We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fantastic Accommodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz to your Saves list
The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   90, Neungdong-ro, Gwangjin-gu, Seoul 05065, South Korea   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Name/address in local language
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 449 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic Accommodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed at the Classic 500 from 1 Sep to 12 Sep with 2 very young children (1 year old and 2 year old). We had a 2 bedroom suite, which was at least 125 sqm. Technically it was a 1 bedroom suite but they had a large double bed in the "dinning room", next to the lounge room. Every room was huge including the fabulous bathroom. We had 2 large cots in our bedroom and there was still plenty of room for the girls to run around.
The bathroom was huge and it had a rainshower and a fabulous bidet, which we all used! And a TV! The power outlets were international which meant that an adaptor was not required.
The kitchen and laundry were very useful and everything worked!
The apartment had high quality fittings and were very well maintained. Housekeeping was discreet and very friendly.
We ate at the restaurant for dinner and to our suprise, the food was fantastice. The buffet was in the same rank as a 5 star hotel.
Eventhough the pool was closed, the gym was huge and very well maintained. The sauna cost approx US$12 but we didn't get a chance to use it.
The hotel/service apartment is next to a shopping centre and department store so it was super convenient for us. It's also about 200 metres to a train station so we didn't rely on taxis all the time. There are plenty of shops just outside the door and it really comes alive at night.
The front desk were very helpful and most spoke english and were very happy to assist you in any way.
We had a fantastic stay at the Classic and will be returning soon.

Room Tip: The views are fantastic so ask for a high floor. We didn't have a dining table but it got deliv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank singaporesydneygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    86
    17
    10
    0
See reviews for
149
37
9
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed in a suite at The Classic 500 hotel in August 2012.

The hotel is located near Konkuk University station. Take exit 5 and cross the street. Make a right, walking past Lotte department store, and the hotel is on the left. There is an airport bus stop right outside the hotel to Incheon airport. I loved that Lotte department store, E-mart, and Star City were so close by - there were so many food and shopping options.

The hotel itself is really large, made up of 2 towers. There is a convenience store, bank, and pharmacy directly in the hotel. There is also a coffee bean and starbucks in the lobby. The hotel is also very high tech. Upon checking in, the keys they give you look like car alarms, where you press the button to access the elevator, and press the button as you're approaching your hotel room to unlock the door.

Stayed in a suite, which is basically a one bedroom apartment. There is a full kitchen - with full refrigerator, oven/microwave, and cooktop with all appliances and utensils included. The living room had a huge flat screen tv and sectional. The bedroom was huge with adjustable beds, huge walk in closet, and large bathroom. Everything in the apartment was comfortable, and it was great having lots of space. I would loved to live in this apartment and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank g10betr0tter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

I will definitely come back to the classic 500 if ever I come back to Korea. Great staff and service. A 6 star quality accommodation. Good food nearby. I got my rates from agoda and wasn't disappointed a single bit. Trust the Koreans to make my stay a memorable one.

Helpful?
2 Thank Jimmy T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed in a standard room for 2 weeks which did not have a kitchen. As others posted, you can get larger rooms with Kitchen if you have more than 2 people in your party. The standard room is very spacious with separate sitting area which you will not see in Seoul unless you pay for a suite. The price was very reasonable and the staff were friendly. Some people complained that the bed was hard but I found it to be quite comfortable. Many nearby places don't open until 8 or 9 AM but you can get early breakfast at the hotel for W12,000 (about $11 USD), very reasonable for Seoul. Breakfast is buffet style with standard toast, yogurt, milk and coffee but also includes Korean style breakfast with daily salad, soup, porridge and 2 main dishes. Menu changes daily.

It is located right next to subway station at the junction of lines 2 and 7, very easy to get to many tourist attractions. Lotte department store and Star City mall is practically attached to the property with many restaurants, grocery store and cinema. You can also experience small eateries and street food if you venture into many small side streets on the opposite side of the main road. The mornings are relatively quiet for Seoul but afternoon and evenings are bustling with people and activity but the hotel itself is very quiet.

Airport express bus (6013) from Inchon International Airport drops you off in front of the hotel for only W10,000 ( less than $10 USD). I think it's a hidden gem and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
18 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

I can't rave enough about this place. It is fantastic. It is better than any 5 star hotel I've stayed in and I would certainly stay here again. It is incredibly spacious, comes complete with a lounge, large bathroom, bedroom with two double size beds joined together, study area, a dining area, and a kitchen with all household appliances (fridge, freezer, washing machine, oven, microwave, etc). You are essentially staying at a fully furnished one bedroom apartment. Equipped with all the modern technology. Location is fantastic and about a 3 minute walk from Konkuk University subway station, right next door to Lotte department store & the cinema, as well as countless restaurants, bars, cafes, and shops. Very helpful and friendly staff. We stayed on the 19th floor and 15th floor and the views (especially at night time) were lovely.

Use of the fitness centre and the spa came at an extra charge but no complaints here as the room rates were about half of what you'd expect to pay for a 4 or 5 star hotel in Seoul.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank travelbug104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astana, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Very nice hotel! Spacious rooms -125 sq m., we stayed in Suite with my family (3 adults and 1 child). We were visting University hospital which is right across the street from the hotel. It feels like at home, luxurious apartments, comfortable beds, all home appliances are included - micro oven, refrigerator, washing machine, separate drying for clothes, rice cooker, kettle, plates and cups, electric stove and everything!! it 's very convenient in regard of subway station and shopping.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Svetlana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

Stayed a night at The classic 500 when I was visiting Seoul for a business trip. I was very impressed by its luxurious venue and high-end facilities. Service clerks were very friendly and eager to help. Easy to reach public transportation (subway line 2, 7) and big shopping malls are nearby. Overall I am satisfied with the stay and would visit again if I have another chance to visit Seoul!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BYKEIRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Samseongdong / COEX
Oakwood Premier Coex Center
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
The Grand Hotel Myeongdong
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
JW Marriott Dongdaemun Square Seoul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lotte Hotel Seoul
#10 of 449 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 stars 2,518 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul
Namsan
The Shilla Seoul
The Shilla Seoul
#5 of 449 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 stars 1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz

Property: The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz
Address: 90, Neungdong-ro, Gwangjin-gu, Seoul 05065, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Seoul
#10 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#21 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the prestige business residence, PENTAZ features spacious and pleasant rooms that perfectly designed for those staying abroad on business for a long period. PENTAZ provides the exclusive private service, luxuriously and efficiently designed space for satisfying both relaxation and business needs all in one.During your stay, you can enjoy our fitness club, Sauna, spa, indoor golf driving range & putting green, live buffet, wine bar & fine dining in order to refresh yourself.During your stay, you can enjoy our fitness club, Sauna, spa, indoor golf driving range & putting green, live buffet, wine bar & fine dining in order to refresh yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Classic 500 Hotel Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing