We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like a second home...”
Review of Backpackers Inside

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Backpackers Inside
Ranked #3 of 580 Specialty Lodging in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
“Like a second home...”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Thats how i feel every time I go stay at Inside. I truly love this place and I have stayed there 3 times now and I wouldn't stay anywhere else.
The location is excellent and the staff is the best, always super fun!
If you need any help or for some reason lack of ideas on what to do they have plenty of advice and suggestions for you.
So until next time!! :D

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    77
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
17
126
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Best location! Very very close to the Hyehwa metro station and airport shuttle bus station. Staffs are extremely nice. The atmosphere is home-like which makes guest become friends easily. There are loooots of restaurants and pubs and convenient stores all around. A lot of young people live in this are which is why I quite enjoy my stay in this location.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jingyuan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2014

A lovely hostel, friendly and helpful staff.
Great atmosphere, good location, and lots of good recommendations from staff on where to eat, drink, be merry, etc.
Could not ask for much more in a hostel, would highly recommend to anyone visiting Seoul.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michapples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2014

It's very comfortable hostels. The dorm is clean and warm. The staff are super friendly. I never regret to stay at this hostel. When i stayed for 7 days and i feel this hostel like my home. Thanks jiyeon ,min,mia and brit. I will come back again !!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Masyimasyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Super helpful staff and clean rooms are what make this Hostel an ideal place to stay in Seoul. The staff waited up for me even though my flight was delayed, and still took the time to sort me out for my early morning tour. I stayed in the deluxe single. While there isn't anything particularly "deluxe" about the room, it did have everything I needed. Small, but very clean and with its own nice bathroom and great hot shower. The area is also extremely convenient. Just a short walk to the metro and famous palaces. The streets around the hostel are filled with tons of cool little coffee shops and restaurants. Across the street from the Hostel is a 7-11.
I can honestly say that I'd recommend this place without hesitation.

Room Tip: My deluxe single was in a separate building, so if you want the true hostel community feeling, consi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank expat_in_hongkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incheon, South Korea
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The most comfortable hostels in seoul, pleasant with a friendly staff, very cozy, a place that is easy to reach and located in an area that is easy to travel, I will be back!! back here again again and again, so in love with this hostel! GO GO GO INSIDE!! ^^ ( ^ _ ^)∠☆PAN!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OrenGie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Min and Brit help me book my flight and ferry to and from Jeju when I couldn't get my credit card to work. Thanks to them I didn't have to worry about my next couple of stops! One of the best hostels I've stayed at. I will stay here again next time I'm in Seoul.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Hongdae
Birdsnest Hostel
Birdsnest Hostel
#25 of 580 in Seoul
76 reviews
Itaewon
G Itaewon Guest House
G Itaewon Guest House
#9 of 580 in Seoul
232 reviews
Hongdae
Oasis Guesthouse Seoul
Oasis Guesthouse Seoul
#2 of 580 in Seoul
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sinchon / Ewha
Time Travelers Party Hostel
Lazy Fox Hostel
#7 of 580 in Seoul
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Backpackers Inside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Backpackers Inside

Property: Backpackers Inside
Address: 2F, 5 Sungkyunkwanro 4gil | Jongnogu, Seoul 110-532, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 580 Specialty Lodging in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Backpackers Inside 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a comfortable stay and real Korean lifestyle when you stay at Backpackers INSIDE. We are located in the heart of Daehangno, a historical, cultural, and shopping center (Dongdaemun) of Jongro in Seoul. It is only a five minute walk from the bus stop and the subway station.Meet the other travelers from all over the world (we accept only foreign traveller), while sharing a cup of espresso in our fully-equipped kitchen or playing Wii in our cabin-like common room[Reception Policy]We accept only foreign traveller.(Bookings made by Koreans will be cancelled by us, I am sorry for that)If you don't send us your arrival time again to us individually, your booking will be cancelled without notice.Without our confirmation mail, your booking is not 100% confirmed. Check in: ~10pm(After midnight check in, your booking cancelled automatically except informed to our staff.)Check out : ~11amOur super friendly and attentive staff can provide you with information on the city of Seoul, tours and attractions, and other general information on the rest of Korea ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Backpackers Inside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Backpackers Inside Hotel Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing