We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable room price”
Review of City Park Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
City Park Motel
Ranked #242 of 958 Seoul B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Wifi is superb!

The TV is big! Got so many channels. Feels like didnt want to go out of the room.

All facilities is surrounded this area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ismah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
There are newer reviews for City Park Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 58 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2012

The City Park Motel in Seoul is on the outskirts of the city but is very close to underground links which quickly take you into the city itself. The hotel was clean and comfortable although the room was too warm. I think they were compensating for the outside temperature which was around -6C. English was not widely spoken in the motel but we had booked online before travelling and only had to show our booking details. The room had a large TV and free Internet Access which was a big plus.
The streets surrounding this motel are full of little shops and restaurants, some cooking out on the street, so the experience was one of seeing the real Seoul and not just the commercial centre. The motel is in a quiet area and there was no noise disturbance during the night.
The City Bus Tour is a good way to get around and see the sights and places of interest. It is a hop-on hop-off service and is best started early in the day as the rush hour traffic begins to build up from 3pm onwards creating gridlock. The National Museum of Korea and the War Memorial of Korea are vast places and you could spend more than a day at these sites. The bus tour gives you the opportunity for a taster. Deoksugung Palace is a must to see the changing of the guard.
There is an international quarter at Itaewon with a shopping street and restaurants. At Yongsan there is a vast Electronic Shopping Market. Seoul is a big shopping experience with a vast array of malls and shopping streets.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sonfollower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

This was a good hotel for the money. The room was quite small but I was traveling alone so it was perfect for one person. Full size tub and shower was welcome. The room was cleaned each day but the maid forgot to lock the door on the second day (I saw this on one other review as well). I didn't leave any valuables in the room and nothing was missing when I returned. Large TV, computer in the room with internet access was a huge plus. Proximity to subway was excellent. Relatively quiet area, I slept with my window open every night and had no issues with noise. Front desk people don't speak English but I had my reservation printout through booking.com and just showed it to them and was checked in easily. I had no need for anything else from them during my stay was it was a non-issue. There is also an airport bus station right around the corner that was very convenient and only costs 10,000 won. I guess if I have one real complaint it is that the rooms are smoking rooms, but to my understanding this is pretty common in Korea unless you stay at one of the larger hotel chains. It wasn't too bad except the comforter on the bed because the sheets were changed each day and they were fresh. As I said, this is a good hotel for what it costs and I would stay there again.

Room Tip: A little difficult to find at first. When your cab driver turns onto the street it is located on, lo...
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kozzer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

We booked this hotel via www.booking.com. It is named "City Hotel Jongno" in that web. I understand why, it is to avoid all the previous bad review. In fairness, to the hotel/motel, if you stay at the rooms it look brand new. Everything is clean, except that I don't like their fabric detergent. It smell bad.I like the big flat screen, personal computer, hi-speed wifi, daily supplies of 2 bottles of water, apple juice and cold canned coffee, toiletries. They clean our room daily, except once they forgot to lock it. The receptionists cannot speak in english, but they are accommodating and friendly. It is near anguk and jongno3ga subway station. The price is reasonable because of the location. Comparing it with the other hostels near the area, it is more affordable and the place looks new.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ims08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

The officer cann't speak english. He ask for rising the double price on Dec, 31,2010. We booked and paid money for 2 month before we reach, but the officer never let me know about double price. We booked and plan to stay here for 5 days. there are many problem every day. But we leaved to anather Hotel on the last day.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Somluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 這間酒店前台還可以幫忙叫炸雞真的很好服務喔。謝謝。
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Janettetse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: 房間一個窗。房間暖氣足。
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janettetse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Lotte Hotel Seoul
#13 of 500 in Seoul
3,325 reviews
Namsan
The Shilla Seoul
The Shilla Seoul
#17 of 500 in Seoul
1,571 reviews
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
The Grand Hotel Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel Skypark Central Myeongdong
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Ocloud Hotel
Ocloud Hotel
#37 of 500 in Seoul
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Park Motel

Address: 24-1 Unni-dong, Jongno-gu, Seoul 110-350, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #242 of 958 B&Bs / Inns in Seoul
Price Range: $41 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — City Park Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your City Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Park Hotel Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing