We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant”
Review of Moegi

Moegi
Ranked #712 of 125,342 Restaurants in Seoul
Cuisines: Japanese, Bar
Neighborhood: Gwangjin-gu
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Gwangjin-gu
Reviewed July 4, 2015

Beautiful restaurant. I came here to try the Japanese food. I have order the grilled beef rice in hot stone. Food was excellent and the service is not bad.

Date of visit: November 2014
Thank Kathleen_Leong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 33 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2015 via mobile

Had a private room with a wonderful view. Excellent food and wine was served and served with grace. It is a little on the expensive side but I think a nice treat for a special meeting or occasion.

Thank Mike54BU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Fusion Asian Food. I always eat set menu with some Wine or Sake. Nice place to take a date. Must make Reservation.

Date of visit: March 2013
Thank vamp4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is a fairly large Japanese restaurant in W hotel, so expect the styling to wow you. I usually sit at the sushi counter to interact with the chef and this time, the sushi counter is circular, of course. All the dinner set menus are crazy expensive, usd90 - 200 so I was shocked and had high expectations at the same time. The chef was unusually young, not a good sign. The 1st 2 pieces of seabass and seabream were chewy and awful. Things got better with the tuna, sea urchin and salmon. Then he torched a few other pieces which isn't totally traditional though I've seen that done in a couple of places around the world. I got a complimentary glass of cheap white wine due to a promotion. Their fish is local and not imported from Japan, which makes the prices more criminal. Overall, overpriced and they should improve the sushi selection or quality

Date of visit: June 2013
1  Thank bcheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Their sake menu is probably the most extensive menu in Seoul. All of the dishes are executed well. Any of the raw food is fresh and well balanced. Their soups are excellent.

Some of their menu can only be found here at this restaurant in Seoul with the professional executed quality. This however is not the best Japanese restaurant in Korea. Sushi Hyo is probably the most authentic and best in Seoul. But if you are staying at the hotel then by all means indulge.

Date of visit: August 2012
Thank Kidkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moegi also viewed

Seoul, South Korea
Seoul, South Korea
 
Seoul, South Korea
Seoul, South Korea
 
Seoul, South Korea
Seoul, South Korea
 

Been to Moegi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing