We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Luxury in Seoul”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square
Ranked #37 of 475 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Luxury in Seoul”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

First, Marriott Courtyards in Asia blow away Courtyards in the United States. There is no comparison. Marriott Courtyards in Asia are like full service Marriotts but with everything inlcuded. Rooms are very modern, bed relatively comfortable (could probably improve mattress, but not unbearable) entire staff is very friendly and speak excellent English. They do whatever it takes to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Excellent location in Yeongdeungpo at Times Square. 5-10 minute walk to two different subway lines. Fish market is 3 stops away and all the Palaces and downtown area is 7 or 8 stops away. English speaking Taxis are usually always available in front of the hotel. If you take the bus from the airport, the stop is about a block away, but it was difficult to notice the direction to the hotel, however, I have noticed they have put up signs so it is easier to find from the airport bus stop (if it is your first time). Also the valet lobby is on the ground floor, but the check in lobby and MoMo restaurant is on the 5th floor. Excellent Executive Lounge with drinks, coffee, snacks, breakfast and light dinner, as well as beer and wine from 5:30 - 8:30 pm. Starting on April 1, have started to add liquor to happy hour. Staff in Exectutive lounge recall you by name after your first trip into the lounge.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cscott6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    345
    65
    17
    7
See reviews for
150
133
87
310
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
80 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

5/5 Checking in/out: Considering it is a relatively new and well located hotel, extremely efficient and fast check-in and checkout process. Courteous and well-spoken staff with good English language skills.

4/5 Room: Light and spacious rooms that are well laid out and furnished. Modern fittings and comfortable bed with a choice of pillows. Plenty of wardrobe space, mini-bar and coffee making facilities. Extremely fast room service in addition.

3/5 Ambience/General: As this is located at Times Square, it is a busy hotel for tourism and business travellers. Reasonably well laid out bar area but insufficient seating for drinks only, while there is plenty of space for dining. Comfortable reception and lounge areas, all extremely well furnished and all with waiter service.

Food
4/5 Breakfast; - not bad selection for breakfast (my only meal at the hotel)

4/5 Dinner; menu looked good but cannot comment on quality as I dined elsewhere.

4/5 Beers/Wines; Quite a good selection to choose from and all the bars were well managed.

5/5 Staff; Extremely efficient in all areas, helpful and plenty of them.

Average Summary Score: 4.14 / 5

Excellent for pleasure and business, well located and reasonable for the price conscious.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JMFTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, NJ
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

My first visit to Seoul and used points to stay at Courtyard as other Marriott property was sold-out. I will say I would surprised this was a Courtyard as the service, rooms and lounge was 5* in my opinion and equivalent and superior to many higher grade Marriott brands (e.g. Renaissance & Marriott).

The location - very very easy to find with subway within walking distance, adjacent to a massive mall and around the corner from the airport shuttle express bus (2nd to last stop) puts you 1 minute from hotel entrance for 9000 KRW.
Customer service was spectacular and no problems by the front desk or the manager which I contacted via email due to modifications to my reservations.
Executive lounge was nice and good view.

Rooms is new and situated nicely while small in size it is sleek and modern.

I would make this my first choice if/when visiting Seoul as it is just practical!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RooseveltL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2012

The place is worth staying with its wonderful rooms and food. Rooms are luxurious and food is classic.

Saurabh

Room Tip: they charge you for facilities some of them are not useful for you so discuss the facilities and fix...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saurabh g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
93 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Great location. It's right in Seoul Times Squares, a place with shops (LV, Zara etc), movie theaters, restaurants etc. You will not get bored with the place. The hotel lobby is situated at level 5, very unusual for me. The hotel is very new and all staffs are very friendly and helpful. I only stayed two nights and the whole experience is definitely been very positive. I will definitely stay in the hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights. Room is pretty small but I guess that's the standard size for a city hotel. It is new, clean and chic but I hate the glass window toilet concept.

Located right next to Times Square Shopping mall and it closed at 10pm  The mall has everything n u can find all Korean skincare brands. Most importantly the mall has a 24hour departmental store. Cheap supermarket food, drinks and even make up like Skinfood, missha etc! Awesome for last min shopping. 

Located right next to the subway so transportation is not an issue. And right behind the hotel is food street. there are street food stalls everywhere (u have to try), a couple of convenience stores and eatery. Even at 2am, the place is bustling! 

All in all, I enjoyed my stay and having a 24hr supermart right next to the hotel awesome. As mentioned by other reviewers, the lift instruction from mall back to hotel isn't clear and that is a minor drawback for us esp when we are freezing and hate the idea of walking outdoor. 

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaede_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2012

I came to Seoul on a business trip. It was not a long stay (three nights). The group was staying in this hotel, and it was near the location of the business meetings. So, I stayed here also. I was a bit leery because I would usually stay in a regular Marriott or a JWMarriott on business. I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel.

Advantages: The staff is friendly and very helpful. In fact, this is the friendliest staff I have seen at a business hotel (constant smiles, and they remember me). I stayed in an executive room and enjoyed using the executive lounge. The hotel is next to a large mall, which is very convenient.

Disadvantages: None that I can see. I guess if one wants a top end, more luxurious hotel, one can make that choice.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron_Adkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yeoido
Conrad Seoul
Conrad Seoul
#19 of 475 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,720 reviews
Lotte City Hotel Mapo
#45 of 475 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
Lotte City Hotel Guro
#2 of 475 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square
Address: 15, Yeongjung-ro, Yeongdeungpo-gu, Seoul 07305, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Seoul
#11 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#27 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#44 Family Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square offers a premier location inside of the Times Square entertainment complex, near all of the top destinations in the heart of Seoul. In addition to being perfectly situated for leisure or business travel, we are a preferred choice among hotels in Seoul, South Korea downtown because of our stylish accommodations and superior service. Guests who stay with us enjoy being situated in the Yeongdeungpo district, close to Seoul's best dining, shopping and activities. They also appreciate coming back to your hotel after a day out in Seoul, as we offer the comforts of home along with the attention you deserve on a pleasure or work trip. Our 4-star accommodations delight with spacious guest rooms and guest suites, each appointed with deluxe bedding, a flat-screen TV, modern decor and amenities and free Wi-Fi. In our hotel's public spaces, we offer an on-site signature restaurant, well-equipped gym, fully staffed business center and six flexible and intelligently designed meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Marriott, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Seoul Times Square Hotel Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing