We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Toyoko Inn Seoul Dongdaemun
Nearby Hotels
$237
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$272
$187
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$179
$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$238
$132
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveler rating
116
216
61
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
216
61
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelairport limousine bussimple breakfastwashing machineexcellent locationdongdaemun marketbreakfast spreadinnslobbytubconveniencedryer
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 401 reviews
Reviewed February 29, 2012

This is the second Tokyo Inn I've stayed in and both were very consistent in the services they provide. I stayed at the Tokyo Inn Shinjuku during my stay in Tokyo in late 2010. I had not known that this was a chain of hotels that were also in Korea. I needed a place to stay after dropping off a friend at Incheon Airport and decided to stay here after my great experience at the Shinjuku location. This hotel is in a great location right around the corner from Dongdaemun Night Market (literally minutes away) so you won't have to worry about staying out past midnight and having to take a taxi back to the hotel The airport bus is in front of the hotel so no need to walk a long distance. There is a very good Asian breakfast with rice, soup, and side dishes. The rooms are small but clean. The only issue I had was the check-in and check-out times. I believe check-in time is 4pm and check-out is at 10am. Not convenient if you are arriving early or want to sleep in a few extra hours. I will probably stay here again the next time I want to stay in Seoul on the weekend and buy a few things at the night market.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CarmenSandiego30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

I stayed here on my own for two nights and had a very good experience! Clean and nice room, friendly and helpful staff.. Considering what you pay it's very good value!! Good location, close to the subway and a bus to the airport stoping right in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sofiabeijer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

We stayed in Toyoko Inn Dongdaemun for 2 nights in December 2011. We have stayed in Toyoko Inn in Tokyo before and really love it so when we knew that there's also Toyoko Inn in Seoul, we didn't think twice before booking it.
The location is very convenient as airport bus stops right in front of the hotel. It's the first stop so the bus will park there for quite some time and also at 10.00 a.m. which is check-out time so when you check-out, the bus will wait for you at the front door. Subway station (Dongdaemun Stadium) is just 2-3 minutes walking distance. It's also the same station as all those shopping complex, but to walk there I found it's more convenient to walk through underground path (but you have to get down at exit 1 (across the road, if I can remember correctly) instead of exit 3 which is the nearest to the hotel). Anyway, this side of street is quiter than living in those shopping area.
The room is exactly the same as in Tokyo and is very very clean which is the most thing I like about Toyoko Inn. Bed is very very comfy. Breakfast is good enough, boiled rice, egg soup and bread. The hotel staff are very nice and polite and their english is quite good. Will definitely stay there again if going to Soeul.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sweetheart19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

This is a great place to stay for a cheap price in Seoul. Sure the rooms are a little small by western standards but if you book a double room they are big enough. They are clean, with clean sheets, hot water in the shower, a kettle, and a safe in the room. What more could you want? Well, they also offer a free daily breakfast. It is not the best breakfast you will ever eat and it does get a little repetitive day after day but it is filling and is included in the price of the room.

And contrary to another reviewer, yes there is a convenience store nearby. Just go out the doors of the hotel, turn left and walk to the first light (basically exit #3 of the subway station) and across the road is a Family Mart. You are also within walking distance of the Dongdaemun shopping district with many stores and restaurants to choose from.

Room Tip: One hint on finding the hotel though. Even though the hotel sits between exit #3 and exit #4 of the Dongdaemun History and Culture Park subway station I found that it was a little bit closer to exit #4. Just walk up the stairs of exit #4 and keep walking straight with the road to your right. Look up after about 25 to 30 paces and you will see the Toyoko Inn just up ahead on your left. If you do exit at exit #3, turn to your right once you are at the street and keep the road to your left. The walk straight and you will eventually see the Toyoko Inn on your right.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WhereIsJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

the location is convenient.(close to dongdaemun but without the noise at night)

the price is cheap(a 3-night stay cost less than 200USD - with membership card)

the room is a bit small but well-equipped(love their PJs...so comfy!! i regret not getting one home)

free breakfast (not exactly the best food you'll ever have but it'll do)

all in all, it's a must-stay budget hotel for those who are not feeling like spending big bucks

one down side-no convenience store near by. so if you are feeling like having a late-night snack, better get them prepared then head back to the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Echo_Shiao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews