We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Hangang Park
from $98.08
More Info
from $230.00
More Info
Reviews (1,567)
Filter reviews
1,567 results
Traveler rating
882
535
132
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
882
535
132
12
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 1,567 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2016

It is a nice park, but nothing too special. It is nice to walk along the river in a park. Just not too special of a place in my mind.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank theschuay86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016

We were a family of 6, looking to limber up on a bike ride, unfortunately, the rental operation was closed-on a Sunday in August. But walking was pleasant avoiding the speeding bikes.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank jin6x
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2016

We rented bikes (about $2.00 an hour) and walked along the river, had a snack and rested under a tree. A great place to people watch.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank lcmontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

In the early 90's during one of the major storms in Korea, I was in Korea on the Metro crossing the Hangang river and the river had risen very close to the track. So this is a must on your visit to Seoul, visit the beautiful parks built on both sides of the Han river. Now this is the believe it or not, and but from the park, look up to the Metro rail, take a photo, and then make a mental picture of how much water was flowing down the river. Wow. And yes, all the parks built on the river sides were washed away. What I was impressed with is soon after the storm, they were rebuilding the parks again.

Date of experience: September 2015
1  Thank rtsuneyoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Strolling along the Hangang Park is only recommended as a precursor to the Han River Cruise; however, if you don't have time to spare, missing out on this attraction would be fine. The park provides a scenic view of Seoul's city skyline; however, on our date of visit, the skies were quite hazy. I'd still pick HK's Victoria Harbour over this.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank milcah889
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews