We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveler rating
2
3
9
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2
3
9
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 16 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Our group of 4 stayed 3 nights in mid-July during our shopping tour in Seoul.
The 2 rooms were pretty small as we had difficulty opening out our luggage bags. My request for additional pillow was attended to the next day but found them too soft. However, the beds were comfortable and Wifi connection in the room was good.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pebbleslim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for biz trip. Overall not too bad. Conference/meeting room is very small and the foods are average. The staffs couldn't speak english. What I remember was my journey to wax museum and shopping trips to dong daemun market and other night market and I loved it. Looking forward to be back to Seoul but absolutely not at this hotel

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MSativa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Location is very much around business district with variety of coffee and drinking outlets. Hardly any places to shop at night and a distance away from Seoul city.

The duty manager is very helpful and efficient. Wifi only available at the lobby with a couple of sofa seats near the front desk. You would need to stand at the lobby to connect to the wifi as the sofa seats are usually occupied. The lifts are ver slow and congested with guests with big luggages thus you have to wait a long time in order to get on the lifts.

Date of stay: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amberain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 18, 2009

Stayed at the La Mir for one night, we got a deluxe twin room for approx$110 us through a korean travel website. I was a little concerned about the standard of the room because the price was low but was totally surprised.

The room was decorated stylishly with artdeco period styled furniture, 24 hr room service (small menu and some alcohol) very well priced, fabulous view over gangnam (we were on the 8th floor facing star tower). Although the windows open for fresh air the airconditionning was the best i had experienced in any hotel, fresh clean air between 15deg and 30deg.

Services in the room - no mini bar , no shampoo or conditioner but the hotel does provide skin toner and moisturiser.

Breakfast was $10US and it was simple and nice. The foyer of the hotel is an art deco glamour and quite cute.

The only negative about this hotel was the staff. Although pleasant , they were a little on the cold side especially at breakfast. Overall the Lamir is a fantastic bargain!

Date of stay: September 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wgeine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 29, 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews