We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Seoul
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveler rating
90
5
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
90
5
0
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 96 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2019 via mobile

Great mountain or river view. No cars or children under 13 allowed. (There’s shuttle from walkerhill hotel) Mini bar, happy time with alcohol and snacks, and light breakfast are all included for every customer. Room is cozy and nice. Very nice walking route around Acha mountain.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mintecho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sightsee24632775707, General Manager at WALKERHILL Douglas House, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2019

Hello mintecho,

Thank you for staying with Walkerhill Douglas House and taking your time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you satisfied your overall stay with us, especially with room & lounge service. We have shared your comments with all teams and we are always trying to provide the best service and facilities. Thank you again for your precious feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the near future at Walkerhill Douglas House.

It's autumn when the sky turns blue.
Take care of your health in the cold weather, we hope you are full of love and happiness.

With best regards,

Jungsup Do
General Manager
Walkerhill Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

Stayed in the Douglas Suite. What a beautiful room. Overlooking the river and trees. Lovely location, off the beaten track and a fantastic respite in the craziness of Seoul.
The service is impeccable.
Special complimentary wine and cheese a lovely touch.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank KiwiWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sightsee24632775707, General Manager at WALKERHILL Douglas House, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2019

Hello KiwiWorld,

Thank you for staying with Walkerhill Douglas House and taking your time to share your recent experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you satisfied with our facilities & service. We have shared your comments with all of our associates to motivate them to provide to guests more warm and friendly service.
Thank you again for your precious feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the near future at Walkerhill Douglas House.

Please take care of your health in hot weather, and be full of love and happiness.

With best regards,

Jungsup Do
General Manager
Walkerhill Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2018 via mobile

This is one of best hotel to stay in seoul with tons of facilities. It has swimming pools, casino, movie theater, kids play zone, camping facilities and a huge area to explore.
Comparing with other hotels it is bit of expensive but the internal facilities are worth it.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank emonhelal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WalkerhillSeoul, General Manager at WALKERHILL Douglas House, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2018

Hello emonhelal,

Thank you for staying with Walkerhill Douglas House and taking your time to share your recent experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we have exceeded your expectation, specially with facilities of Walkerhill. We have shared your positive comments with all teams here. Thank you very much for staying at Walkerhill Douglas House and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

With best regards,

Jungsup Do

General Manager
Walkerhill Hotel & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

Very nice experience in this hotel, i got the chance to stay at the Grand walkerhill also, and it’s different in the good way, a very relaxing place. The personnel is so caring and want to make sure you have the best stay possible. They over quick free shuttle cars to get to walker hill hotel, because it’s maybe a 5-10 minutes walk. If you are looking to have a quiet time near the city this is you’re place. You won’t be disappointed, I highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank jon_a_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WalkerhillSeoul, General Manager at WALKERHILL Douglas House, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2018

Hello jon_a_85,

Thank you for staying with Walkerhill Douglas House and taking your time to share your recent experience with us.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we have exceeded your expectation, specially with shuttle service and facility. We have shared your positive comments with all teams here. Thank you very much for staying at Walkerhill Douglas House and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

With best regards,

Jungsup Do
General Manager
Walkerhill Hotel & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

Loved everything about this stay at the Douglas Walkerhill. The hotel was desgined in unbelivable level of execution. The view from the river view room was beautiful even in the rainy weather. The services were just enough to make us feel comfortable without it being overwhelming. Many reviews commented that the breakfast was too light but for us who enjoys simple mornings the breakfast set up was more than enough. Loved the library! The overall stay was the epitome of relaxation and comfort. Definitely will be be visiting again soon! I am very sensitive with sheets and towels at hotels however, Douglas passed all my standards with flying scores!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jaeyoung K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WalkerhillSeoul, General Manager at WALKERHILL Douglas House, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Hello Jaeyoung K,

Thank you for staying with Walkerhill Douglas House and taking your time to share your recent experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we have exceeded your expectation, specially with view from your room and library facility. We have shared your positive comments with all teams here. Thank you very much for staying at Walkerhill Douglas House and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

With best regards,

Jungsup Do
General Manager
Walkerhill Hotel & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews