We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,512)
Filter reviews
1,512 results
Traveler rating
886
511
89
18
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
886
511
89
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gongdeok station supermarket downstairs swimming pool hotel basement coin laundry business trip other hotels excellent hotel airport bus visiting seoul gym stops english bathtub hongdae
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,512 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2019

Lotte city mapo is conveniently located, right above metro station and Korea air limousine bus stop directly in front of hotel that goes straight onto highway towards Incheon, was only 50minute ride. We stayed in 1 of large suite rooms as part of a special deal which had sitting living room although no window there and no kitchen but perfect for family. There is the Lotte supermarket in basement which is wonderfully stocked with all types of food and extremely convenient
The breakfast buffet is simple but still abundant and was very good
The pool was wonderful, clean and large, and fairly quiet when we went in evening
The hotel is great value given location and price

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
5  Thank NYC53C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lottecityhotel-mapo, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Mapo, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2019

Dear NYC53C


Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your stay.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.

We always try to do our best with a reasonable rate for our guests.

I hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Have a great day.



Best regards,

J.H. KIM
General Manager
LOTTE City Hotel Seoul Mapo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019

The location is very good and convenient in business district of Seoul. Old hotel but it has value for the money with swimming pool. Breakfast is not good with just simple and disappointed taste so I do not recommend to include.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank JohnDHLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lottecityhotel-mapo, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Mapo, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2019

Dear JohnDHLee


Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your stay.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.

We always try to do our best with a reasonable rate for our guests.

And your review will be delivered to the restaurant also.

I hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Have a great day.



Best regards,

J.H. KIM
General Manager
LOTTE City Hotel Seoul Mapo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2019

This is one of the best hotels i have ever stayed at, perfectly clean. Everything i top condition, and maintained. a 7/11 shop inside the hotel and awesome breakfast. Who doesnt like Bulgogi with Kimchi for breakfast along with all the usual stuff :)

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank NielsChristianMohr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lottecityhotel-mapo, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Mapo, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019

Dear NielsChristianMohr,


Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your stay.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.

I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us overall.

We always try to do our best with a reasonable rate for our guests.

I hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Have a great day.



Best regards,

J.H. KIM
General Manager
LOTTE City Hotel Seoul Mapo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

I stayed at Lotte city hotel about 2 years ago.
I visited again with your impressive service.
The staff provided a more friendly service than then, so It was an excellent choice :)
The location is perfect, it suitable for sightseeing.
Definitely I will be back.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Sightseer667578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lottecityhotel-mapo, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Mapo, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

Dear. Sightseer667578,


Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience at LOTTE City Hotel Mapo.

We have shared your review on our service with our staff.

We will refer to it as our guideline in enhancing our service quality and staff's motivation.

We look forward to welcoming you again at LOTTE City Hotel Mapo.

Have a great day.



Best regards,

General Manager
J.H.KIM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

I had an excellent experience during my stay at the Hotel. I also had good services and co-oper.ation from the desk as well as all other staff of the Hotel.

I wish to visit your hotel again in the near future.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank ashokajmera47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lottecityhotel-mapo, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Mapo, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Dear ashokajmera47



Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your stay.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.

I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us overall.

We always try to do our best with a reasonable rate for our guests.


I hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back.


Have a great day.



Best regards,

J.H. KIM
General Manager
LOTTE City Hotel Seoul Mapo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews