We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lotte City Hotel Mapo
Ranked #44 of 472 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very convenient!”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

I really liked that the subway is just under the hotel, it makes travelling around the city very convenient! And there are restaurants and supermarket in the basement level of the hotel too. Airport bus stop is also just right infront of the hotel. I also liked the fact that there's free wifi inside the hotel rooms. You can also use the computers and internet at the business center on the second floor, there's even a printer available for you to print out the materials you need. The hotel staffs are friendly and helpful too!

Everything's awesome, but if I have to name one thing that I didn't like, it's definitely the pillows. Perhaps it's a personal preference, but the pillows were too flat for my comfort. Had really lousy sleep because of the flat pillows. It's so flat that I woke up in the mornings feeling as if I have been sleeping without one. But other than that, everything's great!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfun85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lottecityhotel-mapo, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Mapo, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Greetings to you!

Thank you very much for stay with us and your valuable feedback.
We are pleased to read that you have a pleasure stay with us,
but I apologize that you couldn't have a sleep well because of the flat pillow.
I will discuss this with our housekeeping part to seek ways of further improvement.

Once again, I thank you for your great comments and look forward to welcoming you back to
LOTTE City Hotel Mapo in the near future!

Have a great day ^^
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    595
    443
    71
    13
    7
See reviews for
200
200
131
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

This was one of my best hotel stays ever. Outstanding service, worth every penny! Stayed for a week and I do not think I ever had such good service - on any encounter - before.

Room Tip: Club Lounge is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Espen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lottecityhotel-mapo, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Mapo, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Greetings to you!

Warm greetings from LOTTE City Hotel Mapo.
Thank you for your wonderful comments, and I'm happy to hear that you have a pleasure stay with us!
We look forward to welcoming you back to LOTTE City Hotel Mapo in the near future!
Once again, thank you very much.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

Awesome location on two subway lines, one to CBD/airport, and one to Itaewon.
Great rooms with awesome shower

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lottecityhotel-mapo, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Mapo, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Greetings to you!

Thank you for choosing LOTTE City Hotel Mapo.
We are pleased to read that you have stayed well with us,
also if we can have another chance to serve you, I'll be great!
Once again, I appreciate your valuable comments.

Have a great day! ^^
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
205 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We booked this by location and review and it was great. Four star hotel, not that expensive, great location (right over underground station) to move around Seoul. Roomy, by Seoul standards, had a pool, coin operated laundry facilities (essential if you want to travel fairly light). No wi-fi. If important to you, check latest status before you go. But there is a business centre in the foyer where you can use PC's. Tip - there is an additional key on keyboard near alt and shift to switch from Korean to Western characters.
It had a bar fridge and they supplied water daily (note- you CANNOT drink SEoul water-Its an impressive city but their water is baaaad).
BUT most of the tourist attractions (palaces and markets) are further north - Myongdong area better situated but more expensive.

Supermarket downstairs to stock up on water, cooldrinks, whatever. Also about 5 restaurants / fast food places downstairs. Dont take hotel breakfast. Rtaher go downstairs to Paris Baguette or waffle place. We also tried two of the restaurants. Really enjoyable.

When you book, use one of the online booking services, as cheaper. We extended our stay by a day - the receptionist advised us to use PC in foyer.

Room Tip: WE were situated just about the furthest point from lift. After a week it got tiresome facing that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlanWCape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lottecityhotel-mapo, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Mapo, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Greetings to you!

Warm greetings from LOTTE city hotel mapo.

Thank you so much for your wonderful and valuable comments.
As you have mentioned, we are conveniently located and are easily accessible via Gongduk subway station.
Also, we just finished set up free Wi-Fi in every room, you can enjoy it now!

Once again, thank you for your valuable comments and we are looking forward to welcoming back to LOTTE city hotel mapo in the near future.

Warm regards.

Rio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

The hotel location is very convenient. It is right on top of a subway station and the airport limousine bus stop is just opposite the hotel. The room is well equipped with clean toilets and a king size bed. I was specially drawn to the clean swimming pool and the good service of the hotel staff. The only drawback was that there were no wireless connections in the room and i had to go to the lobby to be connected. Other than that, everything about the hotel is fantastic.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jadebottle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lottecityhotel-mapo, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Mapo, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
Greetings to you!

Thank you for stay with Lotte city hotel mapo.

First, I would like to express my gratitude for your patronage of our hotel.
I'm happy to hear that you have a pleasure stay with us, also I appreiate your good comment!
Thers's one thing I want to tell you, WI-Fi is availiable in every room now!
We just finished to set up Wi-Fi to satisfy our guest's demand.^^

Thank you so much.

Have a great day!

RIO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
192 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Very Happy with my stay.I am here for another 3 nights. Great reception very helpful and straight to the point. All my questions answered in a manner way and logically.
Nice room. clean and tidy. King size bed. Easy internet access. No wifi inside the rooms but it was easy to set up and wireless connection through my MacBook to all my hand-held devices.
in room service fast and reliable(until now) Bathroom spacious and heated toilet seats.
Maybe the only thing i didn't like is in-room self services(no iron, no espresso machine like other similar ranked hotel, 2 towels not four,...) this is why i rated 4 and not 5.
Until now no noise as reviewed by others. let's see in the morning
I already adopted this Hotel. If I have the same budget in the future i will definitely come back.
I will comment on my post about tomorrow's breakfast.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the opposite side of the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jas961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lottecityhotel-mapo, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Mapo, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Greeting to you!
I would like to express my gratitude for your patronage of our hotel.
Your detail and correct reviews will be helpful to other guests who search for hotels to stay in Seoul and I apologize for inconvenience things.(we have iron and ironboard not in guest room but in laundry room)
Also, I have one thing to inform you is after one week, Free Wi-Fi service will be set in every room!
I'm also happy to be able to provide better service.
Thank you for satying with us again and have a great day!

Best regards.

Rio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Stayed for 2 weeks with family when visited Seoul. Location was not central but place was good. Supermarket in the ground floor, many shops, cafes and resataurants with korean food. Beauty centers and really nice UNA spa. Paris baguette and Angel-in-us coffee in hotel building.
Rooms large and nice? big shower and bath with blue water.
Nice place for a long stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alena_semenenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lottecityhotel-mapo, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Mapo, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Greetings to you!
Thank you for stay with us.
I'm happy to hear that you have pleasure stay with us!
Also, your good reviews will be helpful to someone who search for hotels in seoul.
I appreciate for your advice again.
Have a great day!

Best regards.
RIO.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Shilla Stay Mapo
#91 of 472 in Seoul
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lotte City Hotel Guro
#3 of 472 in Seoul
371 reviews
Yeoido
Conrad Seoul
Conrad Seoul
#22 of 472 in Seoul
1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotte City Hotel Mapo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte City Hotel Mapo

Property: Lotte City Hotel Mapo
Address: 109 Mapo-daero, Mapo-Gu, Seoul 04146, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 472 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lotte City Hotel Mapo 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotte City Hotel Seoul Mapo is a room-specific premium business hotel for both business customers and tourists at home and abroad. It has an advantage of using very convenient public transportations including an airport railroad and subway, and has an easy access to downtown Seoul and tourist attractions within the city. In particular, it is located with 10 minute``s drive by car away from the financing and business district Yeouido and the Seoul Station and very close to Seoul`s major universities like Yeonsei University, Seogang University, Ewha Woman's University and Hongik University. You can enjoy yourself with rest at leisure and successful business by virtue of our differentiated service and newest facilities as good as any five star hotels including business conference rooms, a fitness center and an indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Lotte City Hotel Mapo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing