We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
39
14
2
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
39
14
2
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steamers the executive lounge gimpo airport subway station lg accessibility marriott suite pros cons line guests taxi amenities shopping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 60 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2018

Seoul is a big place so make sure your hotel location is convenient for your needs. This hotel is convenient to Gimpo Airport but the neighborhood directly around the block is new and still developing. Hotel is the nicest Courtyard I have been in, perfectly maintained, staff are great. Very easy on the budget, local restaurants and convenience store within easy walking distance. If you plan to take a taxi at any time, I suggest getting the address in Korean, the hotel and local area are not well known.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rs88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardbotanicpark, 제너럴 매니저 at Courtyard Seoul Botanic Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Dear rs88,


Warm greetings from Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Botanic Park!

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Botanic Park. Thank you for sharing a wonderful review!

We are delighted to know that our hotel location is very convenient for any needs as you mentioned!

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

If you have any questions about our hotel, please feel free to contact us.

Thank you very much.

Sincerely,

Marco Pigatto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018

I've been here a week now, and have mixed feelings about the hotel. The hotel is new and very nice in appearance. The staff are friendly and helpful. However......I stay in Marriott's on average 200+ nights a year, and the Executive Lounge is an important part of my stay. Thus far the breakfast is not being served in the lounge as the hotel states not enough club members to warrant and the breakfast in the restaurant is usually crowded and only mediocre. Yet the Executive Lounge is so full at night during Social Hour that some nights you get turned away at the door because of no more seating. So, I'm confused.. not enough club members for breakfast - but appears everyone is a club member at night. The other negative factor is children allowed in the Executive Lounge. Even though persons under 16 years of age are restricted from access, apparently the hotel does not enforce that rule. I find it very distracting to discuss business matters and/or enjoy a glass of wine with children under foot.
I will post another review at the end of my stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardbotanicpark, General Manager at Courtyard Seoul Botanic Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2018

Dear Tim L,

Thank you for choosing Courtyard Seoul Botanic Park and sharing your valuable experience with us.

First of all, please accept my sincere apologizes on behalf for the inconveniences you have experienced while using executive lounge. We truly regret to know that there were areas of service shortfalls in providing comfortable, memorable and relaxing stay experience as promised for our platinum premier member and very appreciate for bringing your concerns forward.
Please be informed that your valuable feedback on the executive lounge has especially been duly noted and we will definitely ensure all the areas you have pointed out can be improved by having progressive discussion for efficient operation of the executive lounge with management so as to go beyond our member’s expectation.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with passionate and engaging service, we truly hope to better your experience until the last moment you check out.
Please do not hesitate to contact me at any time for any further assistance and inquiries needed.

With the warmest regards,
Marco Pigatto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

One of the newest hotel in town, very modern with very friendly and professional staff, very good for business as well as leisure, there is a beautiful park just beside the hotel for jogging as well as nice walk, very good connection to both airports by train (10 min to Gimbo, 30 min to Incheon) as well as downtown with just 15/20 minutes trip to Seoul Station..the restaurant offer a nice breakfast buffet and if you don't want dine in hotel there are lots of choice for dinner 5 min walking distance
Indeed I will be back again!!!

Room tip: rooms facing the park and corner suite very sunny
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ugoladoro2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardbotanicpark, 제너럴 매니저 at Courtyard Seoul Botanic Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Dear ugoladoro2017


Warm greetings from Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Botanic Park!

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Botanic Park. Thank you for sharing a wonderful review!

We are so happy to know that you will be back again to stay in our hotel :)

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

If you have any questions about our hotel, please feel free to contact us.

Thank you very much.

Sincerely,

Marco Pigatto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

Pros : Best staff (I would say world top 5%)
Not only provides adequate service
But also sincere hospitality with real
Smile in both face and mind.
Nice room with modern concept and
Pretty much well appointed.
Cons: Room details such as hooks for hand towels and bath towel in the bathroom .
House keeping was not catching up
With other service level.
Cleaning condition was not good
To impress valued guests.
Over all, Convenient location , Nice new hotel with excellent staffs.
I would come back....

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank hamtory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardbotanicpark, 제너럴 매니저 at Courtyard Seoul Botanic Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Dear __________


Warm greetings from Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Botanic Park!

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Botanic Park. Thank you for sharing a wonderful review!

We are so honored that you mentioned us top 5% best staffs in the world!

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

If you have any questions about our hotel, Please feel free to contact us.

Thank you very much.

Sincerely,

Marco Pigatto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for two days on a weekend.
Getting to the hotel is a bit difficult.
The address that is on the website is not recognized by the Korean taxi drivers. We got lost so we called the hotel and they gave a different address that was recognized by the map app that the taxi driver used.

The lounge is OK but the staff was super friendly. What a lovely staff who let me borrow her laptop charger (Lenovo)

The gym is pretty limited. The elliptical was not entirely grounded/bolted on the floor. So it starts shifting as you're using it.

It's close to the station so you can use the subway if you want.

Breakfast was your garden variety hotel breakfast that you can get in major hotels in Seoul.

Price is reasonable.

I got a suite upgrade, and it's a bona-fide suite.

Great view into the botanic park.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Joshua927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardbotanicpark, 제너럴 매니저 at Courtyard Seoul Botanic Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Dear Joshua927,

Warm greetings from Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Botanic Park!

It was a pleasure having you as our guest at Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Botanic Park.

Thank you for staying with us.

We are thrilled to know that you mentioned us our staff was super friendly :)

However, we are sorry to hear that you got lost on the way to hotel.
We would be better to help you in any assistance.

We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Marco Pigatto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews