We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (555)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveler rating
466
67
10
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
466
67
10
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gongdeok station direct train lobby floor incheon airport amazing hospitality special mention to mr staff was extremely friendly and helpful design flaw e mart seoul subway system stop train room was comfortable and clean easy access to subway location is great stayed for two nights early check toothbrush and toothpaste
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 555 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2019

Mr. EAVAN PARK is very helpful and sincere. He showed great care to our family trip! I gave 5 stars to his service, nice hotel with good service, very convenient location with metro connection, great decor with high hygiene.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARKSEONIL, 제너럴 매니저 at GLAD Mapo, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2019

Dear Jeff L

Thank you so much for taking the time to lovely review your most recent stay with us. Wonderful to read your high praise and your kind comments towards our staff, especially to Eavan is appreciated. Once again thank you for your stay and review. We do hope to welcome you back in the very near future. Have a GLAD day!

Cindy Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019

The hotel is modern and just located right next to the exit 8 or 9, subway station ( Gongdoek). Fast check in and check out. A lot of local restaurants cafe nearby. E-mart store in walking distance. The hotel room is spacious, comfortable and clean. But the Housekeeping service is not meet my exceptional. Stayed 4 nights there, they refilled only one piece of bathrobe daily, even though we are two peoples stayed. Also the hand towels are broken they don't provides the floor mat in the bath room. The elevator needs to wait for a bit of time ( only two elevators run from the first floor to guest room floor).

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank amma1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARKSEONIL, 제너럴 매니저 at GLAD Mapo, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2019

Dear amma1314,

Thank you very much for your review and choosing our hotel. On behalf of the hotel, Sincerely I apologize for you inconvenience while your stay with us.
Above all, as mentioned housekeeping services above will be shared with authorized department to prevent and improve quality of our services.
Thank you for your understanding and review us. We are very much looking forward to offering you better services than previous one.

Cindy Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2019

From the day we checked in till we checked out, there was not a thing we could fault about this property! The check-in was swift and the receptionist was super friendly. I remember her smiling sweetly all the time as she talked.

My boyfriend and I stayed 6 nights at Glad Mapo last year - although we paid an extra night of room charge to keep our luggages and to refresh before leaving for our late night flight, it was okay as we did not expect a city hotel to provide us a FOC shower room. Prior to our arrival, I sent a request to the hotel team to ask for a room on a quieter/higher floor with beautiful city view as we're there to celebrate our anniversary. I definitely did not expect anything more than what I'd requested but we were shocked that they upgraded us to a suite with a living room and huge bathroom as a surprise for us. It was a very, very lovely gesture!

The room was spotlessly clean and huge with modern and comfortable interior. Water pressure from the shower was strong enough which was a + point for my criteria.The highlight has got to be this - I asked if they had an ironing board in the room and the next thing I knew, we received a room with an automatic Steam Styler machine. All our crumpled clothes came out straightened within 10 minutes. BRILLIANT.

We constantly had the DND sign hung on our room door throughout our stay as we strictly do not like stranger in our room be it in our presence or not.. but the cleaner was very thoughtful. At every opportunity she saw us leaving the hotel room, she would ask if we needed to empty our dustbins in the room or if we needed more toilet rolls, drinking water and other amenities - all while doing sign languages as we had language barrier : )

Location of property was lovely - Once we stepped out of Exit 9 of Gongdeok Station, it is right there in front of the escalator. Direct train to and from the airport (be sure to check departure time through your phone so you won't have to wait too long!) and easy subway connection to many other tourist attractions!

Some people may not like this but we absolutely love that this hotel is surrounded by office towers - It is so peaceful at night and there are lots of restaurants (both cheap & expensive - and the food is great!) within walking distance. If you need a convenient store, there is even a 7-11 inside the hotel where you can find cheap and good eats like korean bento boxes if you need a quick hunger fix.

Being an ex-hotelier myself at a prestigious resort, I would say the level of service, room comfort, location etc. is great value for the price they charge. Highly recommended if you do not want to splurge too much on hotel.

We will be returning to Seoul in October this year and we can't wait to stay at Glad Mapo again!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shannybowanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARKSEONIL, 제너럴 매니저 at GLAD Mapo, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2019

Dear shannybowanny

Many thanks for taking the time to leave this detailed comments.
It was pleasure to have you staying here and I am GLAD to read you enjoyed your stay with us.
All your detailed comments will help a lot of guest.
We are very much looking forward to welcoming you again.
Once again thank you for your stay and review.
Have a GLAD day!

General Manager
Cindy Lim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2019 via mobile

The location is so good and convenient which near the subway. Good view and very stylish. Highly recommend it.

The staff are so nice. especially thanks to the front desk staff Eavan Park. He can speak well English and helpful.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Carrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARKSEONIL, 제너럴 매니저 at GLAD Mapo, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2019

Dear Carri C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to lovely review your most recent stay with us. Wonderful to read your high praise and your kind comments towards our staff, especially to Eavan is appreciated. Once again thank you for your stay and review. We do hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Have a GLAD day!

Cindy Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2019 via mobile

As mentioned on several reviews, this hotel is steps away from the Gongdeok metro (exit 9).

The hotel itself is very nice, clean and quiet, and the staff is very friendly.

There is not much touristy around the hotel, but the Seoul metro is easy and cheap.

I would stay again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 353randyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARKSEONIL, 제너럴 매니저 at GLAD Mapo, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2019

Dear 353randyb,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave this detailed comments. It was pleasure to have you staying here and I am GLAD to read you enjoyed your stay with us. All your detailed comments will help a lot of guest. I believe that you have traveled to DMZ which recently become a tourist area. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you again. Once again thank you for your stay and review.

Have a GLAD day!

Cindy Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews