We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$28
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/21
Trip.com
$37
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/21
Agoda.com
$24
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/21
StayForLong
Expedia.com
eDreams
View all 9 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
9
21
12
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
9
21
12
3
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 45 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2012

well equipped room, clean, wt hot blanket, good customer service, fast response to email, reasonable price
finding this place after dark is difficult! it tooks me 30 mins to find this hotel from the airport bus stop. luckily the hotel send their staff to rescue us .. but once you get to know the hotel location, it is very easy to access
nearby to cheonggyecheon river. 10 mins you can reach dongdaemun market. after midnight shopping you can walk back to hotel. very nicce scenic view along the stream .. lucky time you can see duckling ...romantic too
Got a minicafe bar at the lobby. if you are hungry, you can buy the cup noodle and eat there
has pc for non pc user
free idd call for hotel guest to selected destination
the front office is very helpful and firendly
down side - not much view from the room and the window is small

Room tip: if you have large & heavy baggage, suggest that you ask for the lower floor. the step is small and you need to pull your up your own stuff (a metal bar is placed along the stair for ease of pulling).
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rachelyap_MY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

stayed here for 6 nights in a single room (private bathroom), it's a very simple room.
the placed was a bit hard to find at first, but not a problem once you found it.

contrary to other reviewer, i found that the place was very quiet.

pros : near the subway, not so far from the center of the city; english speaking staff.
cons : nothing much in the neighborhood

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Benny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Stayed for 6 nights, it's a simple hostel with free coffee/tea and internet usage at the lobby and wifi throughout the property.

The Staff are friendly and they can speak English, if you need them to help you talk to a Korean , they'll gladly help.

They can also get you discounts on selected tours. Check with them.

Room tip: The shared bathroom are comfortably clean. There's 2 WC and 2 showers and a powder room for the 2 rooms that do not have ensuite bathrooms. The rests of the rooms, the toilets are spacious. Any room is fine. Bed warmers are a little too hot for my liking despite set to the most minimum. Some of the rooms do not have windows that face outside (maybe airwell), but you seriously don't want a window in winter..
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pluboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

1. Helpful and friendly staff
2. Good location, just walk for abt 5 mins to get there from subway station
3. Very clean
4. Stable wifi internet service which is not only at the lobby, now it can be used in the room; but htc cant connect to the Internet through wifi (don't know why~)
5. Not enough hot water for bathing in peak hours
6. Inside the room, the light at the entrance and other two lights didn't work at all, one of them has no bulb. No one came to fix them at all
7. No kettle in the room, as I stayed on the third floor, so I needed to walk three levels for the hot drinking water every time.
8. Not enough shelf or space for putting the bathing stuff in the bathroom.

Date of stay: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Johnny-Yau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

went there during winter.
last minute online booking, and got the confirmation email within less than 24hours. i booked for a single room, but they gv me the double room without no extra charge.
nice service and nice bed. clean toilet. recommended for solo traveler. have to go back to the hotel before 3 am if not mistaken. not suitable for huge luggage or travel with kids and old people because of no elevator.

near the subway but you have to be careful at the exits. i went to the wrong exit, so its hard for me to find the hotel.

free internet at the lobby, im not sure about in-room because i never bring my laptop or gadget. can get some instant foods too. but have to pay.

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank candace90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews