We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$97
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/21
Booking.com
$97
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$67
View deal
eDreams$97
Trip.com
StayForLong
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveler rating
139
260
106
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
139
260
106
10
8
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 523 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights.
The hotel is smack bang in the middle of the shopping area and close to a subway station so is ideal for getting around the city.
The room was I felt small but if you are just looking for somewhere to sleep, no problem.
English in the city is not at all widely spoken but the reception staff helped me with any info I needed.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beaubleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

after browsing and considering several hotels at Myeong-dong, we chose to stay here for our whole nights @ Seoul. Staffs not too fluently in speaking English but very helpful... And we found our room very clean. For budget travellers, Savoy hotel can be recommended, also this hotel is perfectly located. Many shops and restaurants surrounds, and Myeong-dong (subway station) is just 5 min walking from hotel as well as airport bus stop ( #6001/#6015) is.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hendra_k_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

The location is great for those who love to shop. Just right in the middle of shopping area, from cosmetics to restaurants. It it very convenient to move about as the Myeongong subway is only 5 minutes and there a pllenty of taxis around. The hotel staff ...from house keeping to concierge were very friendly although they speak little English , we could get by. They were helpful when we asked for directions to tourist spots. One down side is that the rooms can be rather noisy being right in the middle of the night markets. We could not control the air conditioner and had to open the window. The stalls shut around 10-11pm, so the noise of the vendors closing business would cause quite annoying. One great thing is there is free wifi!
If you arrive the hotel after 2pm, you might have to walk from the main road, as the roads are narrow and taxis might not be able to drop you in from of the hotel as the hawkers have already set up their stalls for the night markets. Would stay here again.q

Room tip: Get rooms which does not face the night market stalls.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JuneSydneyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

this hotel is 10 minutes away from seoul station with the subway.right in the middle of the shopping district.small but lovely and clean room.staff are very friendly.the breakfast was very traditional .loved it.

Room tip: courtyard room are quieter
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldtravellerse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

This hotel is right smack in the middle of Myeongdong. Literally it is part of the shopping district of Myeongdong.

Location:
It is in the central area of Myeongdong. Which means, you do not need to travel far to do any shopping, it is right at the door steps.

Subway is just round the corner around 3 mins walk away.
Since this is in Myeongdong station, travelling to any shopping districts e.g. Dongdaemun or Cityhall is a breeze as it is only 2 stops away.

There are cafes, restaurants, fast food, 24 hrs eateries everywhere around. The hardest part is to just walk a few metres :)

Room:
Room has the basic of what a 3 stars hotel should have. Clean bed, toilet and comfortable.

Cons:
- Small lobby (if lobby is all what it matters)
- Staffs are ok but you need to lug ur luggages yourself
- Since hotel is in smack in the centre of Myeungdong, cabs might not know where is it as it's "road" is on the shopping walking road

For locations and shopping, this hotel is the BEST.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bjory
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews