We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hanoi's style of coffee”
Review of Coffee Hanyakbang

Coffee Hanyakbang
Ranked #36 of 1,085 Dessert in Seoul
Price range: $3 - $5
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Jung-gu
Description: Coffee Hanyakbang is one of the most famous cafe in Seoul. We are hidden in a very narrow alley. The signature menu here is the filter coffee which hand dripped. we emphasis on manual way for processing. We roast coffee on fire directly and brew coffee by hand drip. there is no Americano. We also have bakery & deserts which we bake everyday. Coffee hanyakbang is located in korean folk village.
Reviewed December 17, 2018 via mobile

It's a small retro coffee shop in a small alley in the central of Seoul. It's crowd and you need to wait for having a table. The decor is classic. The price is normal.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank TuanTQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 22 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2018 via mobile

Decent coffee place with vintage/antique theme in the heart of town and tucked away in the back alley. There is a little bakery (same owner?) in the same alley that sells great madelleine and mousse.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank RichieJ1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2018 via mobile

Great coffee, great tarte, sweets, kind staff, lovely decoration, oldies goodies itself! Such a hidden gem in Seoul

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank HSY K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2018

Hidden along an alley -> alley is next to a Korean Ginseng Chicken soup restaurant and the alley is painted in blue with green trees.

Great little cafe -> interior seems like its from an old chinese film set. friendly faces who were very accomodating to me speaking zero Korean.
Great cappuccino as well=)
glad i made it here!

dont think they serve much food but they do have some snacks like pastries

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jasther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

Tried hand-dip coffee which was great. Cafe was beautifully decorated. Staff can speak limited English but they sure know their beans. Definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank SammieYeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Hanyakbang also viewed

 
Seoul, South Korea
 

Been to Coffee Hanyakbang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing