We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful hotel for family with kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Artnouveau Yeoksam
Ranked #187 of 504 Hotels in Seoul
Reviewed September 27, 2013

i stayed in the hotel from september 8 to september 12 , the hotel is wonderful, the staffs are always helpful, the experience was awesome. the hotel has all the amenities that a family needs..like small kitchen, washing machine, iron, refrigerator and lot more. free wifi helps you to be connected to the family by skype. the hotel is in close proximity to subway...which is a great relief. the limousine for the airport is walking distance away, thought the sky lounge was not functioning when we stayed..but actually we did not miss its presence. the overall experience was nice..a very good stay in affordable price.

Room Tip: best place for the travellers with family especially kids and those who like to cook own food ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drrohansinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 36 of 139 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

While I have to agree that the staff are very helpful and the maid replaced my pillow cases when I complained about the stains on them, I can't say this hotel is pleasant. The room is "dark" as someone else said, the shower is very tight ( I could barely get in since it's the size of a foot locker. The toilet and sink is placed in a very tiny space so I was hitting my legs against the wall or the door which swung inward toward the seat.

I just didn't feel I was entering a clean and well cared for place. The sofa was depressed and tatered, a weird looking loft (very shallow) was above the doorway with a steep stairway leading to it. There was a oldish ktichenette and ample cabinets for stowing away clothes for long term residence. Television remote was all in Korean and the air conditioner stunk up the room with a musty, smoky smell while keeping it cool from the humid Seoul heat. It desperately needed filter replacement. The air conditioner remote is all in Korean so difficult to operate. The air vent was weirdly placed right above the ceiling light were it blew any dust right into the room.

They were kind to supply a nicer branded water in the refrigerator everyday. Don't take the slow No: 6000 bus to the hotel from any of the airports. It was so slow and always late to any destination we attempted.

Overall, the staff were memorably good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank safeguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This review is about the recent stay in this hotel for 4 nights. I have stayed in this hotel when ever I visit Seoul and it is one of the best places to stay.
The location is perfect. you can take a limousine bus from Incheon to Renaissance hotel and this hotel is just across the street. There are innumerable coffee shops/dining places across the street. there is a super market next door.

The rooms are large with a reception and a sleeping area. There is a small kitchen with utensils that can be used for making a small meal. There is in-room wifi. the metro is at walking distance and if you are in a mood to walk, you can walk to the famous Coex mall which also houses the Hyundai Departmental store.

The only short coming in recent times is the breakfast. I had visited a year before and the breakfast was served in a restaurant in top floor. they have closed the restaurant and the breakfast is served in the room. the food is prepared before and is cold. In fact I skipped the breakfast during this stay.
the hotel management may want to address this

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dorairaj_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed at Artnouveau in Yeoksam for a week before returning to the states. I have to say that I was most pleased with my stay in Artnouveau than any other hotels I've stayed anywhere. The room has everything from a kitchenette to a living room area with a loft. It has a huge elegant built in closet and all the decor was nothing short of European elegance!
The room was spacious and very clean. We didn't get daily cleaning service but twice a week was enough for us to feel comfortable. The location of this hotel was very ideal and you can even ride the limo bus to stop that goes to the airport across the street from the hotel. When I go back to Korea, I will certainly stay here regardless how long or short the stay may be.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank javaboo414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I just got back from two weeks in Seoul, Korea. It was my first time staying in a residence "hotel" so I wasn't sure what to expect. I was very delightfully surprised by my stay here.

Location: 10 min walk up a hill to Yeoksam (exit 5) station, 20 min walk uphill and then downhill to Gangnam station + Gangnam area in general. My favorite station was Seolleung (exit 5) though, it was about a 10 min walk downhill with access to both the yellow and green line.

There are plenty of coffee shops around the hotel: Starbucks, Angel-In-Us, Coffee Bean, Dunkin' Donuts, Cafe Jess. Actually if you go anywhere in Seoul and there's not a coffee shop every other block, you're probably not in Seoul anymore. There's also a 24hr Lotteria + McDonalds. Little food stands just around the hotel that close around 12 am, and plenty of other restaurants. There's also a small grocery store in the building next over.

The Renaissance hotel across the street has breakfast and is also the stop for the KAL limousine that takes you straight to Incheon. I believe the buses run every half hour. The day my friend took the bus, the bus was about 20 mins late. I'm not sure how often that happens but just keep it in mind. Also, the bus does not pull up "inside" the actual hotel, there's a bus bench outside and the bus pulls up along the street.

Room: The room was very clean + spacious. We got the smallest room with queen bed and it was perfect for 2 people. I saw the room with 2 double beds and it looked a little cramped. The sheets were clean but a little thin. The bed is firm. Our room had the bed area along with a sitting room that had a couch and table. There's also a small loft that's great for storing luggage. There's plenty of drawers and storage areas. There's also a small kitchenette where the washer/dryer is located. The kitchenette contained an electric stove, rice maker, electric tea kettle, utensils, cups, pots, plates, bowls, etc. They also provide dish detergent and sponge. I do think you have to bring your own laundry detergent though. Also, the washer is pretty loud and it takes a while to actually dry the clothes but it gets the job done. There's also a refrigerator across from the kitchenette, but it's made to look like a closet so just open every door until you find it. They provide 2 bottles of water everyday. There is room cleaning everyday around 10am, but you can request a specific time for the come back.

Bathroom: Kind of cramped. The bathroom is clean though, no sign of grout or mold. The towels are also kind of thin. They provide shampoo and body wash. They thing I loved the most though was the strong water pressure.

Hotel: They were remodeling when I was there in beginning of June, so the fitness and business center was closed. The staff is friendly and mostly all speak English. They also just opened a dance club underground. When I was there it was the grand opening so although the lobby was loud and full of people, our floor was pretty quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amiedelanoche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

A great spacious double room, living room, bedroom, bar, kitchen appliances. A fabulous buffet breakfast included. Due to time difference (16 hours ahead of my Colorado Springs), breakfast became the mail meal of the day. A short walk to subway, restaurants, Samsung Headquarters (if that matters to you). A beautiful decor, a la later 1800s Europe. Internet, command-control of all numerous lighting fixtures. Very happy with this accommodation.

Room Tip: Choose top floor, mini-suite, with breakfast included. You may wish to use Expedia to book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Who'd expect a serviced apartment in Gangnam would be so decked out for the price? Not exactly budget level but US$190/night is pretty decent for what you get. Very "artnouveau" decor if you like that sort of stuff, almost bordering on gordy for the minimalist - need to check out their website for yourself. It's almost brand new in October 2012. It is clearly well-maintained and spotless.
Only gripe is wi-fi in the rooms is hard-wired only and costs a bit. However there is free wifi in the lobby but guess what? Everybody's got the same idea so it's generally slow. Nevertheless useable if you sneak down very early in the morning. There are 2 elevators which can take a while in peak times unless you want to walk. There are 25 floors!
Location is great especially for cheap eats around the corner. These range from BBQ to live seafood and other Korean staples. There is also a full-size supermarket just in the next block on Eonju-ro. It's in the basement. The local convenience stores like GS25 are good for buying and charging up Metro cards. Location to subway access is not too far unless it's pouring. Seolleung station is downhill and Yeoksam station is uphill over a small rise, roughly 500m in either direction (east or west accordingly).
The KAL limo bus for Incheon Airport stops literally just across the road at the Rennaisance Hotel. That's 15 buck one-way.
Just a reminder, it IS a serviced apartment so no room service or porters. And yes, the staff speak reasonable English.
Highly recommended and affordable.

Room Tip: Face the Rennaisance Hotel, corner room if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ineedtoretire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Gangnam Artnouveau City II
Hotel Artnouveau Seocho
#159 of 504 in Seoul
97 reviews
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Urban Place Gangnam
Urban Place Gangnam
#133 of 504 in Seoul
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Coatel
Coatel
#199 of 504 in Seoul
127 reviews
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Hotel Tria
Hotel Tria
#176 of 504 in Seoul
130 reviews
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Ocloud Hotel
Ocloud Hotel
#37 of 504 in Seoul
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artnouveau Yeoksam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artnouveau Yeoksam

Address: 506, Eonju-ro, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 06152, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Samseongdong / COEX
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 504 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range: $74 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Artnouveau Yeoksam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Artnouveau Yeoksam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artnouveau City Hotel Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing