We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Artnouveau Yeoksam
Ranked #197 of 493 Hotels in Seoul
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Business Trip”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed for 25 nites, close to the office that I had a businesses. I stayed on 5th floor. The room is clean,equiped wtih kitchen stuffs. I have a suggestion regarding sizing of shower box. To have more space in it, I think soap and shampoo table shall change to wall mounted type of dispancer. Breakfast was good and has a laundry service too....with reasonable price. Close to subway train station and airport bus stop.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bimanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    66
    28
    10
    6
See reviews for
16
27
15
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed for 11 nights last month.
Chose to stay here due to the length of my stay in Seoul this time.

I stayed on the 7th floor, smoking room, 1 bedroom suite.
The Location was good in Yeoksam, Gangnam which was close to most of my friends living in Seoul and very close to the Gangnam popular areas like COEX, Gangnam station, etc.

My suite had a loft and it was really great! Had a fully equipped kitchen, utensils, dining, etc.
The Toilet and shower room was a little tight but nicely designed still (had a seat bidet so i like it)

Had a 2 seater couch in the living room and coffee table facing the 40 inch LCD tv and had mirrored walls so that was nice.

The bed was comfortable but they only provided 2 pillows. That's fine but 4 would be better.
Room was cleaned everyday and the housekeeper was really polite and nice.
Room SCORE- 4.5

The Staff were very friendly and spoke native level english so I was very much pleased whenever I spoke to them.
Staff score- 5

Overall experience - 4.5

Would I stay here again? You bet.

Room Tip: Get the corner Suites, more expensive but worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silverkatana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights for business in May 2012. The price is affordable and the location is good. The rooms are clean and look very nice but...it's not all that comfortable. The sofa was not very comfy but the bed was great. The bathroom was small and the shower had a door that opened inward so that if you are to large you will have much difficulty closing it once you are in the shower. The lights were very hard to fiqure out (leave your room keycard in the slot above the switch). A/C was also confusing. But I have to confess it is explained if you pull out the guest binder. Point the remote at the A/C unit on the ceiling to work it. It has a small kitchenette and plenty of storage. Breakfast was great. Long wait at the elevators in the morning. The staff were nice although not very friendly, kinda formal. Overall, a good value.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Perez1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Compared to the branded 4 star hotels, this hotel is much more affordable. I stayed here for 5 nights on business. Includes comp breakfast on the 18th floor. Breakfast is ok, but not great. Mixture of American and Asian food. WiFi is not free. The rooms have high ceilings and mine came with a large fridge, small kitchen area, and a washing machine. It's meant for longer stays. Good location. Lots to eat nearby.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

hotel was clean, homely---- coz, there is kitchen, laundry. which we were not able to use coz, we r often out on tour, eating outside, & have enough clothes for r 5 day stay. Toilet was a bit small, but just enough for asian people like us.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffre t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

I agree with other reviewers that this is an unusual place. The decor was hard to figure out, and I would say it doesn't look much like the official hotel photos.

Rooms: too many cabinets, light switches a bit hard to figure out, no free wifi (depending on where in the hotel you get a room; you can hitchhike on a few open networks from somewhere else), teeny-tiny bathroom, LOTS of road noise (honking, sirens, etc) if you're on the front of the hotel. People on the back of the hotel told me they heard the disco beat into the night. Oh, and there's the way-up-there loft with a couple of duvets waiting, in case you want the experience of sleeping on a hard wooden "floor."

Upstairs lounge where breakfast is served: stained chairs.

Other oddities: Only two slow elevators for a hotel with 18 floors, particularly annoying when the breakfast rush is on. And inexplicably for a hotel of this size and location, they have not hired desk staff yet who speak good English or enunciate clearly.

Having said that, however, there are great points to be highlighted, which make this a reasonably good choice: fairly comfortable room, very clean, heated floors, "rain shower" shower head, great breakfast spread (some sliced cheeses would be a nice addition) with a cook making omolets to order, the inside of the hotel is quiet, and Coex is just a mile walk away.

It's okay. Depending on where my business is, I might try something else next time.

Room Tip: Try the back side of the hotel?
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TCKtraveler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Overall it is a nice hotel in a very good location.

But the service at the front desk lacks quite a bit, namely in what regards to the understanding of the English language. I tried to extend my stay by a couple of nights, did it with the front desk, over the phone, and was told it was OK and that I could confirm my additional stay in the morning. But the next morning I was surprised when I was told the hotel was fully booked and I could not stay. Make sure you talk to the front desk staff in person and that they understand what you want or need.

Very nice buffet breakfast but be warned that, on weekends, service is over by 9:15am (which is way too early!) and the kitchen staff starts picking up the food left on the counters at 9:30am on the dot!

Be aware that there is another hotel nearby with a very similar name and make sure that, if you come to the hotel by taxi, you give the driver the exact address and may be ask him to call the hotel to make sure they have your reservation.

If you arrive at the inchon airport you can choose to use a bus + taxi to get to this hotel. It will cost you Won 15,000 for the bus + won 5,000 for a local taxi (and there are plenty of them). Or choose a taxi all the way from the airport for about Won 90,000.

Note: have fun using the state-of-the-art toilet with some special cleaning features :) !

Room Tip: Room 706 is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isis080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Gangnam Artnouveau City II
Seocho Artnouveau City lll
#188 of 493 in Seoul
83 reviews
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Hotel Tria
Hotel Tria
#164 of 493 in Seoul
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Shilla Stay Yeoksam
Shilla Stay Yeoksam
#87 of 493 in Seoul
246 reviews
Provista Hotel
#187 of 493 in Seoul
156 reviews
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Noblesse Yeoksam Hotel Seoul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artnouveau Yeoksam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artnouveau Yeoksam

Property: Hotel Artnouveau Yeoksam
Address: 506, Eonju-ro, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 06152, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Samseongdong / COEX
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #197 of 493 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Artnouveau Yeoksam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Artnouveau Yeoksam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artnouveau City Hotel Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing