We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveler rating
69
42
8
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
69
42
8
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free onsen public bath free ramen noodles free shuttle late night ramen novotel hotel wifi speed hot tub the hotel offers body wash restaurants and bars subway station limousine bus definitely stay here again nice room breakfast buffet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 124 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

시설 괜찮고 아래 욕장도 마음에 듭니다 그리고 저녁에 야식으로 라면제공도 괜찮았지만 한국에 맞게 라면을 바꿔줬으면 좋겠어여 일본인이 많은건 알지만 그래도 여긴 한국인데... this hotel has a good faciliy and nice service plus reasonable price. Also i enjoyed late night ramen for free.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Experience659743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dormyd, 프론트 at Dormy Inn Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2019
Google Translation

안녕하십니까
도미인 강남 프론트입니다.

고객님 도미인 강남 호텔을 이용해주시고,
또한 귀중한 시간을 내어,
리뷰를 남겨주셔서 대단히 감사합니다.

말씀해주신 야식은 더 좋은 서비스를 제공해 드리기 위해 더욱 더 노력하는 도미인 서울 강남 호텔이 되겠습니다. 앞으로도 저희 도미인을 애용해주시기를 부탁드립니다. 다시한번, 귀한 시간 내주셔서 후기를 작성해주셔서 대단히 감사합니다.

프론트 박가영

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2019

Stayed for the last two nights of my trip. I opted to take the bus from Insadong which was a bit of a stretch since I have to drag my carry on suite case to the bus station. I choose this option as there was about 3 transfers has I take the subway. From the Nonhyeon Bus stop it was an uphill climb and will drain you on a hot summer day. As previously suggested take the Sinnonhyeon subway station on the 9-line as it is less hilly. The description of the hotel on line was spot one - enjoyed the breakfast (make sure to include in your package - cheaper than paying on site), the sauna. The safety deposit box locked up and the reception came in immediately to repair it. The only concern I have, which I have experience in other Asian hotel, the check-in time is very much adhered and have to pay extra for an early check in. Would recommend to anybody this hotel

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JV0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dormyd, 프론트 at Dormy Inn Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2019

Dear JV0214

Thank you for staying with us, Dormyinn Seoul Gangnam

It's our honor to hear that your stay was wonderful with us.

Thank you so much for your compliments and sharing the review about our hotel.

We are pretty sure that your review would be of great help to other guests planning to visit our hotel.

Once again, thank you for your wonderful review about your experience at Dormyinn Seoul Gangnam Hotels.

We would like to welcoming you in the future and hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Thank you so much.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019

This is a hotel with many positives, particularly in the additional services they offer for no additional cost!

TO/FROM INCHEON AIRPORT: As others mentioned, this is a great option because it is right next door to the Novotel (when facing the main road, Dormy Inn is on your right), the 4th stop when taking the limousine bus from Incheon Airport. Despite a night arrival, it still took us over an hour to reach the hotel, but, we did so with ease and comfort (16,000 won per person). If you are heading back to the hotel, just head back over to the Novotel for the bus to the airport. If you are after the timetable of the return bus, there is one in amongst the flyers and maps available at Dormy Inn.

HOTEL LOCATION/TRANSPORT: This hotel is close to a few subway stations, but we usually went to Sinnonhyeon Station (Line 9), which is just past the Le Meridien Hotel and other shops/cafes. If exiting out of that station, look for Exit 4 which is the closest exit to the hotel. If you like to walk, you are also within walking distance of Gangnam Station (go past the entrance down to Sinnonhyeon Station and turn left > keep walking past many shops, and you will eventually reach Gangnam Station). If taking the subway, don't forget that there are Express trains and All Stops trains - depending where you're going, you generally want to take the Express ones!

The hotel offers a handy map just highlighting some restaurants, which you can pick up from the lobby. One of the best places to go is called "Gangnam Station Food Street" (the sign even says that!), which is on your left, just before you head down into Sinnonhyeon Station. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from. On another night, we decided to check out the restaurants on the other side of the road - there were more bars/pubs on the other side, but still plenty to choose from!

Across from the hotel and to the right (when facing the road from the hotel) were some 7-11 and C U convenience stores. This is where you can purchase T-Money cards (I got them from C U), which are a must, as it enables you to travel around with ease (can even pay your taxi fare using it!). They also had ATMs, but, my debit card did not work at the machine in 7-11, however, I had success at the ATM inside C U convenience store, and also topped up my T-Money card at the 7-11 store on the right of the hotel.

HOTEL ROOM: Booked a room for a single person (but unless you get the twin or Deluxe Double bed room, I believe this is the same room for 2 people) for a great price on Agoda.

The hotel room was small, but perfectly fine for a solo traveller! However, it would be a tad of a squeeze for 2 adults, particularly, if you're not used to smaller spaces, so, a twin room (usually more expensive) might be a better option (but even then, it is not a huge room, so, keep your expectations realistic!). The bathroom was fine - compact but had all you needed including shampoo, conditioner, and body wash. The hotel offered pjyamas, which they advised you could wear to breakfast or the spa/sauna, along with slippers, and some other items like toothbrush/toothpaste/comb. There were also the usual things like an in-room safe, kettle, and tea bags. The free wi-fi was great - no issues there!

HOTEL SERVICES/FACILITIES: This is where the hotel most shines beginning with the free hotel shuttle bus to two different routes (one around the Gangnam area, and another was the Gangbuk route - handy if you wanted to go to Myeongdong or Seoul Station!). This is a definite plus, especially for first-timers! A copy of the shuttle bus schedule is listed near the flyers/maps in the lobby. Just be at the shuttle bus at the relevant time, and away you go! Note that there is no return shuttle bus back to the hotel, but this is fine, as you can plan your own way back (TIP: If you can not speak/read Korean, download Naver Maps to assist with navigating around, since Google Maps is limited in Korea).

Another plus was the free hotel sauna and spa. There is a separate one for females and males. You will also find the laundry inside the spa.This is free too, but the dryers are not. TIP: Many people used the basket that housed their bath towel as a laundry basket. There was also a free pillow rental, but the two times I went there to see if I could obtain a new pillow (I found the hotel pillow to be too flat!), there was none available. Additionally, free soba noodles at night are offered at the hotel restaurant between 9:30PM-11PM. So many people took up this offer, and the noodles were delicious! The hotel does have a computer with printer (there are costs for printing), but, it's really not in a good location, if you're looking at anything private like your bank account, since it is in the lobby seating area, where your back + computer screen faces everyone. This is next to the drinks station, where you can grab tea/coffee (try the corn tea!) from the afternoon onwards.

BREAKFAST: I did not have breakfast included as part of my hotel stay, but I did purchase breakfast once (22,000 won). It was great, if you are interested in trying Korean breakfast. If western breakfasts are your preference, there are some items, but it's quite limited. However, when in Korea, I can't imagine why you wouldn't want to try a Korean breakfast instead! While breakfast offered a great spread, there are many cheaper options available elsewhere.

CONCLUSION: Overall, this is a great hotel for the price you pay (which is not a lot, when you compare with other cities!). There was one downside though - If you don't speak Korean, not all staff, I found, were as fluent in English as you might expect of hotel staff. However, they certainly do try, which is always appreciated! This can be an issue though, if you're generally one who asks many questions, but it did not impact me much at all, so, not so much an issue really!

For a first-timer though, I would perhaps reconsider staying in Gangnam and perhaps choose somewhere in Myeongdong or Jongno (however, this is a different issue entirely, and has no bearing on the hotel itself!), but if you're after a great hotel with good facilities in Gangnam, I would not hesitate to recommend Dormy Inn - hard to beat the price, offers excellent services/facilities like the free shuttle bus, and its proximity to the subway and easy access via limousine bus to Incheon Airport is a definite plus!

ONE TIP ON PRICE: Look at prices on Agoda (typically offered the cheapest prices) and take note, but then also, go onto HotelsCombined and see what price you can get on Agoda via that way. More often than not, the price was less than if I had booked directly with Agoda (and certainly less than if I had booked via Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, etc.).

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank breath-of-life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dormyd, 프론트 직원 at Dormy Inn Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2019

Dear
Lucky to meet you:) Warm greeting from Dormyinn Seoul Gangnam.
Thank you for staying with us, Dormyinn Seoul Gangnam.
First of all, it's our honor to hear that your stay was wonderful with us, Dormyinn Seoul Gangnam.
Thank you so much for your compliments and sharing the review about our hotel.
We are pretty sure that your review would be of great help to other guests planning to visit our hotel.
We will refer to your review as our guideline in enhancing our service quality and will try more hard to satisfy our hotel guest.
Thank you for your detail comments about our hotel.
We really hope we can have another chance to give you the best service next time.
Thank you so much for sharing your valuable review and we wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

We like the vibes of the hotel the moment we stepped in. Direct airport limousine from airport to Novotel Hotel, which is next to this hotel. Very good breakfast. Complimentary soba at night. Enjoyable free onsen. Shuttle bus to Myeongdon and KTX train station.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank queenSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dormyd, 프론트 직원 at Dormy Inn Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Dear.
We are Dormy inn Seoul Gangnam to read your lovely review.
We are very pleased to know that you enjoy with us.
Your review is great encouragement to us.
We hope we have the opportunity to welcome back Dormy inn Seoul Gangnam hotel.
Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Enjoy tour stay in Gangnam as would have been the same per ours in Kanazawa. The exception is there's no happy hrs drinks with snacks between 7&9pm. However noodle served from 9 to 11pm is the same as in Japan. Enjoyed the same amenities provided but room was a bit small compared to that in Kanazawa. Great service team & Spa at basement floor.
Direct coach service from Airport & vice versa. However need to get off at Novotel Hotel which is next to it. Sinnonhyeon stn( Subway) located 500m from / near Main shopping St. Choices of F&B outlets on both side lanes just before main shopping St. It run parallel to main St.
There are 24/7 convenient stores opposite Dormy Inn and similar food outlets just before subway Stn from hotel. Spoilt with Cafes within the 500m radius from Dormy Inn.
Hotel provides free shuttle trip to Seoul Stn & Myeongdong. Look forward to staying there again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dormyd, 프론트직원 at Dormy Inn Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Dear
Lucky to meet you:) Warm greeting from Dormyinn Seoul Gangnam.
Thank you for staying with us, Dormyinn Seoul Gangnam.
First of all, it's our honor to hear that your stay was wonderful with us, Dormyinn Seoul Gangnam.
Thank you so much for your compliments and sharing the review about our hotel.
We are pretty sure that your review would be of great help to other guests planning to visit our hotel.
We will refer to your review as our guideline in enhancing our service quality and will try more hard to satisfy our hotel guest.
Thank you for your detail comments about our hotel.
We really hope we can have another chance to give you the best service next time.
Thank you so much for sharing your valuable review and we wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews