We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not good !”
Review of Travelers A

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelers A
Ranked #322 of 586 Specialty Lodging in Seoul
Reviewed December 1, 2010

lousy guesthouse, old, hiding location, old bathroom. our room was twin and located in third floor, there's no wifi in third floor, must come down to 1st floor for wifi.
not recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiyuPluto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 35 of 43 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2010

We stayed in travelers A 6d-5n (june 07-12) and we never had a problem during our stay. Reservation was fast and the staffs were very accomodating. Upon arrival, we were greeted by Min and we were facinated because he's good in english and it seems like he has a british accent. Most of the staffs are good in english. Regarding the location, you just need to take note of the subway exits and you'll never get lost. The alley is very safe because there are a lot of Cctv cameras. We usually go home around 12midnight and all of us are women but we never had peoblems going home. We stayed in their family room. The room is pretty small but the bathroom was pretty big. It is almost as big as our room. With hot and cold water and a bathtub. We placed some of our stuffs inside the bathroom. There is also wifi inside our room (second floor) so we never had problem checking the web. The only problem is, they still have no elevator. Overall, the hotel and the rooms are very clean, kind staffs, 5minutes walk away from the subway and 8-10minutes walk from airport bus terminal.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stingray289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2009

It's accessible by the subway and within walking distance to Dongdaemun and the whole of Cheonggyecheon Stream. But the exact location of the motel is quite hidden and for a first timer the possibility of getting lost in the surrounding markets is high.

The room is quite small but if you only need a bed to sleep then this will do. I don't really like the shower connecting with the basin wash because I tend to forget to switch them and few times getting sprinkled. I also hate the key-slot lighting system because when the key holder is not sensitive enough, you get no light and have to keep slotting the key until the light comes back on. The bed and pillow worked for me although the heater tend to go too hot or no feel thus I tend to wake up in middle night.

There are only 2 comps for free use at the hall though free wireless internet is available (only in the hall area and sometimes the connection is not that good). Oh and be prepared to hand carry your luggage up the steep stairs- there is no elevator/lift.

And it's not a sociable place enough to meet up with travellers, etc. Few staff can speak good enough English and if you have problem they response fast. I guess if you can't find a better place this is where you can stay for few days.

BTW the pics shown at this site reflected exactly on what you can expect from the motel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blinkable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2009

their rooms and bathrooms are clean and new. beware- the shower-like thing in the bathroom is an odd style of bedet, an embarassing thing to find out afterward, trust me.

Stayed: August 2008
1  Thank Tashwiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2009

The good things about this hotel is that it is very clean, no smell or anything you would expect out of a hostel. There is free skype to phone home, and free internet and computer at a 24-7 basis.
About the location, it is a easy walk from where airport bus 605--1 (or 6015) drop you (at Eujiro 4 station). It is mainly a woking class district, lots of dealers come here to buy goods (plastic, home supplies), and they tends to drink in the small shops around TA after work. Not a problem becuase they never bother you, but if travelling alone, might feel insecure. TA is very close to the river, in fact, I jog along the riverbank every morning! At weekends, the local would sit by the river, soak their foot in the icy water, and listen to local performances playing on the opposite bank. Quite a uinique experience.
In summary, I would stay at TA again, for its value, the good service, and the cleaniless. Just dont come back too late (but that is not easy, as the depaartment store nearby closed at 5 am!)

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HLChang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2008

Rooms: Stayed at in a double room in this hostel for two nights in Dec 2008. The rooms and bathrooms were clean. TV, fridge, and safe are in the rooms. Room sizes vary, our room was smaller then my friend's even though we both paid the same price of a double room. There are no elevators so we had a bit of a work out carrying the luggage to the 3/F.

Price: Good deal for a place near the city center in Seoul. We paid 50k won per night for a double room.

Location: it is very close to the subway station. It might be a little hard to find initially because it's in a small alley but once you go in it's very easy to find since they have bright lighted yellow sign reading "Travelers A" in English! So it's great if you don't read Korean. It is also within walkable distance to Dongdaemum, in case you get hungry in the middle of the night.

Other Facilities: There are 2 computers in the lounge and you can surf the net for free. There's a common phone at the reception desk to make free international phone calls! Well they limit you to a couple of minutes, but it's a great way to call home or your friends since GSM phone doesn't work in Korea. They have complimentary coffee and tea in the lounge as well as magazine and travel guides. Hair dryer is not in the room, but you can ask for one at the reception. You can borrow electrical adapters too in case left yours a home. They also provide toothbrushes, toothpaste, shower cap, soap, and cotton pads.

Service: The ladies at the reception are very nice and very helpful and plus they speak English! We needed at taxi early in the morning and they helped us call one.

Overall: The place is newly renovated so it's very clean, the rooms are a bit less nice than the lounge but still very clean. I'll most likely come back again!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank vtravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2008

Stayed in a diff guesthouse for 2 nights before we chanced upon this gem. The staff here are super friendly ( well the girls are but the guys are a bit snobbish).

The place looks new and the rooms are clean. They dun clean the rooms everyday but that was fine with us. No lifts tho and our rooms were on the fourth floor. Yikes.

We booked a double room and we dragged our friend over when he reached Seoul (he was also staying at a diff guesthouse before joining us). He was glad we pulled him along.

They have 2 PCs for free internet use. Free usage of phone for local calls only. They have a mini 'pantry' with 3 in 1 drink satchets for guests.

Private rooms comes with tv, showers, safe, fridge and ac. They do have dormitories as well.

No curfew for guests but the staff will usually sleep in their dorms which is a room just behind the reception counter. They'll close the main gate/door but you can just press the doorbell if your locked out and they'll come out to open the door for you.

The place definitely made my stay more enjoyable after the my first 2 days in a another guesthouse.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank xneiax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Lotte Hotel Seoul
#13 of 504 in Seoul
3,341 reviews
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Namsan
The Shilla Seoul
The Shilla Seoul
#18 of 504 in Seoul
1,589 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
The Grand Hotel Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel Skypark Central Myeongdong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelers A? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelers A

Address: 35, Eulji-ro 27-gil, Jung-gu, Seoul 04546, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #322 of 586 Specialty Lodging in Seoul
Price Range: $30 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelers A 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TravelersA Seoul Hostel is the famous Seoul Guesthouse in Korea to Travelers and Backpackers from many countries. Seoul Hostel TravelersA was opened as the first foreigner's hostel in Korea Traveler hostel in central seoul city. TravelersA Seoul Hostel offers tourist-friendly environment to make Seoul experience comfortable and pleasant. Location : TravelersA Seoul Hostel is centrlly located of Seoul main area Most of Seoul Tourist attractions are within walking distance Meongdong, Dongdaemun, Jongno, CityHall, Seoul Palces... Access : Direct from Incheon Airport and Gimpo Airport by Bus, Subway. If you have many luggage, book our cheapst Airport Pickup Service Guests : Most of our guest are Ladies who come from Taiwan, Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand, Japan. and 70% of guests are Re-visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelers A reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelers a Hotel Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing