We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just alright”
Review of Travelers A

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelers A
Ranked #286 of 621 Specialty Lodging in Seoul
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The front desk staff are helpful and the prices are very affordable. However, the location is not as ideal. It is within 3 minute walk of Euljiro-4-ga subway station, however you have to walk a small dark lane to get back to the hostel. It is a heartland neighbourhood so the shops are closed and streets pretty quiet. Might be a little intimidating for girls. The rooms is pretty no-frills, but not that you should expect more with the price you pay. If you have alot of luggage, it is pretty challenging when you check in/out as there are no escalators. You have to drag it up steep flight of stairs. I guess I would recommend it if you are on a budget and not a first-timer to Seoul, but otherwise I think there are better located guesthouses in the same price range.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bunnie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 32 of 44 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2011

I went to Seoul for a week and stayed in Travelers A for 3 nights. The front desk staff was really helpful, the single room was fine. Free wifi and great location if you want to explore more the Gwangjang market.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mangkoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

location is near the metro station, but surrounding environment was not too fun (mainly warehouse stores). the room we got was for 4 people, and it was clean but from what i remembered, they only cleaned our room after 2/3 days of thestay. our room had small windows that were high and we didn't like that we couldn't see outside and that ventilation was based on just these small windows.
other than that, the reception staff were friendly and helped us book tours to the North Korean border, and wifi strength was not too bad.
though i'd find somewhere else if i go back to Seoul.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asq_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

nice and clean guesthouse, walking distance to metro and market. the staffs are friendly and speak good english. the problem is, it's a bit tricky to find the guesthouse, i need at least 3 times walking around, asked some people and then finally reach this place :p

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2010

lousy guesthouse, old, hiding location, old bathroom. our room was twin and located in third floor, there's no wifi in third floor, must come down to 1st floor for wifi.
not recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiyuPluto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2010

We stayed in travelers A 6d-5n (june 07-12) and we never had a problem during our stay. Reservation was fast and the staffs were very accomodating. Upon arrival, we were greeted by Min and we were facinated because he's good in english and it seems like he has a british accent. Most of the staffs are good in english. Regarding the location, you just need to take note of the subway exits and you'll never get lost. The alley is very safe because there are a lot of Cctv cameras. We usually go home around 12midnight and all of us are women but we never had peoblems going home. We stayed in their family room. The room is pretty small but the bathroom was pretty big. It is almost as big as our room. With hot and cold water and a bathtub. We placed some of our stuffs inside the bathroom. There is also wifi inside our room (second floor) so we never had problem checking the web. The only problem is, they still have no elevator. Overall, the hotel and the rooms are very clean, kind staffs, 5minutes walk away from the subway and 8-10minutes walk from airport bus terminal.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stingray289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2009

It's accessible by the subway and within walking distance to Dongdaemun and the whole of Cheonggyecheon Stream. But the exact location of the motel is quite hidden and for a first timer the possibility of getting lost in the surrounding markets is high.

The room is quite small but if you only need a bed to sleep then this will do. I don't really like the shower connecting with the basin wash because I tend to forget to switch them and few times getting sprinkled. I also hate the key-slot lighting system because when the key holder is not sensitive enough, you get no light and have to keep slotting the key until the light comes back on. The bed and pillow worked for me although the heater tend to go too hot or no feel thus I tend to wake up in middle night.

There are only 2 comps for free use at the hall though free wireless internet is available (only in the hall area and sometimes the connection is not that good). Oh and be prepared to hand carry your luggage up the steep stairs- there is no elevator/lift.

And it's not a sociable place enough to meet up with travellers, etc. Few staff can speak good enough English and if you have problem they response fast. I guess if you can't find a better place this is where you can stay for few days.

BTW the pics shown at this site reflected exactly on what you can expect from the motel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blinkable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Lotte Hotel Seoul
#16 of 552 in Seoul
3,440 reviews
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Ocloud Hotel
Ocloud Hotel
#40 of 552 in Seoul
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel Shin Shin
Hotel Shin Shin
#23 of 552 in Seoul
669 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Royal Hotel Seoul
Royal Hotel Seoul
#36 of 552 in Seoul
1,044 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelers A? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelers A

Address: 35, Eulji-ro 27-gil, Jung-gu, Seoul 04546, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #286 of 621 Specialty Lodging in Seoul
Price Range: $32 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelers A 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TravelersA Seoul Hostel is the famous Seoul Guesthouse in Korea to Travelers and Backpackers from many countries. Seoul Hostel TravelersA was opened as the first foreigner's hostel in Korea Traveler hostel in central seoul city. TravelersA Seoul Hostel offers tourist-friendly environment to make Seoul experience comfortable and pleasant. Location : TravelersA Seoul Hostel is centrlly located of Seoul main area Most of Seoul Tourist attractions are within walking distance Meongdong, Dongdaemun, Jongno, CityHall, Seoul Palces... Access : Direct from Incheon Airport and Gimpo Airport by Bus, Subway. If you have many luggage, book our cheapst Airport Pickup Service Guests : Most of our guest are Ladies who come from Taiwan, Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand, Japan. and 70% of guests are Re-visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelers A reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelers a Hotel Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing