We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveler rating
107
55
17
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
107
55
17
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 182 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in December and it was awesome. It was less than 10mins walk from Anguk Subway Station. Please note that the rooms do not have TV but if you spend most of your time outdoors (like us) then it should not be a problem. The toilets although small, they were clean. Wifi was free too and that helps a lot since we need to update our families back home. The staff are very friendly people and always willing to lend a helping hand. You will feel at home in Banana Backpackers...

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila2706
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

The staff are very friendly and helpful.IThis Hostel is well equipped ,really comfortable, and not far from the subway.It feels like I'm just at home. But the only thing i don't like about this hostel is the bathroom. (too small)

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuchlada P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

To rate the staff with 5 is an insult, they are all a total 10 over 5. It's an extremely comfortable place to stay, feels like home! Absolutely loved it! A good place to meet new people. The kitchen is very clean and cozy. Laundry room provided makes things a lot easier. Toilets are available in the rooms, and that is absolutely a plus point! 4 thumbs up for Banana Backpackers and it's staff members!

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RozannaY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I was on a solo trip to Seoul for 9 days. Stayed in Banana backpackers hostel. Banana backpackers hostel is not just a hostel, it feels like a home. The room are clean and big, with lovely and comfortable bed and pillows as well.
It's only about 5 mins walk to the nearest train station "Anguk" and it's nearby to Myeongdong, Gyeongbokgung Palace and Insadong is just walking distance from the Hostel.
There are 2 convenient store nearby the hostel, 1 is just right in front of the hostel and the other one is just 3 mins walk away. Lots of little eatery near the hostel which serve really nice and authentic Korean cuisine at reasonable price.
The lovely Bokchun is also within walking distance from the Hostel. Inside the Anguk train station, there is a Daiso and a cafe "Paris Croissant" which serve really nice coffee and cakes. Banks are also nearby if you need any currency exchange.
Most importantly, Staff of the hostel speaks good English, they are friendly and helpful too, they are always there to guide you where ever you want to go. Thank you Chu, thank you Jay for the wonderful stay in Banana Backpackers hostel. I will definitely stay in Banana Backpackers hostel again when I visit Seoul again and will recommend this hostel to all my friends who are going to Seoul.\^_^/

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Audrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Staff are really helpful if you have any questions about the area or Seoul in general. Once, our taxi driver got lost and we ended up in a convenience store around 5mins away from the guesthouse and had no idea how to get back. The staff was kind enough to brave Seoul's subzero winter night to come get us and lead us back to the guesthouse!
This guesthouse is the perfect base if you plan to cover attractions nearer to the North of Seoul such as Changdeokgung, Bukchon Hanok Village, Samcheongdong and Insadong. Location is good, only minutes' walk from Angguk station which is one/ two stop(s) away from a major station which allow you to transit to many of the major lines.
Facilities provided are decent, with basic kitchen facilities as well as washing machine (free) and dryer (at an affordable price). There's also an elevator in case you're worried about lugging heavy luggage up and down! Free use of a desktop computer with internet is available at the reception with free wifi throughout the guesthouse.
There are various food places around the area but we didn't have a chance to try any. Convenience stores are also located less than a minute away. Also, we left our luggage here as we travelled to other parts of korea (outside Seoul) and they were really helpful about it.
Overall, highly recommended!

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZiyanC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews