We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff make it value for stay”
Review of Hostel Korea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hostel Korea
Ranked #88 of 578 Specialty Lodging in Seoul
Hong Kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Helpful staff make it value for stay”
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Swift reply and confirmation even though in quite short notice just couple days before I checked in, thank you Justin very helpful and considerate staff for arranging the rooms and luggage deserved a merit to make my stay more pleasant. Great organic coffee served in breakfast time with jam and toast that I would feel regret to skip. Only minus point is the room is quite small and if you're assigned room in middle of hallway that could be a problem to sleep when your neighbors go in/out cause noises.

Room Tip: Always take comments from other travellers
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mint128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    28
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
7
9
23
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2011

The price and location made this hostel somewhat decent. Bed not sufficient for anyone over 180cm/6 feet. Not even toilet paper were provided which wasn't too convenient..

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2011

I stayed 10 days. Less than 20$ for private room in this clean hostel!
If you share a small room between 2 it´s less than 25$ split two!!
My only complaint would be that it´s location is not so central, but it´s not so far and the subway station is barely 3 min. away.
Great heating too, you won´t feel cold.

十日間利用した。清潔で快適な宿。スタッフのお兄さんもいい感じだった。
暖房も効いてて最高。

日本円に換算すると個室で一泊2000円を切るのでコストパフォーマンス抜群だ。もし二人で小さい方の部屋にはいるなら、なんと二人でも2500円もしない!
唯一文句の付け所はやはり都心からちょっとだけ離れているところ。でも駅は徒歩3分にあって、困る事はなかった。

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magusgulf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2011

When I stay at HostelKorea, I feel so good.
Because every staff so nice, so friendly.
They help me in everything made me feel warm.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yunnieying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Sinchon / Ewha
WS Hotel
WS Hotel
#405 of 493 in Seoul
128 reviews
Korstay
#89 of 578 in Seoul
49 reviews
Backpackers Inside
#3 of 578 in Seoul
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hongdae
Birdsnest Hostel
Birdsnest Hostel
#27 of 578 in Seoul
77 reviews
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Yellow Brick Hostel
Yellow Brick Hostel
#46 of 578 in Seoul
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Korea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Korea

Property: Hostel Korea
Address: 20-12, Jong-ro 65-gil, Jongno-gu, Seoul 03112, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 578 Specialty Lodging in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Korea 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel Korea is ? International exchange and interaction with foreigners… At the Hostel Korea, the world is under one roof.Hostel Korea is a guest house that provides quality service at a bargain price to travelers visiting Korea.The purpose of our service is to provide all travelers visiting Korea With a feeling of comfort and cozinessduring their stay in Korea, as if traveling in their own home.Hostel Korea is located in the heart of Seoul, near Dongdaemun, which makes it very convenient for travelers to move around the city.Travelers can get to the main tourist attraction within 5 to 10 minutes.By providing travelers with economical rates, a variety of clean facilities, Convenient transportation and friendly service, we are confident that Hostel Korea is the best Hostel for travelers to have a comfortable and safe trip.Make your trip to Korea one to remember for a lifetime by staying in Hostel Korea.We will welcome you with kindness. We wish happiness to everyone that loves Traveling and Hostel Korea will continue our efforts to become a rendezvous Where Korea is seen by the world and many different cultures of the world are exchanged.Thank you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hostel Korea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing