We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent location, friendly place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Goldenpond Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Goldenpond Guesthouse
Ranked #446 of 911 Seoul B&B and Inns
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“excellent location, friendly place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

We stayed several days in a twin room with ensuite, The location was great: a few minutes walk from Gyehwa Metro; airport bus stops right in front; 15 minutes walk to main palace .A happening student area with many bars and eateries. 24-hour Family Mart on the corner.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christine r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    12
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
6
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

We went there last Nov 2010, and we're going back again this week June 10...my daughter specifically requested that we stay again in Goldenpond, the place is not that hard to find, and the owner Ms Mijung is very nice..the place is very accesible by bus or subway..I will definitely reccomend it to my friends

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ilovejanggeunsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corsica, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2010

hello im a french. i dont think the location is good. it was hard to find
There were some language barriers between staff and guests. staffs speak poor english. its better to find other guesthouse and dont ruin your vacation

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sangdelize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seoul hotels

klang malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2009

I stayed there for only one night with one of my friend. We slept in a dormitory of six beds. There's an attached bathroom in our room. The beds, room and washroom are really clean. Have wi-fi services. The staffs are really friendly. They have good hairdryer...^^ The price is reasonable and it's located near a street which is good for shopping and food.. It's a place which is recommended to young people..

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mykoreatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2009

I have been here for one week, I can say it is very good service, very clean and very nice place to stay.

The staff is very friendly and helpful the wireless is wonderful and you are very close to a lot of places or to the bus and subway station.

You will not regret this place

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank estebandido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Bong Backpackers
#258 of 530 in Seoul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Lotte City Hotel Guro
#1 of 468 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Lotte Hotel Seoul
#13 of 468 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel ShinShin
Hotel ShinShin
#16 of 468 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Namsan
The Shilla Seoul
The Shilla Seoul
#8 of 468 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,474 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
The Grand Hotel Myeongdong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goldenpond Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goldenpond Guesthouse

Property: Goldenpond Guesthouse
Address: 188-40 14/5 Myeongryun-dong 4-Ga, Seoul 110-524, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Daehakno
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #446 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Goldenpond Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goldenpond Guesthouse Hotel Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing