We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A new world to vietnam noodles ( with quite a fair bit of MSG )”
Review of Emoi

Emoi
Ranked #515 of 125,424 Restaurants in Seoul
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 15, 2017

With tired feets and famished stomach, we starts to queue for this when we saw other people in line without even knowing that it was Vietnam food.
It was after normal lunch hours and yet there are queues for it, 1st thought that came to mind, it must be good!
Menu is pretty straight forward, either the soup one ( with Beef) or the dried noodles with pork...Ordered the dried noodles with pork one ( Pork slices, pork balls, spring rolls ) and the dipping sauce that goes with the noodles was ma-ma-mia!
Refreshing and light which whets your appetite.

My mouth are feeling really dry after this meal. Guess, there's quite a fair bit of MSG in it. It would have gotten perfect 5, if it wasn't for the dryness in the mouth.

Personally, I'm not a fan of Vietnam food as there's this special sauce which I'm not used to. But this place makes me change my preference towards Vietnam food.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BeancurdTart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 58 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2017

They have an unique style for their Vietnamese noodles compares to others. Because other Vietnamese restaurant in this town are really weird. You are easy to understand what I mean if you go typical Vietnamese restaurant in this town. Most of Vietnam noodles in this town were localized to be mixed with Thai noodle and Korean beef bone soup.

The worst things of this place is the service. But they seems to have no wills for this. If you want to have Vietnamese one with better service, you'd go to Little Saigon instead of this place.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Foodpornight C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2017

Had a few days of Korean food and nice surpise to have a bowl of Pho in Emoi. Pho tasted almost 80% like the 'real thing'. Recommended to those who are looking for alternatives.

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank Quack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2017 via mobile

The most authentic Pho ive found in Seoul so far. I came here 2 or 3 times and tried almost all the menus here. Pho and spring rolls are especially good. Bun Cha is ok if you don't mind the noodle is not authentic.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Duc N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2019
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emoi also viewed

Seoul, South Korea
Seoul, South Korea
 
Seoul, South Korea
 

Been to Emoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing