We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location, it is all about location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Benikea Noble Hotel
Ranked #144 of 471 Hotels in Seoul
Lima
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“location, it is all about location”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Definitely the right choice to move around seoul! Very easily reachable from the airport, take the bus mentioned many times in the posts, the stop is the palace one. It takes more or less one hour to get there. Get out of the bus and you will stand in front of a big building, without moving turn your head to the left, on diagonal you will see the sign of the hotel in the roof. Start walking 2 min and in the first alley (where the parking of the building ends) turn right. You will see a small alley and in your right a parking lot (always empty), go ahead 2 more min and you will see a convenience store, turn left and the main door of the hotel is straight there. Very easy. Perfect location close to the palace, the subway, the area with a lot of shopping, the "as seen in TV area" meaning the traditional korean houses, the royal palace, the opera.... everything very close by. Friendly staff, clean rooms, small of course, you get toiletries in a bag, some chocolates and juices en el fridge and very apologetic staff indicating that breakfast is coffee and bread, it was so funny. Apparently they read the reviews and they were trying to manage expectations when I asked at what time breakfast was available. Indeed coffee and toasts, simple. Many hotels advertised in trip advisor are in that area. Highly recommendable if you want to wonder around the city. And the price? Unbeatable, very cheap compared to other options. Of course it is a 3* so don't expect a luxury hotel for that price. I would happily go back there if on a budget. Subway perfectly located, exit already mentioned in other posts, the machines have an english version, people is so well educated and happy to help you, really liked visiting Seoul!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RoxLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    80
    30
    3
    0
See reviews for
26
45
32
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Near everything what's worth seeing in Seoul, walking distance. I love the toilet with shower!
Quite place, lots of ammenities every day in the bathroom. Helpfull staff. Nearby Subway stations, palaces, Insadong and Bukchon. Just walk around and find coffee and food everywhere available.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank CarlaBakker1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel located close to the two main palaces, Insadong aot. Staff is very friendly. From Incheon Airport take bus 6011 and get off at Changdeukgung Palace. From there it is one minute walk down an alley. Look for the sign on the roof top.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank mikkelholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacoor, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed there for 4 days and 3 nights. The place was quiet (good for us). The Korean staff were courteous and very accommodating, despite some difficulty in communicating in English. It is located almost in front of a major landmark temple, and easily accessible by bus (including buses to and from the airport) and taxi. The nearest subway station is about 10-15 minutes of leisurely walk. One has to look skyward, however, to be able to see the hotel's signage as it is not readily visible from the street. You could help yourself with breakfast, which was limited to bread, jams, orange juice. Will I stay in this hotel again? I probably would, on my next visit to Seoul.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pemongvorch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

I read reviews about Nobel being slightly small and even noisy, so i had a bit of a negative bias on my part, but when I got there with my friend, (we booked a single double for a 5 night stay), the entrance was clean and the staff were courteous. Right away, we were settled into our room with extremely strong wifi! We had a huge TV, a fridge, our personal AC, and a washroom. Yeah, the rooms were small, but enough to do anything we wanted. Everything was very clean, and the toilet and shower stalls were super high class.
For whoever said it was noisy....no way. It was totally quiet and we never had an issue sleeping. The whole set up is amazing, without even mentioning the totally affordable budget! The amazing location and 2 minute walk to Anguk station is an amazing bonus, as well as the convenient store literally right out the door!!

I will definitely look for this hotel in my next stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

My sister and I travelled from Sydney to Seattle and decided to stop over 5 days in South Korea on the way. I learned that budget accommodation was usually a guest house and was not at all that cheap, so I did some serious homework to find a hotel within a reasonable cost and good reviews. The Noble Hotel was my final decision so I book it. We arrived at the airport and book a seat on the 6011 bus at a cost of 10,000won (ask the information desk at the airport to give you a map so you know where to get off). The hotel wasn't flash but it was affordable, very clean (bathroom was a bit small) and in a good area. We found breakfast was simple with toast tea or coffee, so if you wanted something more substantial take a walk you will find something. The subway is only 5 min walk and very user-friendly. The staff were helpful once they could understand what you were trying to ask, however there was one staff that understood us more than the others. It was a great place for tour companies to find when a pick-up was organised. I would stay here again if I were to return to South Korea.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cathy5668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busan, South Korea
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Noble Tourist Hotel is a little gem. Front desk staff was courteous and friendly. The room ( an economy double) was tiny, but I knew that already. Still it had strong wi-fi, a great shower, fridge, a computer, flat screen tv with all channels, and a deluxe toilet. Pillows were a liuttle hard for my taste, but bed was comfy. And it was quiet, thanks to a little entrance way which created a double set of doors from the hall. Breakfast was simple- toast, juice and coffee, but there is a 24 hr CU in front of building.

Go to hotel's website for a neighborhood map, as the entrance is on a side street and a little hard to see from the main avenue. Hotel is around the corner from the airport shuttle bus stop.

5 minute walk from Anguk station.

Room Tip: Economy doubles are on front side of building and are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eric v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Insadong
Saerim Hotel
Saerim Hotel
#156 of 471 in Seoul
87 reviews
Hill House Hotel
#140 of 471 in Seoul
303 reviews
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Hotel Icon
Hotel Icon
#107 of 471 in Seoul
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
HOTEL GS
HOTEL GS
#93 of 471 in Seoul
230 reviews
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Hotel Biz Jongno Insadong
Hotel Biz Jongno Insadong
#181 of 471 in Seoul
108 reviews
Sinchon / Ewha
WS Hotel
WS Hotel
#403 of 471 in Seoul
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benikea Noble Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benikea Noble Hotel

Property: Benikea Noble Hotel
Address: 13-3, Yulgok-ro 6-gil, Jongno-gu, Seoul 03131, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 471 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Benikea Noble Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Benikea Noble Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing