We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
best place to get ginseng in Seuol downtown.

There're varieties of seaweeds, dried seafood and most important of all, Korean ginseng, with... read more

Reviewed December 10, 2019
Nicole W
,
Singapore, Singapore
Dried seafood market

Found this place by change en route to N Seoul Tower. Really interesting. Lots and lots of dried... read more

Reviewed January 23, 2019
Kamalinah K
Read all 114 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Seoul
from $60.24
More Info
from $65.40
More Info
from $47.90
More Info
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
37
61
15
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
37
61
15
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 114 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2019

Found this place by change en route to N Seoul Tower.
Really interesting. Lots and lots of dried seafood product and we saw some delicious kimci also. Must be yummy.
Since we cook most of our meals we made a note to come here first and stock up should we come back to Seoul soon.

Date of experience: January 2019
3  Thank Kamalinah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

Crazy, two streets under a big roof selling dried food, mostly fish! We bought 800 g of dried fish which they vaccumed sealed for us, price: KRW 8.000 - increadible price if you love squid.

Let the pics speak...

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank NB203
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2017 via mobile

I had worked in the area for over 12 years and had walked by the market on Euljiro many, many times. Back for a visit i decided to walk thru the market, it was interesting...but I had to find my way out after about 10-15 minutes. The dried fish creates dust with a strong odor. It played havoc with my nose, and after leaving the odor stayed with me for hours. Sadly, I will never go back. It is an interesting place for sure but if you have a sensitive nose, be cautious.

There are other wonderful markets in Seoul to visit, Namdaemun, Insadong, and Noryongjin Fish market for example.

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank Fred_Merchant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

There are many stalls selling dry food. A lot of locals shop at this market as well. Most of the sellers cant speak English. So there will be a lot of pointing and translating (if you have internet).
Worth visiting to see how its like to visit a local market.

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank ilovehaagendazs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2016

See lots of interest things there. the sauced raw crabs are very famous there. tried one and tasty. Would you like to try?? :)

Date of experience: December 2015
1  Thank 124kim2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews