We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveler rating
238
197
53
14
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
238
197
53
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hongdae area hongik university hongdae subway station nice hotel nice room room cleaning shower curtain house keeping air conditioner restaurants and shops fried chicken choose this hotel breakfast buffet is reception staff few minutes walk hotel is located a great stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 516 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2019

I book this hotel room by apps in my country, and they didnt sent me voucher with english, i confirm to hotel management and they reply my email polite. And all the staff is kind and friendly. When i check out, i rent a travel car to pick me up, and they late to come, then they call hotel to gift me that information, the staff try to find me with a text also by the hotel staff. They are very kind to do that and let me wait the car in the restaurant area even that day i book the room without breakfast. They are nice and more polite than any another seoul people i've ever meet.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nawijaya90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmantiHotelSeoul, 프론트 매니저 at Amanti Hotel Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2019

Dear nawijaya90

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Amanti Hotel Seoul

We are grateful of the fact that you have given us some positive feedback to share with our team and also some which allow us to improve.

Thank you again for your feedback, we do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Amanti Hotel Seoul again in the future.

Warm regards,

James Han
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019

The room was clean, the corridor was a bit dim though. The staff were nice, helpful and good at English. Couldn't say it was super close to the Hongdae metro station, but it was not far anyway. There are olive young, the famous lamb, 7-11 nearby.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Camper14440799490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmantiHotelSeoul, 프론트 매니저 at Amanti Hotel Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Dear Camper14440799490

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Amanti Hotel Seoul

We are grateful of the fact that you have given us some positive feedback to share with our team and also some which allow us to improve.

Thank you again for your feedback, we do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Amanti Hotel Seoul again in the future.

Warm regards,

James Han
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019

The room we received was priced significantly beyond its actual value. The space was surprisingly small and offered very little luxury. Facilities advertised by the hotel outside of the room were either laughably underwhelming (the rooftop track) or completely closed without prior mention of seasonal opening times (the swimming pool). Adding a sting to all of this were the staff who were abrupt to the point of rudeness when we tried to access these facilities or even when just buying a coffee. I cannot help but feel that this attitude is somehow part of the hotel's 'brand' considering that the street level entrance is a barren open space with no staffing to guide customers to the reception area on the fourth floor. There is some signage to indicate this but it was unclear enough that we visited a couple of wrong floors before figuring out the sign's intent.

The biggest disappointment personally was the bathtub which was incredibly small. We had booked in as a special anniversary treat and looked forward to luxuriating in a bath but it was not even big enough for one average sized person to fully recline in.

The most bizarre feature of the room is the lighting. There are a number of touch operated switches around the room which illuminate when the lighting is off. I understand this is helpful in locating the switches in the dark but the result was troubled sleep in a room which is never fully dark. Annoyingly, one panel of these switches was located at the head of the bed behind the pillows. These switches can be (and were) accidentally activated with just a gentle brush of the arm.

All in all, staying at this hotel was a confusing and alienating experience that at times felt outright hostile.

Room tip: Bring an eye mask and don't count on a good bath.
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vacation21900454408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmantiHotelSeoul, 프론트 매니저 at Amanti Hotel Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2019

Dear Vacation21900454408

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Amanti Hotel Seoul

We are grateful of the fact that you have given us some positive feedback to share with our team and also some which allow us to improve.

Thank you again for your feedback, we do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Amanti Hotel Seoul again in the future.

Warm regards,

James Han
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019

At the centre location without being noisy and the front desk is fluent in English and helpful as well.
Thing to improve is the efficiency of room service delivery and the hotel faciility (e.g roof top track, pool)'s opening hours are a bit confusing

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmantiHotelSeoul, 프론트 매니저 at Amanti Hotel Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Dear Sharon C

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Amanti Hotel Seoul

We are grateful of the fact that you have given us some positive feedback to share with our team and also some which allow us to improve.

Thank you again for your feedback, we do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Amanti Hotel Seoul again in the future.

Warm regards,

James Han
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

The bedroom is clean, comfortable. Though it is far away from subway, it is ok for me.Just took me about 10 min. walking to the subway. Most important for me, there is long desk in bedroom that my friend and I can use together!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cosmopolitan588841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmantiHotelSeoul, 프론트 매니저 at Amanti Hotel Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Dear Cosmopolitan588841

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Amanti Hotel Seoul

We are grateful of the fact that you have given us some positive feedback to share with our team and also some which allow us to improve.

Thank you again for your feedback, we do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Amanti Hotel Seoul again in the future.

Warm regards,

James Han
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews