We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing ”
Review of YG Republique

YG Republique
Ranked #903 of 125,424 Restaurants in Seoul
Neighborhood: Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Reviewed January 3, 2019 via mobile

Really disappointed, considering YG being such an established company I expected good quality for the price of the meal. But I guess they should stick to their Day Job of managing great Kpop artist.
At first glance the cut if meat seemed promising but the service staff butchered the whole meal. He was just hell bent on doing his job quickly and had no concept of what a good meal meant at all. The meat was overcooked and randomly cut into big chunks which made chewing a real chore. The side dishes were also nothing to rave about.
Would NOT recommend, I've had much better Korean BBQ that were much cheaper and with better service.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Rebeccaaspe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 45 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2018

After a day of strolling; we had a few drinks in this bar sicne it is just below our hotel; Hotel28 Myeondong. Drinks was great and they have good cocktails. Ordered some foods as well and it was also good. Service was good and could speak english well.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank PhilippineTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018

i came here just for coffee, they also serve lunch,breakfast and dinner. i just can drink a coffee because their restaurant serve non halal food. their staff very nice and friendy.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank iazubariu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

Do not expect a culinary experience: the chicken burger was fine, with bbq-ed chicken properly cooked and an oversweet bbq sauce. Bun was also too sweet but was surprisingly nicely toasted.
Service went from efficient/friendly to non-existant (waiter playing darts by the service counter)

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank capsicum0620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

The two times I visited YG Republique, the upstairs K*Pub Booze and Bar on the sign outside, I had completely different service hence the poor rating as that sort of thing should be consistent. The first visit the service was very attentive whilst the second, when it was relatively quiet, it seemed like they could not have cared less. We ordered drinks yet they were never brought, even when reminded, and no one seemed to even realise the issue when we left. Odd things like a bottle of beer brought to the table on our first visit and the bottle opener being placed down rather than the server opening it as he has previous rounds. Randomly there’s K Pop videos playing on two big screens which is really odd as it doesn’t seem to fit with the vibe they are going for. Great dart board! We didn’t eat but saw lots of people doing so.

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank Dirk_Schmoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed YG Republique also viewed

Seoul, South Korea
 
Seoul, South Korea
 
Seoul, South Korea
 

Been to YG Republique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing