We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“so sweet ^^” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marco Polo

Marco Polo
Ranked #77 of 635 Restaurants in Tbilisi
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: European, Bar, Pub, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Restaurant-Cafe Marco polo situated in very center of Tbilisi suggests delicious European-Georgian cuisine, wonderful atmosphere and service.
Tbilisi, T'bilisi, Georgia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“so sweet ^^”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Near the window in the morning, here early this wonderful setting, familiar, warm staff, good music, delicious apple pie and a cup of tea with a favorite friend, nothing compares.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank natalLIee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    40
    28
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
“The Best Place, Wonderful Service and so tasteful goods”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed with that place. The service is great and wonderful. Foods are the most tasteful. Foods are so great. Desserts are the most tasteful I have ever tasted.
I reccomend everyone to visit this restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good wine,poor food,bad service.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

I ordered a dish based on the description in the menu and the picture that went with it:roasted veal cutlets with french fries,adorned with a copious amount of vegetables.What I got was two overly done chops and some sleazy fries.My friend ordered a pizza,which at best could be described as 'fair':very thin dough with a layer of fat on it.When I asked for the check (59 GEL for the pizza,the cutlets,two mineral waters,a coke and three glasses of wine),they gladly added 15% taxes,that weren't clearly mentioned on the menu.I paid,and started waiting for the change.It didn't come.I had to call the waitress for it.I loved the disgruntled look on her face when she brought it.Apparently it's up to the staff to decide how much they're tipped.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rovvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Very good food, efficient and friendly service, maybe a little bit overpriced but all in all no complaints here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PoleArm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Decent food but very smoky”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

The beef stroganoff and pizza was decent, the service was efficient but the whole place just smelled strongly of smoke. People on a table far away were smoking but usually that would not bother me, but in this restaurant it was overpowering, and made the meal less enjoyable. Smells aside the restaurant was decorated in an old style which i liked a lot and was very different to the other places we ate at in Tbilisi.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Emilee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marco Polo also viewed

 
Tbilisi, Georgia
Tbilisi, Georgia
 

Been to Marco Polo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing