We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice handmade as locally gift”

Estia - Handmade Arts Boutique
Ranked #8 of 81 Shopping in Tbilisi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Handmade souvenirs, gifts and artcraft workshop/studio and store. Masterclasses in various art techniques are available and conducted by professional artists. Here you can watch the creation/working process, take part in it, order personalized gifts or purchase unique georgian souvenirs and household accessories.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

The best idea if you want special as a beautiful memory of Georgia.
Nice ideas for gifts and work well done.
محل عبارة عن مشغل أعمل يدوية لعدد من السيدات يتفنن في الرسم على الأواني أو علب الهدايا أو المنسوجات اليدوية .
أظنها من أجمل الهدايا التي لها بصمة محلية خالصة تبقي لها ذكرى جميلة عن جورجيا.

Thank Abdullah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lizdimi, Owner at Estia - Handmade Arts Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Thank you Abdullah, we are happy hearing that <3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

5 - 9 of 32 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2017

After struggling around Tbilisi for something unique not repeated and not commercial , here i found the right place , specially that i felt sure about the products are handmade and i am sure about the source unlike the "Enamel" which u may find big variety in prices making decision to buy harder ;
Anyway yes agree that stock is limited , but that's normal for small investment totally hand made , but i can assure that you will be more than happy with souvenirs over there and with the realistic prices they have , specially that they don't deal with tourist differently when it comes to prices ;
I adored Estia and their warm welcome and i think it should be part of any trip to Tbilisi.

Thank Hassan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lizdimi, Owner at Estia - Handmade Arts Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Hassan! Thank you, we are extremely happy you liked Estia that much <3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2017 via mobile

Perfect gift store for ladys and not only for them. Hand made miracles there. So nice and cosy. Also you can learn glass painting

Thank david_BH195NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lizdimi, Owner at Estia - Handmade Arts Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

David, Thank you! Visit us again <3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017 via mobile

Amazing Place! Colorfull an so artistic! A must visit place! I reallyeally enjoyed my visit to Estia! They have really beautiful souvenirs, art and ceramics. The workshops as so cool! A true cultural and art guide . Beatifull and hi quality souvenirs ideal fir gifts.

Thank Tasos Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lizdimi, Owner at Estia - Handmade Arts Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Taso! Thank you, you are amazing <3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2017

I really enjoyed my visit to Estia! They have really beautiful souvenirs, art and ceramics. They also give some cool workshops.

I am the least creative person ever, but the workshop there was really accessible and enjoyable for everyone. The person leading was knowledgeable and I got to learn a lot about the culture and local arts scene. I really recommend taking a few hours out of your day and soaking up the atmosphere.

Stock up on beautiful souvenirs. The quality is great and they make for wonderful gifts for the people at home.

Thank Meerlorre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lizdimi, Owner at Estia - Handmade Arts Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Thank you for your words! We are happy you enjoyed visiting us <3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Estia - Handmade Arts Boutique also viewed

 

Been to Estia - Handmade Arts Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing