We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Tbilisi
Post
Inbox
Search

“Just great ”

Umami Asian Fusion Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 1,382 Restaurants in Tbilisi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $27
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Thai
Description: This outstanding Asian Fusion restaurant features an open kitchen, allowing guests to view the chef's craft. Try fresh sushi or something sizzling from the menu showcasing anything from teppanyaki or teriyaki. Umami offers a range of authentic dishes from Asia as well as some newer signature dishes created by the Radisson Blu Asian chefs. Enjoy a great meal in an informal, yet stylish setting with authentic interior and traditional Asian music.
Restaurant details
Description: This outstanding Asian Fusion restaurant features an open kitchen, allowing guests to view the chef's craft. Try fresh sushi or something sizzling from the menu showcasing anything from teppanyaki or teriyaki. Umami offers a range of authentic dishes from Asia as well as some newer signature dishes created by the Radisson Blu Asian chefs. Enjoy a great meal in an informal, yet stylish setting with authentic interior and traditional Asian music.
Reviewed July 9, 2019 via mobile

Setting
The restaurant is set in a nice modern environment with some Asian touches, the samurai armor in the entrance making it a tad kitch but ok. There are a lot of tables, one shouldn’t sit at those near the entrance that seem quite noisy because of the lobby and the pool. Some of the tables have a pool view, some may like that but personally I wouldn’t want to sit there. The best tables are towards the end of the restaurant having a city/river view and being more cozy.

The service
The service was great, Monika (Monica?) spoke excellent English, was more than helpful (we had some questions about certain dishes) and very friendly.

The food
One should be skeptical when seeing such a big menu with so many different dishes and specialties. Is it all fresh ? Do they have everything that is on the menu ? Can they cook all these dishes well ?
Apparently yes, everything was excellent from the pork gyozas, the duck, the gua bao, the wagyu beef... even the desserts, fried banana with cinnamon and chocolate soufflé with green tea ice cream. Even our coffees had some great fish shaped biscuits.

It might be a bit expensive but the quality of the ingredients and the overall quality is definitely worth it !

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank hungryemu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson-Team, Manager at Umami Asian Fusion Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2019

Dear Guest,

I want to thank you for such positive review. We appreciate that you find your time and share your feedback to us!

Happy to hear that you had great experience in Umami and enjoyed with our atmosphere, food and service. We think these three dimensions are the most important factors and we are always keen on to have the food, service and atmosphere on a high level!

As you mentioned, we have big variety of tables with different views. First area of the restaurant is very modern with lower seats, second part is dinning area with higher tables and there is also third small isolated area, we call it VIP room with a wonderful riverside and a city view.

I want also to inform you that this summer we opened Umami Terrace. So from now our guests have possibility to enjoy with our food on the terrace with spectacular view!

Very glad that you mentioned Monica in your comment. She will be very happy to know that she made your visit in Umami so memorable.

Thank you very much for your appreciation and looking forward to host you again!

Kind regards, Nini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (595)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 595 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2019 via mobile

The best sushi in Tbilisi,
Very nice and cozy restaurant ,helpful staff, especially Gvantsa, she really gave professionally explanation of dishes.
Thanks

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank 738mamukas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson-Team, Manager at Umami Asian Fusion Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2019

Dear Mamuka,

First of all thank you very much that you choose our restaurant and visited us. Very glad that you enjoyed our food and service. Always happy to hear that our guest have memorable experience with us!

I will definitely share your comment with our team members! Be sure they will be very happy to hear your words, especially Gvantsa!

Thank you again and looking forward to see you soon!

Best wishes, Nini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019

I would like to thank Tamuna Lomsadze for awesome service and amazing atmosphere at Umami! We had a great evening and enjoyed tasty food there! I cant express all the emotions we got there, but I highly recommend all my friends and relatives to go to Umami restaurant!

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson-Team, Manager at Umami Asian Fusion Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2019

Dear Mari,

Thank you for visiting Umami and sharing your experience in this review. Very glad that we made your evening delightful and memorable. Our whole team was trying their best including me and regarding your comment we understand that our job was 100% done to make your visit in our restaurant 100% enjoyable!

I want to thank you again that you are ready to recommend our restaurant to your friends and relatives! This is very kind from your side!

We hope to see you again in our restaurant. You are always more than welcome!

Best wishes, Tamuna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019 via mobile

An incredible unique dining experience choreographed by Tamuna Lomsadze თამუნა ლომსაძე for our Rotary Club Tbilisi Ambasador event. Her table preparation, presentation and menu selections were exquisite. The venue was magnificent, service was superb and our International Governor and our Club Officers left with a beautiful impression of Tamuna, Umami Asian Fusion, Radisson Blu Iveria and especially the world famous "Georgian Hospitality". Well done...Thanks for the memories!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank white_sid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson-Team, Manager at Umami Asian Fusion Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2019

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you very much for taking your time and effort to write such a wonderful feedback! We appreciate the fact that you chose Umami for your event! We are always trying to make every event memorable and special for our guests and it is always very pleasant to know that we are living up to our guests expectations, that's why this kind of review is a prof of us fulfilling our aim.

I feel very proud that i was included in planning and serving for your event. I did my best and thank you for your appreciation!

I hope we can host you again soon and we will make sure that your next visit is as memorable as previous one!

Kind regards, Tamuna


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2019 via mobile

Excellent sushi, great value with the all you can eat menu. Rachel is a fantastic server and bar tender. She gives terrific service, attention to detail and recommendations, ask for her when you visit and enjoy a great dining experience.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank Dondra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson-Team, Manager at Umami Asian Fusion Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2019

Dear Dondra,

Thank you very much for your comment. We feel very proud to hear that you spend such memorable time with us !
Be sure that you will always get the same experience every time you visit our restaurant! Our number one goal is to be 100% Asian and to make delicious sushi and rolls with high quality products.That is why our sushi in one of the best in town!

Thank you again and for sure waiting your next visit in Umami!

Kind regards, Nini



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Umami Asian Fusion Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Umami Asian Fusion Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing