We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet restaurant with good food.”
Review of Zakhar Zakharich

Zakhar Zakharich
Ranked #281 of 1,308 Restaurants in Tbilisi
Cuisines: European
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 21, 2019 via mobile

This place is kind of a hidden gym. It didn’t look like much from the outside at night, as it is located almost under a bridge and was a bit dark. But inside is nice and gives a homey and comfortable family. There were people on dates and then families, so it offers something for everybody. English/Georgian/Russian menu is extensive. Wine is cheap, food is reasonably priced and the service is pretty good. Glad I gave it a chance and would recommend it.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank RC19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (521)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 522 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2019 via mobile

Absolutely superb khinkali. Excellent filling options and brilliant service. A must-visit for all tourists.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank JamesD2526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2019

We went there for dinner as a family, ordered a few dishes including Khinkali as I heard they are famous for this. We were already disappointed since they came back and told us 4 out of 5 things that we ordered were not available. The food overall was too salty and the Khinkali was extremely disappointing. Small and salty. Those I bought from supermarkets were better than these. It was our last dinner in Georgia but we weren't expecting this bad food and poor service. The bill came and included the fish that never came. We asked to remove it from the bill since it never came. They didn't feel sorry at all and sounded as like we cancelled it in the first place. When we wanted to pay by card, the staff said they didn't accept cards, not even local cards! But the door of the restaurant indicated that they accepted Visa or Mastercard. They didn't explain but acted as if it was our fault. They discussed and laughed at us since we didn't have enough cash. Really rude! The staff could accept USD but at a very poor rate. We decided to go out and exchanged some money. We finally got back and paid the bill. They didn't even want to give us back 60 tetri, very dishonest! We insisted since 10% was already included and considering this POOR service we had. We asked again why they didn't accept cards when it says cards are accepted on their door. They just didn't seem to care and said 'not today'. Overall the WORST experience in Georgia! It ruined our whole evening! AVOID!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Queenie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2019 via mobile

This place is not one for atmosphere, but they make excellent khingali and are well worth a visit for dinner. The mutton khingali were super delicious and you can tell thy the dough is not some factory-made goo.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank dswedenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2019 via mobile

This was a delicious place to warm up after hours browsing the nearby vintage flea market. The service is a bit frosty to tourists (it seems like a pretty local place) but the lamb Khinkali were absolutely delicious! Don’t waste your time with the pelmeni—and order plenty of the Khinkali!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Adair_and_Thando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zakhar Zakharich also viewed

 
Tbilisi, Georgia
 

Been to Zakhar Zakharich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing