We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dumplings”
Review of Zakhar Zakharich

Zakhar Zakharich
Ranked #281 of 1,308 Restaurants in Tbilisi
Cuisines: European
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 19, 2018

The hotel staff recommended this place for our first day after we arrived. The service is good and friendly. We had dumplings for the first time and they were the best on our visit to Tbilisi. The stew and soup we had were also good.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Granville W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (521)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 522 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2018 via mobile

We went to the place due to the wide choice of Kinkhali it offers and to try some other Georgian dishes. We had three different kind of Kinkhali (mushroom, beef, lamb or goat) the two latter couldn't be differentiated taste wise, which was very surprising. However neither were very good. Furthermore we had a sausage which was swimming in a tray or fat, it was chewy and absolutely tasteless. It was the worst sausage I have ever eaten. Lastly we had khachapuri, which was good but it always is. The khachapuri saved the day. The atmosphere and the service were OK. I would not recommend to go to this place.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank wfsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

After 10 days in Georgia with a group of international friends and trying multiple restaurants and guest houses by far this place offers the greatest variety and perfect taste for their Khinkhali’s. As well you can enjoy a variety of different starters and maine dishes,but Khinkali is definitely a star of this restaurant. Enjoy!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 268AnnaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2018

Great value for money. The khinkali I ordered were very good. I wanted a variety of different tastes i.e 2 mushroom, 2 cheese, 2 meat, but this is not possible. You can only get 5 of each. Uninterested and slow service, even though the restaurant was not busy. Chipped plate. Clean toilets

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ILoveFood61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2018

This place is highly recommended by lots of people for its khinkali. While the taste was very good, they were not the best we had in Georgia (maybe this says more about the high standard of khinkali in Georgia than about Zakhar Zakharich!). The place also has a large selection of Georgian lemonades and other foods.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank RSydney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zakhar Zakharich also viewed

 
Tbilisi, Georgia
 

Been to Zakhar Zakharich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing