We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of Hotel Tori

Hotel Tori
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Tori
Ranked #109 of 132 Hotels in Tbilisi
Reviewed June 19, 2012

In transit stayed in Hotel Tori, 2 nights. Diasppointing experience. Now it seems obvious that Hotel is basic and caters to the elederly tourists on limited incomes. Breakfast, very basic and limited or no choices.. breakfast room doubles for dining room in evening.. although waiter was very effeicient menu and meal was again basic. Front desk are not interested in your comments or requests.. Hotel presents itself well on the street, good curb appeal. just down hill from the Tbilisi Marriot. Furnishings very dated and worn out, carpets full of cigarette burns, walls all scratched up in dire need of paint. TV is smaller than my laptop and older than hotel. reception was very poor and all channels "snowy picture",, not surprising, fits with rest of the Hotel. if you have a choice and theres room, go down hill another 500m to RiverSide Hotel.

Room Tip: go some where else
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brian v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Tori
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 22 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2007

Stayed there for work for 3 nights. Our accomodation had been booked by another however the website looked good, so I was a bit dissapointed that it did not live up to my expecatations.

Room was clean but the bed was basic and not very restful when your staying their for work reasons.... Selection of tv channels is not very good as none of them contain any English speaking channels bar one music channel. Selection of towels was'nt very adequate, and the bathroom floor didnt look like it was washed every day as there was some ciggie ash on it for the duration of my stay... Breakfast was simple but nothing special.

Reception staff were not very well trained and we had a few issues when paying our final bills as they didnt collect the right amount the first time, and then had subsequents issues trying to process the credit card the second time.

Location for us was the only good point as it was near where we were working, however I was often woken up by car horns and would look to stay elsewhere next time.

Generally the hotel lacks atmosphere as it was not originally designed to be one.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Woodhouse35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: надо брать вид на улицу, противоположные упираются в непритязательный двор-колодец
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Валерия Ш
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ekaterina_advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: que vous dire attendez peut être qu'il soit un peu rafraihi
  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roland856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ee l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ハシム
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
0.0 mi away
Mia Guesthouse Tbilisi
Mia Guesthouse Tbilisi
#38 of 132 in Tbilisi
132 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Leadora
Hotel Leadora
#161 of 501 in Tbilisi
19 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tbilisi Hostel
Tbilisi Hostel
#48 of 602 in Tbilisi
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Isaka
Hotel Isaka
#235 of 501 in Tbilisi
21 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel  Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#103 of 132 in Tbilisi
26 reviews
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tori

Address: 10 G Chanturia Str, Tbilisi, Georgia
Location: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 132 Hotels in Tbilisi
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tori 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Tori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing