We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Diplomat
Nearby Hotels
Hotel City(Tbilisi)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$119
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$125
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Tbilisi(Tbilisi)
$140
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mia Guesthouse Tbilisi(Tbilisi)(Great Value!)
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
26
17
8
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
17
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent hospitalityfreedom squareexcellent placesmall balconyvery nice hotelfront desk staffrecommend this hotelold towngeorgiacitytaxi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 55 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2009

We often stay in this hotel during our working visits in Tbilisi. And we can stay that it became our second home:)) Stuff is very friendly, food is very good and different. Location is also nice it`s in the old and historical part of Tbilisi and almost in the centre but quiete and good air.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eldarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2009

I love hotel Diplomat.they have the greatest castumer service in tbilisi.when i will go to back to georgia again, this is the hotel i wil go to.thank you very much

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank offclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2009

I have been comming to Tbilisi since October 2007 and have staid in the Diplomat hotel many times, for up to three weeks, often with my wife. The Diplomat is in the 'Old Town' part of Tbilisi, on the way to the mountains. It is a Georgiian 3 start hotel, well priced (about a third of the Europrean/US 4 star hotels near by) with free internet access. The old saying "you get what you pay for" is very true in Tbilisi. What sets this hotel appart from all the others in competition with it are the people. The staff and owners are the nicest people I have ever met in any hotel. Nothing is too much trouble, quite lterally. They are so friendly they have made all of my business trips seem like holidays. If you are looking for a friendly budget hotel in a good location you will not find better in Tbilisi.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TwoBritsAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2007

Most avoidable hotel. Lousy rooms. They promise bed & breakfast - but without a cook...!! There is nobody in the hotel - except the lady at front desk & occassionally a temporary helper.
Maybe - eggs & bread may be available after 9 am - that too with advance notice...!!
Taxis booked through this hotel are much costly than others...
this hotel must close donw & make way for a mall....the location is also desolate with lot of old buildings around & desetred area.

3  Thank xanadu06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2007

My company booked the Hotel Diplomat. Arrived at hotel about 5 am with 10 other co-workers.
Hotel facade looks new but interior is very old. Room was furnished with old cheap and battered miniature bed tables and dresser. Tiny table lamp only lighting in room. Carpet in hallway very dirty and carpet in room looked very old, thin, and dirty. No elevator so carried bags up flights of stairs. Asked reception lady if they had any better rooms and she said they were all the same. Hotel is located in very old part of town. Some construction in area but very narrow, unimproved and dark streets. Hotel was considered unacceptable by all so gave the room keys back and went to the Sheridan. Hotel staff very nice though and understood why we did not stay.

Stayed: August 2007
5  Thank downtown757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews