We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Practical and familiar hotel”
Review of Hotel Charm

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tbilisi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Charm
Ranked #112 of 138 Hotels in Tbilisi
Reviewed June 7, 2010

I came just from Georgia. The hotel was only 40$ because I stayed 5 nights. The hotel is great in terms on situation, in the city centre. I was very surprised is very quiet, with small monasteries around but avoiding the noise of the traffic in the centre.
All the info you can need they will provide, they can get a taxi for long trips, get timetables for train and bus, etc.. The breakfast is basic but good: cofee, bread, butter, cheese, egg and some kind of salami.
The hotel is clean, not noisy and you can get very interesting people from all over the world
If I come back to Tblisi right now I know where to go, and if I have to give advise, too.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiooscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 81 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2009

We had a reservation at Hotel Charm, but when we got there, they were full. They told us that we were lucky, they would give us a $5 discount, and put us in this horrendous room the basement. See attached photo for the sleeping arrangements.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LlamaTurnip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ninoni69, Proprietario at Hotel Charm, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2011

We are sorry about what happened two years ago
we apologize in everything but other people were working at hotel
Lot of improvemente were done in these months as u can see in review

we are waiting here in tbilisi to see how is now our hotel and the city

i asked to delete the foto becuase for us is like a stone on the head

sorry and thank u again

Hotel Charm
Nino Ninidze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2009

There are pros and cons to be considered at USD 50 a night. Nuances include beds which can hardly cope with anyone taller than 180 cm (6 feet); you‘ll need patience waiting for the hot water in the shower and the electric oven has only one setting: Superhot. Also the wifi only works on the ground floor. No minibar, no refrigerator. But it is clean, quite spacious for the price and the family that runs it is helpful and speaks good enough English. You will have difficulties finding a cheaper place to stay and although the surroundings are quite rundown, the hotel is only five minutes walk away from the main restaurant/bar area of Tbilisi, a decent supermarket (Populi) and the Freedom Square end of Rustavali avenue, which is the main shopping street of Tbilisi.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arnijm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2009

I suppose I should be more positive about the Hotel Charm, but...my bathroom had no toilet paper. The trash bin was tiny. The hot water for the bath tub took forever to heat up (forever = fifteen minutes). The tap water never got hot. (The front desk said, "You should let it run for five minutes." I replied, "Do you mean fifteen minutes, perhaps?" "Yes," they said.) There was no phone in my room to connect to the front desk. The barking dogs just outside the hotel kept me up at night. The WiFi worked only in the dining room. OK, it was only fifty dollars. But next time I'll pay $80 or $100 and stay somewhere that offers - toilet paper.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isoruku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2008

This guesthouse is in the old part of town within walking distance of most major attractions. It looks fairly run down from the outside but is nice inside. It is owned and run by a family who speak limited English but are very nice. When we were there there was an interesting collection of guests of various nationalities, among them NGO and Peace Corps workers, who obviously all recognize value for money. We were always served tea when we came in, were allowed to use the computer at the desk to check email, and had a substantial breakfast around a communal table where conversations were carried on in various languages. The rooms were fine and we always had hot water. The television in the room only received local stations. There was an outside balcony to read guidebooks on. We were there on and off for several days because we travelled around Georgia and came back. We arrived by overnight train from Baku (the train was almost four hours late) and the family were really worried about us. The family also found a young English speaking friend with a car who we hired to get to some out of the way places hard to do on public transport. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank daphnestephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2007

I stayed three nights in this guest house. It's a simple, but clean and a good value option for a short visit in Tbilisi. Staff is nice and helpful allthough some knowledge of Russian is useful. Breakfast contains of bread, jam, egg, cheese, salami and coffee/tea -a little, but enough of everything. Recommended for budget travellers.

Stayed: September 2007
1  Thank Erton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Marco T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
0 mi away
Mirobelle Hotel
Mirobelle Hotel
#21 of 138 in Tbilisi
180 reviews
0 mi away
Mia Guesthouse Tbilisi
Mia Guesthouse Tbilisi
#41 of 138 in Tbilisi
133 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Leadora
Hotel Leadora
#178 of 570 in Tbilisi
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Guest House Irina
Guest House Irina
#160 of 670 in Tbilisi
20 reviews
0 mi away
Tbilisi Hostel
Tbilisi Hostel
#60 of 670 in Tbilisi
66 reviews
0 mi away
Dvizh Hostel Eli Spali
Dvizh Hostel Eli Spali
#9 of 670 in Tbilisi
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Charm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Charm

Address: 11 Chakhrukhadze Street, Tbilisi, Georgia
Location: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 138 Hotels in Tbilisi
Price Range: $50 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful hotel is situated in the heart of Tbilisi’s old town. Its antique interior, warm and friendly atmosphere and unbeatable location makes guests return to us year after year. This family-run guesthouse offers a unique mixture of comfort and genuine Georgian culture. Breakfast you enjoy in a beautiful environment of ancient antiques and our second-floor terrace offers a splendid view of Tbilisi’s old parts. This hotel always makes the greatest effort to meet your individual needs, to create a memorable stay for you in Tbilisi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Charm Hotel Tbilisi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing