We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will come again”
Review of Betsy's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Betsy's Hotel
Ranked #15 of 124 Hotels in Tbilisi
Certificate of Excellence
Lyon, Frankrike
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Will come again”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Nice clean room. Tremendous view. Good prices in the bar. Taxis are available 24/7. Short walking distance from the chairlift station. Would recommend it to everyone who wants to enjoy Tbilisi.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LBMVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    132
    46
    10
    6
See reviews for
38
67
26
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Batumi, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This not the first time we have stayed at the Betsy. We have come back several times because of the location (a beautiful view of the city) the distance away from city center noise, the wonderful Breakfast buffet which is included and the feeling of solitude...away from the crowd.
There is always an interesting group of foreign nationals to meet especially during the Friday night happy hour. Finally, the view in the late evening of summer up to the mountain top is quite enchanting.

Room Tip: There aren't tubs in every room so you need to ask to be in a room with a tub if you desire one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Hotel is above the city , helpful staff , breakfast was excelent served on the veranda , with a great view over the city. Barstaff are polite and helpful , only complaint was the huge dog in the bar (Behind the Bar) and its Huge owner, who ignored my requests to remove the dog as it was dripping all over the floor?

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the city on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We spent 4 nights in Tbilisi, 3 at the beginning of our stay in Georgia and one at the end. This is a lovely place, with cozy and comfortable well-appointed rooms with balconies. Delicious breakfast buffet with homemade yogurt and omelets to order. The walk down to Rustaveli isn't bad at all, but taxis are readily available too. The hotel will arrange transportation to and from the airport. The hotel is near the top of the hill leading up to Mt. Mtatsminda - the funicular is a little way down the street. Nice bar, or you can sit outside around the small pool.

Room Tip: Your room can have a view of the city (possibly noisy) or the hill. Ask the desk clerk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed for one night in Betsy's hotel.
It's in a quite area at the hill to the tower and amusement park. Still it's close to the city center but without it's noise.
For breakfast there are plenty of options on the buffet and you could also have buffet dinner for 15 USD. The views from the terrace are very nice and the staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbloechi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Had we worked out in advance that Tbilisi is a valley city and that Betsy's Hotel is at the top of a hill, we might have reconsidered our selection. Not that we're lazy! But it's always nice to feel like you're in the thick of things. Betsy's is a good find for it's boutique style accommodation, cleanliness and the eclectic guests - you certainly feel like you're in amongst those that like to travel. The mix of languages and accents is fun and there are plenty of people to edge in on a conversation with. It's definitely a better choice than the standard upmarket hotel fayre, for price as well as feeling that you are staying somewhere a little more local. The team have been super helpful with putting us in the right direction of the touristic parts of Tbilisi and general advice. I'd recommend Betsy's over Marriott or the imposing Radisson Blu any day!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view as the views over Tbilisi are rather impressive!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BallyBlighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rijeka, Croatia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Away from the centre rush, yet only 10 minutes walk from the main Rustaveli avenue, this hotel offers a nice retreat at a very reasonable price. The best breakfast ever (little cheese boreks are absolutely fabulous!!). Service is nice and friendly, all english speaking, rooms are small but very clean and cosy, with a little balcony overlooking the city of Tbilisi. Nice getaway for a couple of days!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happiness_1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
1.4 mi away
Mirobelle Hotel
Mirobelle Hotel
#14 of 124 in Tbilisi
163 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi
0.2 mi away
Hotel British House
Hotel British House
#3 of 124 in Tbilisi
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
#7 of 124 in Tbilisi
450 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Tbilisi
Holiday Inn Tbilisi
#4 of 124 in Tbilisi
583 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
#1 of 124 in Tbilisi
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Betsy's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Betsy's Hotel

Property: Betsy's Hotel
Address: 32 - 34 Makashvili Street, Tbilisi, Georgia
Location: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Tbilisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Betsy's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Betsy’s Hotel has a prime location just a few steps-literally-from Rustaveli Avenue known as the center of Tbilisi nightlife, culture and commerce.Centrally located on the lower slopes of Tbilisi’s landmark Mtatsminda Mountain, Betsy’s stunning views over the whole city gives you a great sense of orientation for Tbilisi’s layout as you plan your movements about Tbilisi, the capital.Even if you are just reading a book or enjoying coffee on the balcony, our unique vantage point guarantees your full enjoyment of the true colors of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Betsy's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Betsys Hotel Tbilisi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing