We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel British House
Nearby Hotels
$351
$339
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel River Side(Tbilisi)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$468
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$140
$120
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Betsy's Hotel(Tbilisi)
$89
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$294
$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Demi Hotel(Tbilisi)(Great Value!)
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveler rating
302
68
11
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
68
11
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelrustaveli avenuerecommend hotelkhachapurigeorgian hospitalityhuge breakfastminutes walking distanceour room was spaciousthoroughly enjoyed our staythe main streetwarm hospitalityboutique hotelthis lovely hotelshower curtainenglish speakingold townairport pick
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 383 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2012

The staff did everything in their power to make my stay comfortable despite problems with the city water system. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was great. Centrally located to Chavchavadze Ave (turn up the hill just after the central concert hall with Tbilisi State U at your back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

There is a Chinese saying with the literal meaning, "To send coal in the midst of heavy snow." It is used in the context of someone lending a helping hand when one is in trouble.

I am eternally grateful to the hotel staffs who did exactly just that! It was a cold and frigid winter in Feb 2012. There was a last minute disruption to our itinerary and we had no place to stay. I emailed the hotel staff and she gave me a prompt reply and even offered a room upgrade with no extra charge because the room I wanted had already been taken up. I was offered a business suite for that matter.

The hotel staffs, from the janitor to the hotel manager, are extremely helpful and friendly! I can see they work to the best interest of their guests and make everyone's stay enjoyable and forgettable. I must say that one must drop by to stay at this hotel if they are in Georgia. Any trip without a stay in this hotel is a trip that is incomplete. Those rooms exude the Victorian era charm, while being equipped with all the high tech stuff (A flat screen LCD and Free Wifi). A good place to read an English classic, brew a pot of good coffee and relax in what seems like a mini-Georgian museum.

The biggest drawback is its location as you need to climb a super steep slope from Rustaveli Metro station. Take a taxi from the airport as the yellow bus 37 stops along Rustaveli Avenue and you are going to have a hard time getting the luggages up the slope. (Advice for budget travelers)

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Moose83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

One of the most welcoming, warmest hotels we have visited, absolutely outstanding.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bettina71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Small, cozy. Good location and amazing staff. They are ready to help you at anytime. They have a reputation about their hospitality and they try to improve that reputation. You can eat your breakfast whenever you want :) They provide airport pick up (very convenient for late night arrivals)

Room Tip: room no.5 is big and comfortable
Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
4  Thank immencrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Traveled on business for one week and this hotel lived up to its reputation. Staff were always friendly and helpful. For the business traveler -- WIFI was fast and always on. Great location. Restaurants for dinner within short walking distance. Don't think they had an exercise room, but nice hiking/running paths up the mountain are close by.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews