We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boutique Villa Mtiebi
Ranked #28 of 138 Hotels in Tbilisi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Extremley nice and helpfull staff! Helped us will all questions and service. Nice breakfast, very local and genuine. Lovely rooms, huge beds and perfect location. Close to old town. A must for your Tbilisi stay!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 116 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014

Centrally located, nice and quiet. I stayed at this hotel for one night. The room was impeccably clean, perhaps smallish, but offered all the amenities that I expected, including free wifi connectivity. Staff were helpful and they spoke English.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stayed there in early August 2013. The hotel has about 6 - 8 rooms. We faced the street, which was a concern initially due to the risk of noise, but that turned out to be negligible. The TV did not work. The bfast was repetitive and a bit limited, but of OK quality. The location was good. Hidden, but close to everything Tblisi has to offer. The bed was almost on the floor and the mattress was lousy.

What turned this into a a surreal experience was the payment. They could only take CC with PIN. If you expect to sign for your CC receipt, you might have a rude awakening, as it does not work.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a3nglish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I found this a perfect haven, conveniently located in the old town area. It was just a 10 minute walk from Freedom Square and Rustavelli Avenue. The double room was spacious and comfortable, the leafy and bright atrium a great place to enjoy a good breakfast before exploring the city. Staff members were extremely helpful and friendly, spoke excellent English.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I was planning to stay this hotel during my visit to Tbilisi. But the reality was completely different from the pictures. The streets going to the hotel is very dark. The hotel itself is average and rooms are not so big.

Room Tip: Spend time to remember the road to hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taurus311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

When one walks into this little hotel through the elegant facade, one comes across a clean and tastefully done small lobby where friendly staff greets you. The rooms and unsuite bathrooms are clean and comfortable. The single rooms can be a little cramped though. The breakfast buffet, served in the small atrium is excellent that offers seasonal fruits, cheeses, yogurt and good breads. The staffs are efficient, who helped us find a reliable taxi driver for a day trip to Mtskheta. Located in the midst of the old town, many of the sights and the park along the river are just a few minutes of walk away.

Room Tip: The rooms on the upper floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruba R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We were hosted in another hotel in Tbilisi that we found highly overpriced. Check my reviews for more info if you want to know which. So on our way back to Tbilisi after some days visiting the country, we visited several places trying to find a room until we found this cosy pearl in the middle of Old Town, with very good prices and friendly service who even gave us a discount for three nights...
Breakfast is excellent.
Clean, new and nice rooms, well located, attentive service, cheap transfer to airport.
It's perfect! I will go every time I visit Georgia!!

Room Tip: Room 4 is too small compared to others. Don't choose this one..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheEmptyQuarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Boombully
Hotel Boombully
#13 of 138 in Tbilisi
72 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kopala
Hotel Kopala
#42 of 138 in Tbilisi
183 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Piazza
Hotel Piazza
#23 of 138 in Tbilisi
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Shota Rustaveli Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
No12 Boutique Hotel
No12 Boutique Hotel
#16 of 138 in Tbilisi
172 reviews
0.9 mi away
Artists Residence in Tbilisi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Villa Mtiebi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Villa Mtiebi

Address: Chakhrukhadze St., 10, Tbilisi 0105, Georgia
Location: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Tbilisi
#19 Luxury Hotel in Tbilisi
Price Range: $53 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Villa Mtiebi 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Old Town, ancient district of 1600 year old capital of Georgia, Tbilisi. Boutique Hotel Villa Mtiebi is only walking distance from downtown, business and government center of this south caucasian metropolis. Hotel design is a unique blend of old Georgian and modern European trends, created by architect Emil Davitidze and Nika Gogava. Renovation in the 21 century preserved original style and ambiance of this 19 century building. Local and imported marble, natural stones and wood were widely used in the renovation of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Boutique Villa Mtiebi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mtiebi Hotel Tbilisi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing