We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely pork ribs” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Citron

Citron
Ranked #134 of 697 Restaurants in Tbilisi
Cuisines: Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
UK/Canada
Level Contributor
155 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Lovely pork ribs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

We both had the pork ribs and enjoyed the tender, juicy deliousness very much.
My only complaint is that the tables outside are on a slant and we found we spent most of our meal making sure things didn't slide from the table to the pavement.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank DavePatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    17
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Rather overrated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We chose this restaurant on the basis of former reviews, but were somewhat disappointed. The interior of the place is neither nice nor bad, but rather disorganised, without any specific style or noticeable idea. Food tasted good but not remarkable.
Most of us have now and then experienced that part of an order disappears. 20 minutes after we had finished our first course - a nice spinach soup - the boss (as I suppose he was) asked if we wanted more. It was then discovered that our main course order was forgotten. Later on we asked for coffee and a piece of chocolate cake. Again a lapse - no cake arrived. No excuse offered this time either.
To sum it up: A rather average place in need of a service update.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Osmund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi
1 review
“Perfect!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

The best dishes ,and desserts are really delicious!!!Great interior!!! And nice outdoor sitting place!!!♡♡♡♡♥♥♥♥

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Likusik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kraków, Polska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unforgettable place! Amazing atmosphere and cuisine!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We were looking for traditional Georgian cuisine in the Old Town of Tbilisi. I was surprised that there are so many sushi bars down there ;) but luckily we came across Citron! Firstly, I was astonished by the interior design - so fresh, clean, yet cozy and elegant. We were welcomed by nice and friendly waitress and a fully laid table with delicious pastries, cakes, and fruits - I fund the idea of presenting the food that is in menu brilliant, because we saw what we can order - how big it is, what is it's shape, etc. We sat down, took millions of pictures (because the interior is full of original furniture, flowers, paintings, sculptures, etc.) and we the food was given to us very soon. The waitress was so adorable and helpful. The food was fresh and delicious! The entire scenery was complemented with great music, ideal for restaurant's atmosphere of happy feast :) We literary didn't want to leave this place! I hope I can go back there soon! It is definitely my favorite restaurant! I envy Tbilisi residents that they can go there every day ;) I would definitely do that! :))

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KasiaK789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best place in tbilissi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

to me this is one of the best restaurant there is in Tbilissi ! There are traditionnal georgian plates but always rewiewed in a contemporary way, subtile, and so tasty ! every thing seems simple but it is an explosion on flavour each time. the service is great, the waiters are so nice and thoughtful. also the decoration is very tasty with flowers on each table, shelves all over the wall with books and bottles of georgian wine and chacha. a place that should be known and tasted ! oh and i almost forgot it's very cheap ! we for 6 euros per personne for entry plate desert smoothies etc ...

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank anais c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Citron also viewed

 
Tbilisi, Georgia
Tbilisi, Georgia
 

Been to Citron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing