We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Tbilisi
Open today: 9:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Funicular
from $102.57
More Info
from $192.31
More Info
from $39.00
More Info
from $106.00
More Info
Reviews (2,289)
Filter reviews
2,289 results
Traveler rating
1,315
664
230
55
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,315
664
230
55
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amusement park mtatsminda park fun park great view nice ride nice restaurant tv tower big wheel plastic card ferris wheel city view khachapuri cable car hill railway lari pantheon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 2,289 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

Tried the ponchic.
Is great.
Actually I keep coming back to the ponchik.
Tried the acharuli chachapuri.
Ok, a beat salty but tasty.
Cooffe was great.
Hot chocolate as well.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank micha_kedem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

It was such an Unforgettable and Awesome experience to ride the Funicular Train heading up to a Recreational Place on top of Tbilisi Mountainous City. Overlooking the Picturesque City view of Whole Tbilisi is beyond Wonderful. Morning Tour is recommended to see the great view. If you have free time, The amusement park opens at 10am.

Date of experience: December 2019
4  Thank jenm640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

We actually had hired car and driver for our days in Tbilisi, however we decided to take funicular to go up to Mtatsminda Park.

Despite what some people commented that it’s nothing special, my family and I loved it!

Tips: Take the lowest seat either to go up or down as it gave even thrilling experience the way the funicular quite steep, and the view just gorgeous all around!

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank Dienzlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

Take the funicular to go up to the park and enjoy the amazing view
6 GEL per ride per person
Well worth the trip!

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank Dr_Iris_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

We went up the funicular ride (undoubtedly the view is great and it’s a fun experience) and while descending I realized that I have forgotten my backpack at the cafeteria.
I asked the operator if they could send it down with the next ride or if one of us could go up again and bring it back.
Although he agreed and tried to help by calling the cafeteria and asking for the bag, another colleague of his told me that I had to go up myself and pay for the 2-way ride again. The cashier told me the same thing when I asked to talk to a supervisor.
Just felt disappointed by their money grabbing attitude.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Sideral_Geo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews