We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great steak and burgers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pomodorissimo

Pomodorissimo
Ranked #226 of 595 Restaurants in Tbilisi
Cuisines: Italian, European, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great steak and burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Cetrally located and reasonably priced. Great spot for family week-end lunch or dinner.

Steak and burgers are great.

Pasta is good but not great. Make sure to ask al dente cooking.

Pizza is very good. Make sure it is well done and let them know not to overpower the chese!

Pesto bruschettas are a must!

Enjoy!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    15
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chisinau
Level Contributor
74 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pizza could be better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Overall we liked the dinner at this restaurant, the design of the place is cozy, service good, but was a little disappointed about the pizza, probably had high expectations. In conclusion, this is not the best pizza place for the moment in Tbilisi (we prefer Italian style version).

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MariaMirabela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“what a discovery!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My husband and I checked the place for a quick lunch. We were quite hungry (so hungry that simple sandwiches wouldn't help) and in quite a rush too. So, when the waiter came, we asked directly, aside from salads what the fastest meal they could serve was; and the waiter said: "Pizza, it will be ready in 4 minutes". So, we ordered one - partly out of curiosity if it could be ready really that fast.

Pizza is made right in front of you and baked in a nice wood (!) oven. Just loved to watch it! And it WAS really fast! But most importantly, I think it was probably the best pizza I've ever had! The doe was thin and moderately crispy; and the tomato sauce was gorgeous!

The interior is minimal - interesting combination of "genuine" brick walls without any cover or paint and text-print wallpaper.. Walls are decorated with the photos of different Italian city-landscapes. Furniture is also quite minimal, not fancy at all, but just right! The ceiling with copper lamps, nice laminate flooring – everything is exactly where and how it should be.
And the staff is very professional and very polite!

As for the value - the two of us paid around 40 GEL (25 $) for a glass of juice, 1 coffee with ice-cream, 1 pizza (6 pieces) and an average dish of Caesar salad. Not bad at all!

For my husband and me it was a pleasant discovery right in our neighborhood! We definitely intend to go there again – to try their pasta and also their steaks.
Seems like we found a new favorite place!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nata-kata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Ukraine
Level Contributor
639 reviews
417 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
“Very good steaks and quite decent italain meals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Pretty new place, with pizzeria on the ground floor and cafe/restaurant higher and deserts place next to it. Been there twice, first time the steak looked very good but taste was pretty average, second time (and as friends claimed separately), steak was not only of the perfect exterior, but also was very good, even if slightly off the excellent mark.

Salads and deserts are quite good there too, lemonade is almost perfect, bruschetta vvery average. However service is nice and design inside very attractive, so hope that place will improve even further and becomes a prime spot. Recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AndersUA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pomodorissimo also viewed

Tbilisi, Georgia
Tbilisi, Georgia
 

Been to Pomodorissimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing