We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing really exciting”

Organique Josper Bar
Ranked #7 of 732 Restaurants in Tbilisi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: We believe that the best taste is natural. That is why we use only organic Georgian products. We believe that the healthiest way to cook meal is to bake it. That is why we cook in specially designed grill Josper that allows to keep all the best of the product with it. We believe that Georgian bio wines are worth trying again and again. That is why we use enomatic wine dispenser that serves 16 kinds of wine by the glass. We believe that a good meal always ends with a good talk. That is why our stuff does everything for you comfort. We believe that you deserve the best.
zurich
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nothing really exciting”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

My partner and I went by for a late lunch specifically to Organique because I wanted a decent grilled steak in a nice clean modern restaurant. The interior is nice, bright and the best part I could breath without gagging. Service was good just do not expect anything in a hurry - even a spare glass.

Our waitress kept her distance didn't bother us too much as they often tend to do here. We were not offered bread - so expect no frills. Service was good, she did however remove my partners plate while he was chewing and while I still had food on mine before I indicated I was done. Salt and pepper shakers were mixed - a common error here I find. Salt in the pepper shaker and vice versa.

I ordered the rack of lamb and my partner the NY steak. He had a reasonable portion, I was starving as my lamb was so tiny - I had about 3 chops, as if this was not disappointing enough my lamb was over cooked. The meat was mediocre standard, the vegetables were very tasty. I had requested an extra portion of broccoli but it never arrived. I also requested garlic, chilli or some sort of spicy sauce but was told they did not have any...I wanted this to liven up my little bits of meat.

Several glass of wine was ordered - which we found overpriced - definitely a tourist trap. The cheesecake dessert was a winner for both of us. There wasn't much atmosphere as it was late afternoon the middle of the week and we were the only guests.

Overall we were somewhat disappointed as it looked like a nice place and the pictures all looked so yummy.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CDJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Begemott, Owner at Organique Josper Bar, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
First of all we are pleased to hear that you liked our cheesecake dessert. Everyone loves it.
We have open kitchen where meat is under glass display so every guest can choose the right piece of meat specially for them.
We are proud to notice that our wine is made from organic grape with old ancient traditions of wine making. Our prices (6-13 GEL) match high quality of wine.
We really appreciate your opinion and notes. It makes us improve our service. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    402
    156
    58
    21
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice place and people”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

What really makes this place special is people that work there, interior design and atmosphere. Food is really good but it is not the strongest part of the restaurant.

I think this place will become more popular in future if they keep quality of service and

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mamuka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
220 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“A decent meal”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

So the interior is very simple, modern, and "green." I went during lunch when they offer 15% off their usual menu which is good because it's "tourist" priced to begin with. My understanding is the a Josper is a kind of grill technique. The best thing about this place is that it was clean and didn't smell like cigarette smoke and no one was smoking. Awesome! I had the trout and the spinach with vegetables. Both were good, especially the veggies. It tasted fresh and the trout was simply prepared and not overly salty. The meal was very good but I wouldn't say that it was a "stand out" meal. I think the meat (beef) is likely their specialty. The wait staff was good. I would say that the main drawback to this place other than the tourist prices is that it takes way too long for the food to come out. Don't come here if you are in a time crunch.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RAR1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
1 review
“New and fresh!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Let's start from the interior and atmosphere...
Me & My friend felt like if the cat found that very right and comfortable place.
Everything is fashionable but simple.
Food tasted really good, no doubts about its quality. Juicy meet with little but enough spicies.
And of course thanks to the stuff. They worked for a good tips :)

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank _Drummer_anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Dushet'is Raioni, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Romantic place...”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

As we were looking for comfy and quiet place, we were really lucky to find this one - right close to the "Tamada with horn" statue...The atmosphere is right for couples. Meals looked artsy and tasted really healthy! The place wasn't too crowded, but we were waiting our steaks quite longer than we expected. But it really worths waiting! Service is friendly and nice:) We found place of simple meals but with sophisticated touch :)

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MariaShirshova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Organique Josper Bar also viewed

 
Tbilisi, Georgia
Tbilisi, Georgia
 

Been to Organique Josper Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing