We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good price-service balance”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Meidani

Meidani
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Meidani
Ranked #38 of 429 Specialty Lodging in Tbilisi
Granichen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good price-service balance”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed in the Meidani for several days. It is a low-cost-guest house. The positiv things: Very friendly and very helpfull staff, WIFI, a ventilator in the room and ist in the old city, Center, very near to places to see and good Restaurants. The negative: In the low-cost room i stayed the bath room was enough for pöeople withour any excpectations. In general: Good Price-Service Balance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andre W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    5
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
1
8
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed there for 4 nights. It's a low-cost guest house, so don't wait for luxury. 25 USD per day for one person is quite OK if you need only a place to sleep at night. We stayed in a new small room with toilet and shower and it was quite enough for us, free WiFi was also a big plus.
The only minuses were bad sound proofing and absence of fan or AC. They also do not serve breakfast (only on request) but the hotel is situated in 5 minutes walk from the center of Old Town where there a a lot of restaurants.
The owner and her children who help her were extremely friendly. They organized transfer to/from the airport and always adviced the best ways regarding sightseeings, transport etc. Also they offer excellent home-made dry red wine (about $ 6 for 1 liter) :))
Would recommend the hotel for those who seek for extra-comfort.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denis I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

So unfiendly reseptionist...we stayed here and wanted to leave our bags as we want to go for trekking. It was not possible...as well the was really pissed of us after we complained. The rooms were old furnished and sleeping was not comforatble..we choose this place as it is centrally located and near the train station. I think is better worth to stay in homestay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 34traveller1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
209 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel after seeing that it was highly rated at Booking.com site. A room with 3 beds for 60 dollars seemed quite cheap as we were to stay there only overnight(a few hour) On arrival however, we were met an undifferent receptionist, who showed us our room without any welcome whatsoever but the room was in appalling condition, particularly beds and bedding were in very poor state so was the shower unit. When I told the receptionist that the room was disaapointing he got visibly angry. When I told him to offer us another room or cancel our booking, he didn't hesitate to intimitade us. In short, it was a terrible experience. However, we stayed in a nearby hotel and were treated well. Booking.com kindly cancelled the booking.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank erolys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Only pleasant impressions: city center, good rooms, hospitable owners.
We have stayed 3 days in March 2013. During this time we had no problems thanks to owners. Very pleasant and benevolent people as well as many in Georgia.
Many thanks for hospitality!!!

Vitaliy & Angelina
Kiev, Ukraine

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ANVIT2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
0.3 mi away
White Hart
White Hart
#28 of 429 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.4 mi away
Envoy Hostel and Tours
Envoy Hostel and Tours
#2 of 429 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lea Guest House
Lea Guest House
#13 of 429 in Tbilisi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Fox Guest House
Red Fox Guest House
#13 of 369 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Isaka
Hotel Isaka
#202 of 369 in Tbilisi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.2 mi away
Guesthouse Gia
Guesthouse Gia
#75 of 369 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meidani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meidani

Property: Meidani
Address: Grishashvili Street 19, Tbilisi 0105, Georgia
Location: Georgia > Tbilisi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 429 Specialty Lodging in Tbilisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Meidani 1*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Meidani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing