We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed feelings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
No12 Boutique Hotel
Ranked #15 of 131 Hotels in Tbilisi
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
“Mixed feelings”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Very tiny hotel in the centre of Tbilisi from where you can reach almost all city attractions by simply walking,no taxi needed. We stayed in two different rooms on two different occasions within two weeks. First room is located on the top floor and there is simply nothing you can fault it. Spacious accommodation with living room and private balcony overlooking the city. This room No9 was absolutely to our liking. One minor thing which had been reported to the receptionist was mini bar out of order. It simply didn't work. AC was working properly,nice smell inside of the room which was kept clean and tidy throughout of our stay.
On the way back from the Black Sea coast we have chosen to stay in this hotel again. This time we selected another room No8 which accordingly to the reservation and description supposed to be with terrace. And it was indeed. Huge terrace with couple of benches, table and chairs provided. This room (ironically) is called Comfort Double Room. Our happiness didn't last long when we realised that access to this terrace is absolutely for everyone who stays in the hotel! So you pay an extra fee for something which is used by other guests who pay for their rooms less than you. Moreover thanks to that fact, there is utterly no privacy in your room as whoever seats on the terrace can see you through the windows! Therefore the curtains in your Comfort Room have to be constantly shut making you fell like you being closed in the cage. You simple can not walk undressed in your room when leaving shower,you can not lay down undressed on your bed etc as anyone who stays outside your room can see you! People who seats there smokes which disables you from keeping your doors open as smokes gets inside your room. There is nothing about the comfort in that room in our opinion. Disappointment!
From the other hand rooms are kept really clean with fresh and nice smell inside. Hotel in general nicely decorated with really great taste.
B-fast room beautifully organised making you feel at home however in terms of food selection we had greater expectations. Georgia is well know from delicious water melons,tomatoes,peaches,grapes, white mulberry and more which you can buy everywhere in the country and being really cheap.For instance about 2 Lari per kilogram of tomatoes,which is about 0,80GBP! But you can not find this products at the dining room. Instead you have imported apples and oranges. Of course the cheese,eggs and bread were just simply delicious but wasn't enough for us and becomes quite monotonous when you have to eat every day same food.
Despite those dislikes I would recommend to stay in this hotel for sure. As per room No8 I would't mind to pay little extra and have the terrace to my use only instead having some strangers seating there till late night,chatting,smoking and looking at my windows.
Big thank you to the guys who have booked for us restaurant on our first stay. The choice was spot on,amazing food,georgian dancing and singing show, great Georgian wine. So once again big THANK YOU to all who have made our dinner unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ArturNorthLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamuka M, Owner at No12 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear ArturNorthLondon

Let us first off all thank you again for staying with us.

We very much appreciate your objective and very helpful review. Such reviews really help us to improve.

Without going in detail to your constructive points let us just tell you that we already made following changes:
- the terrace will be closed for our other guests and only the comfort room will have access to it. we believe that other guests still will enjoy other common area, such as a large balcony on first floor and a small courtyard on ground floor.
- at least 3 seasonal fruits will be added to our breakfast. it seems our manager missed the fact that season started for local fruits and just continued providing standard fruits available all season.

We would also like to thank you for such positive words about our hotel and that you recommend it despite some major faults from our side.

And finally, we do look forward to seeing you at our hotel in future to provide far better service and true experience.

With warm regards,
No12 Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    60
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
21
61
18
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Little hotel (like many others) in the heart of Tbilisi. Its location is perfect due to close proximity to basically eveything. I stayed in room 2, therefore all references are made to this room only. The room is really small - two people will feel crowded there. Just one wardrobe with 4 hangers, no drawers. Cleaneleness of the bathroom was not the best. What they call "bathroom amenities" is really just liquid soap and liquid some kind of shampoo, although they have robes and slippers.
They serve breakfast, but I never tried it - lots of other places around!
This room is on the ground floor, the window looks into the yard, therefore (unless you enjoy people watching you naked) your blinds are always closed.
And it's really noisy. All the people that go in or out, pass your room. And if a guest has a problem in the morning, his problem becomes your headache.

Room Tip: Avoid room #2 if you value your sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aran_bako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamuka M, Owner at No12 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear aran_bako,

First of all let me thank you again for staying with us.

We are very grateful that you spend extra time writing review. It helps us a lot to plan improvements. And we are very sorry that we could not meet your expectations.

It is good to hear you liked the location of our hotel and really regret you did not try our breakfast. Most of our guests find it just excellent.

We do appreciate your critical opinion about several points.
- Room size: we agree that it is not large, but tried to make sure it has all guests may need for short visit.
- Noise in room: our two rooms are located on ground floor. Since we are a small hotel it rarely happens that our guests are bothered by other guests. We are sorry to hear that in your case it was uncomfortable.
- Bathroom amenities: as you noted we do provide bathrobe and slippers, which you normally will not see in small hotels. as for soap and shampoo: we provide what we could found the best quality in Tbilisi. as soon as we find better it is in our very interest to have them for our guests
- Bathroom cleanliness: thank you for writing on this. we are committed that our rooms are spotlessly clean. it seems we missed something in your case. we will take necessary measures to improve this.

Once again thank you for staying with us and being so constructive. We hope to see you next time at our hotel to proof that we can do much better job. I would be grateful if you could contact me personally. We will find the room on upper floor so that you fully enjoy your stay.

With best regards,
Mamuka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

After staying at the Marriott we switched to No12. What a relief! This hotel was quaint, charming with excellent service and fair prices. The hotel is artfully decorated, and it feels light, airy and clean. The breakfast is delicious and smiling hotel staff will serve up your favorite eggs and coffees alongside fresh baked pastries, bread and more. They were very helpful with holding our luggage for check-in/check-out and didn't hesitate to make me a coffee when I asked them when the kitchen was closed. I slept like a baby here since it's just off the main old city area in a hidden area. The staff cleaned our room every single day and I never worried about my mac book or any other valuables. They gave us an impeccable experience. If we had booked farther in advance we might have gotten a bigger room but considering we did a last minute booking, we were lucky to have stayed there at all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blakelandau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamuka M, Owner at No12 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear blakelandau

Thank you so much for staying with us. And many thanks for writing so many great things about our hotel.

What we appreciate the most is appreciation of our staff. We usually share with them both positive and critical reviews. They were so happy to see your kind words.

Thanks again: guests like you make us feel that we do not have just a hotel, but we can create a true experience that lasts long.

Needless to say we very much look forward to seeing you at our hotel next time.

With warm regards,
No12 Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I stayed here with my fiancee for 5 nights. We actually stayed at the Marriott in Tbilisi just prior and liked this one more! The staff is very friendly, the breakfasts are fantastic, the hotel is very cozy and unique, and the internet works well! The only complaint I would have is that the rooms might be a bit two small for two people but they are still nice, clean, and filled with charm. The location is also perfect, right in the heart of Old Tbilisi surrounded by restaurants and cafes. I would definitely come back here when visiting Tbilisi.

Room Tip: We stayed in a single room and there were two of us which felt a bit cramped (room #4) try to see if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JacobM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamuka M, Owner at No12 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear JacobM8

Thank you so much for spending time and writing such a positive review. You're right, our single rooms are small, however few couples (like you) still decide to take when we have no availability of double rooms. We are happy that you still enjoyed staying with us.

We very much look forward to seeing you at our place should you decide to come to Tbilisi again.

With warm regards,
No12 Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Quaint, clean, minimalistic, and artful this very small hotel is nestled among the many rambling cobblestoned side streets in the old section of Tbilisi. The city view from the upper floor suite was great and there are multiple outside areas to sit and enjoy on all levels. The atmosphere is intimate with an attentive young staff. The daily breakfast spread of foods is bountiful and the women in the kitchen make great egg dishes at your request! Within walking distance of all things Georgian - local wine and art stores, Orthodox Christian churches and icon shops, an abundant range of restaurants featuring Georgian food, fruit stands, and the famous sights of Tbilisi (and banks if you're in need of lari). Further, but still walkable, are museums, theaters and high end shopping. Easy to book your stay online and the hotel can arrange airport transport. Thank you Victoria! We highly recommend this "boutique" hotel for a stay in Tbilisi.

Room Tip: The top floor suite (# 9) was awesome! Great city view and spacious for our family to gather. Our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamuka M, Owner at No12 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Joseph K

First of all thank you once more for staying with No12 Boutique Hotel.

Thank you so much for such an excellent review. We very much appreciate that you liked everything in our hotel.

But most importantly we are so happy to see your kind words about our staff.

Here is a short message from them: "Guests like you make our job easier because you were so positive and kind to us - a big thank you for this!"

We very much look forward to seeing you next time!

With warm regards,
No12 Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Nice little hotel in the heart of “Tiblisi old center”. Rooms are pretty small but nicely decorated and clean. Breakfast room in the basement is just amazing, nicely renovated by integrating parts of the old building-structure and bricks. Stylish and cozy. Tasty breakfast. One side note: I was arriving early in the morning and could check in at 10am already, great service!      

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank McNamara_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The hotel is located near the historic part of the city, close to many souvenir shop, high class restaurants, cafe shops, and many tourist attraction sites.
Around 10 minutes walk to Tbilisi square, where the Freedom Square underground.
Around 15 minutes walk to teleferik line, and Tbilisi park.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AzizQ8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
1.3 mi away
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
#1 of 131 in Tbilisi
634 reviews
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi
0.6 mi away
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
#6 of 131 in Tbilisi
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mirobelle Hotel
Mirobelle Hotel
#18 of 131 in Tbilisi
167 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel British House
Hotel British House
#3 of 131 in Tbilisi
346 reviews
0.3 mi away
Citadines City Centre Tbilisi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No12 Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No12 Boutique Hotel

Property: No12 Boutique Hotel
Address: 12 Vakhtang Beridze St. | Near Leselidze street, Tbilisi 0105, Georgia (Formerly Boutique Hotel 12 Tbilisi)
Location: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 131 Hotels in Tbilisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — No12 Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Tbilisi Old City, just a 5-minute walk from Freedom Square. This design hotel offers modern rooms, Free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour front desk. The comfortable, air-conditioned rooms offer warm-coloured interiors with traditional elements of decor. Each room comes with a flat-screen TV, and a private bathroom. Some rooms include balconies with magnificent views of the historic centre of Tbilisi. A buffet breakfast is served in the dining hall, and in the evenings guests can relax in the en-suite bar. A variety of cafes and restaurants can be found within a 2-minute walk from the hotel. The lively Rustaveli Avenue with its shops and bars is a 7-minute walk from the hotel. Abanotubani, the legendary district of unique thermal baths, is just 300 metres away. Freedom Square Metro Station is 350 metres from No12 Boutique Hotel. Tbilisi Central Train Station is 4 km away, and Tbilisi International Airport is 16 km from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your No12 Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing