We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hotel in the heart of Old Tiblisi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
No12 Boutique Hotel
Ranked #13 of 124 Hotels in Tbilisi
Certificate of Excellence
Germany
Level Contributor
90 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Nice little hotel in the heart of Old Tiblisi”
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Nice little hotel in the heart of “Tiblisi old center”. Rooms are pretty small but nicely decorated and clean. Breakfast room in the basement is just amazing, nicely renovated by integrating parts of the old building-structure and bricks. Stylish and cozy. Tasty breakfast. One side note: I was arriving early in the morning and could check in at 10am already, great service!      

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank McNamara_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    58
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
19
58
18
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The hotel is located near the historic part of the city, close to many souvenir shop, high class restaurants, cafe shops, and many tourist attraction sites.
Around 10 minutes walk to Tbilisi square, where the Freedom Square underground.
Around 15 minutes walk to teleferik line, and Tbilisi park.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AzizQ8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
2 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Could you ever imagine that morning can start from the scent of khachapuri? (if you don't know what is it,please come to No12 Boutique Hotel Tbilisi!)?
We have stayed moslty 6 days in a very warm,hospital and romantic atmoshere with a very helpful and pleasant staff..
We have lived at 3d floor (room# 6 with little terrace).
I will definetly recommend this hotel to all my friends and relatives.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariya_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamuka M, Owner at No12 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Mariya,

Thank you so much for choosing No12 Boutique Hotel. We have been privileged to have had the opportunity serving you.

Thank you so much for your kind and warm words about the hotel and especially about our staff. Let us tell you that you have been very positive from very beginning, even before arrival, and this gave them so much energy and motivation. We are grateful for that!

We wish you all the best and of course very much look forward to seeing you in future.

Warm regards,
No12 Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2013

A nice clean boutique hotel. The rooms are quite small but clean.The staff and service was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was also good. The location is great, walking distance to the main places, main roads, banks, change offices, and local restaurants also international restaurants. The price is a little high i think. i recommend this place for a short term visit to Tbilisi.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alihan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamuka M, Owner at No12 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Alihan76,

Thank you so much for your very positive review.

We highly appreciate your kind words about our location, cleanliness of our hotel and the breakfast. We are especially delighted to hear such nice words about our staff, which is greatest asset of our hotel.

You're right, some of our rooms are not big, but we have tried to include everything our guests may need for comfortable stay.

Concerning pricing: let us assure you that we have made every effort to provide the best price/quality combination. For this we have carefully chosen and invested in high quality air conditioning system, renovated rooms in unique design and used mainly natural materials (stone and wood). We also try to select only best ingredients for our breakfast to make sure our guests have good start of the day every morning.

Thank you once again for your sincere and kind words. We very much look forward to serving you at our hotel soon!

With warm regards,
No12 Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

In the heart of the old city, a walking distance from Rustaveli Av. (the new city).
Clean, warm water. Rooms are maybe not too big, but the heart of the workers is warm, and open. Great breakfast. Room in the low floor, near the reception, might be noisy. Great and helpfully stuff!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arund1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I Stayed for about a week in this charming, small, friendly hotel.
In addition for being clean and it's good location {in the old city, but also close to Rustaveli Av. (the new city)} the peolpe there, the guys at the reception as the new manager were warm and helpful. Helped me finding a taxi driver to Gudauri (ski resort) and made some coverastion on the phone for me in Georgian lenguege, always with a smile and with a great want of help- Thank you!
Breakfast was rich and tasty.
The stuff were nice, smilling and being happy to helpe
With no hesitation, i recomend this small, cozy hotel, well decorated.
The rooms are not too big.

Room Tip: room on the ground floor are too close to the reception and may be noissy. An higher floor is recc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamuka M, Owner at No12 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Arie R,

Thank you so much for taking your time and writing such positive response.

We very much appreciate your kind words about our hotel and most importantly about our staff. This is really encouraging!

We know that some of our rooms are small. Single room (where you stayed) is the smallest, but we tried to make sure it has everything guest may need. In general due to high price on property in old town it is hard to have large rooms and keep price reasonable. Therefore we tried to make best price-quality combination we could.

Let me thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to hosting you next time you're in Tbilisi. We have taken a note that in case of availability we will be happy to provide a free upgrade in larger room of our hotel:)

With warm regards,
No12 Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I stayed in No.12 Boutique Hotel for 7 nights in January 2013 for a business trip. I was given a room #4 on the second floor (or 1st floor if you consider the reception area as a ground floor). My stay at this boutique hotel was very pleasant and satisfying. The room was a bit small but quite adequate and very modern and nicely appointed.

The staff were excellent at all times with prompt e-mail responses and assistance before we arrived. During the time in Tbilisi, they have also been helpful with restaurant/ taxi bookings, and have answered all our questions about the area. The tourists and guest can be very annoying with questions sometimes, but the staff were cheerful, friendly and helpful. The last day of our stay, i got really sick before my flight and the receptionist went to the pharmacy to get some medication and i thought it was truly a nice gesture on his side. I really appreciated that!

The breakfasts were very nice and were a great way to start my long working days. The selection included variety of pastries, fruits, cheese, bread selection, ham and sausages etc. If you request, they can make you an omlet too. They also have a nespresso machine and nice coffee. Most of the former soviet hotels still use instant coffee :)

And the location is truly the best! Ten minutes to walk to Meidan square or to the Freedom square, Rustaveli avenue, and other attractions were also within a walking distance. The hotel is located on a busy area but on a rear street, which makes your stay calm and quiet. There are many restaurants around and i would suggest Mirzaani restaurant and the one right next to it (on the left from Mirzaani)- both are great Georgian restaurants. If you walk a bit further by the river towards the Sulfur baths, there is a Bread House, which is also a nice restaurant (though a bit overpriced) Oh, on the way to the hotel from Meidan area, stop by the Luca Polaire ice cream shop, the best ice cream i have tried!

Overall, i really enjoyed this small and charming boutique hotel. I would say this is the best bang for my buck!

I might be coming to Tbilisi for a business trip again in March, and guess where i would be staying? ;)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VS-55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamuka M, Owner at No12 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear VS-55555,

Thank you so much for an excellent and very detailed review. We very much appreciate this!

Yesterday we had a staff meeting where your review was discussed. All of them were so happy to hear that you appreciated your experience so much. Such reviews are extremely encouraging and motivates the staff to do even better job in future.

Thank you again and look forward to seeing you next time:)

With kind regards,
Mamuka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
0.5 mi away
Mirobelle Hotel
Mirobelle Hotel
#15 of 124 in Tbilisi
162 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
#1 of 124 in Tbilisi
567 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
#7 of 124 in Tbilisi
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Betsy's Hotel
Betsy's Hotel
#14 of 124 in Tbilisi
316 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel British House
Hotel British House
#3 of 124 in Tbilisi
335 reviews
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No12 Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No12 Boutique Hotel

Property: No12 Boutique Hotel
Address: 12 Vakhtang Beridze St. | Near Leselidze street, Tbilisi 0105, Georgia (Formerly Boutique Hotel 12 Tbilisi)
Location: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 124 Hotels in Tbilisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — No12 Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Tbilisi Old City, just a 5-minute walk from Freedom Square. This design hotel offers modern rooms, Free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour front desk. The comfortable, air-conditioned rooms offer warm-coloured interiors with traditional elements of decor. Each room comes with a flat-screen TV, and a private bathroom. Some rooms include balconies with magnificent views of the historic centre of Tbilisi. A buffet breakfast is served in the dining hall, and in the evenings guests can relax in the en-suite bar. A variety of cafes and restaurants can be found within a 2-minute walk from the hotel. The lively Rustaveli Avenue with its shops and bars is a 7-minute walk from the hotel. Abanotubani, the legendary district of unique thermal baths, is just 300 metres away. Freedom Square Metro Station is 350 metres from No12 Boutique Hotel. Tbilisi Central Train Station is 4 km away, and Tbilisi International Airport is 16 km from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your No12 Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing