We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a small charming hotel in the heart of Tbilisi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
No12 Boutique Hotel
Ranked #15 of 131 Hotels in Tbilisi
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
1 review
“a small charming hotel in the heart of Tbilisi”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I stayed in No.12 Boutique Hotel for 7 nights in January 2013 for a business trip. I was given a room #4 on the second floor (or 1st floor if you consider the reception area as a ground floor). My stay at this boutique hotel was very pleasant and satisfying. The room was a bit small but quite adequate and very modern and nicely appointed.

The staff were excellent at all times with prompt e-mail responses and assistance before we arrived. During the time in Tbilisi, they have also been helpful with restaurant/ taxi bookings, and have answered all our questions about the area. The tourists and guest can be very annoying with questions sometimes, but the staff were cheerful, friendly and helpful. The last day of our stay, i got really sick before my flight and the receptionist went to the pharmacy to get some medication and i thought it was truly a nice gesture on his side. I really appreciated that!

The breakfasts were very nice and were a great way to start my long working days. The selection included variety of pastries, fruits, cheese, bread selection, ham and sausages etc. If you request, they can make you an omlet too. They also have a nespresso machine and nice coffee. Most of the former soviet hotels still use instant coffee :)

And the location is truly the best! Ten minutes to walk to Meidan square or to the Freedom square, Rustaveli avenue, and other attractions were also within a walking distance. The hotel is located on a busy area but on a rear street, which makes your stay calm and quiet. There are many restaurants around and i would suggest Mirzaani restaurant and the one right next to it (on the left from Mirzaani)- both are great Georgian restaurants. If you walk a bit further by the river towards the Sulfur baths, there is a Bread House, which is also a nice restaurant (though a bit overpriced) Oh, on the way to the hotel from Meidan area, stop by the Luca Polaire ice cream shop, the best ice cream i have tried!

Overall, i really enjoyed this small and charming boutique hotel. I would say this is the best bang for my buck!

I might be coming to Tbilisi for a business trip again in March, and guess where i would be staying? ;)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VS-55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamuka M, Owner at No12 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear VS-55555,

Thank you so much for an excellent and very detailed review. We very much appreciate this!

Yesterday we had a staff meeting where your review was discussed. All of them were so happy to hear that you appreciated your experience so much. Such reviews are extremely encouraging and motivates the staff to do even better job in future.

Thank you again and look forward to seeing you next time:)

With kind regards,
Mamuka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    60
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
21
61
18
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in this property. There was only one room available at the time of booking and even if it was a bit small for 2 people, we had a good time. The hotel is brand new so everything's looking good. The room has everything you need, although it might be a nice addition for the future to get a kettle to be able to make some tea and coffee in the room. Breakfast was delicious, with a mix of fruits, cereals, breads and some traditional Georgian food. The hotel is at a walking distance from all major attractions and the staff was warm and helpful dealing with requests. I would definitely recommend this place to stay while in Tbilisi.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdp14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamuka M, Owner at No12 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time and writing such positive review. We do appreciate this.

You can not imagine how happy we are to hear your king words about our staff. This motivates them to do even better job.

Thank you also for high evaluation of our breakfast. We are doing our best to keep quality of breakfast high using only superior quality ingredients.

We look forward to seeing you next time at our hotel!

With warm regards
No12 Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
right now, in Panama
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in Room #9 - the best in the house. The design of the space was lovely and very peaceful on the top floor of the building. It has a small balcony looking over the street with nice views of the rest of the old city. We did hear many conversations (in our room with the windows closed) from the street and nearby buildings but that is probably unavoidable in a place where everything is so close to each other.
The room has a couch with views out the large windows which is nice when it is chillier out. There is also a chair futon that folds out to a bed - very cool. The double bed was quite firm (too firm for us despite preferring a firm mattress) but that will most likely change as it gets used more.
The bathroom is nicely designed visually but the shower design (sprays water over half the floor) and other nuances (like no place to hang wet towels) are a bit lacking. The mosaic tub with a waterfall spout is a bath-lover's paradise.
The breakfasts were excellent with much variety - cereal, breads, meats, cheeses, yogurt, eggs, kachapuri, juices, tea, and coffee.
The service from the manager and her staff was superb - they responded quickly to any request we made and were extremely helpful with everything - even giving us umbrellas to go out in the rain.
While there are still some small details to be ironed out here, it is a lovely place in the old city in walking distance to many things and has a charm you won't find in many places in Tbilisi.

Room Tip: If you can swing it, go for Room #9 - can't beat the top floor with pitched wood ceilings with e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank world_of_math
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamuka M, Owner at No12 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear world_of_math

Let me thank you once more for staying with us.

Thank you so much for your positive review on tripadvisor. We do appreciate your time and efforts.

I am delighted to hear very nice words about our breakfast, hotel design and more importantly our staff which is clearly the most important asset of our small property.

Thanks to your previous communication we planned improvements and most of them are already implemented. I am pretty sure that for your/or your friends' next visit you will see substantial improvements in what we do.

Thank you again and look forward to serving you again soon!

With best regards,
Mamuka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2012

adorable interior design, clean, very convenient as many of the destinations around the old city are within a short walking distance. the rooms were nice, we had our towels changed after the first day. there was a little problem with shower design, the water was flowing to the rest of the bathroom, but the hotel management was already working on this issue, so this should be fixed shortly. no parking space available, but I believe this would be the case for many other places in the old city where the streets are very narrow. we had very tasty khachapuri and croissants for breakfast! I'm definitely going back to this place on my next trip to Tbilisi.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tatevik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamuka M, Owner at No12 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Tatevik M,

First off all we would like to thank you again for choosing No12 Boutique Hotel and for such positive review. We truly appreciate it.

We are happy you liked the design and location of the hotel. We are glad we selected good artisans who really contributed a lot to the hotel overall atmosphere. Our staff will be encouraged as they learn that you liked our breakfast so much.

We completely agree with you that at opening we missed to take into account small technical point related to shower. And we do apologize for inconvenience. As you mentioned we worked on this and already fixed the problem.

For your and other guest's benefit let me assure you that the outdoor parking is very safe and free of charge if you need to come by car next time.

Thank you once again for staying with us and looking forward to serving you soon again.

With warm regards,
No12 Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Overall great experience. Nice, clean, very friendly personell, breakfast was with great variety of breads, eggs were offered as well, local products. Rooms small! But have everything you need including free wifi. Linen very good. Not sure about parking. Noise isolation was suboptimal, I ve heard personell discussing something early in am. also missed shampoo and soap in the bathroom.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sergey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamuka M, Owner at No12 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Sergey L,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing No12 Boutique Hotel and for your very positive review. We do appreciate this.

We really try hard to ensure that the hotel and room are always very clean. We also try to offer breakfast which is prepared only with high quality ingredients we select for our guests. And we are happy that you liked it.

At the same time we would like to thank you for constructive and valid comments on certain areas of improvement. Please be sure that we are taking all our customers' suggestions very seriously. Some of our rooms are small, but as you also mentioned we designed them in a way that guests feel comfortable. We clearly understand your point on bathroom amenities. When looking for soaps and shampoo we unfortunately could not find high quality materials in "single use" containers (Georgia market is still limited). Therefore as temporary solution we placed in bathrooms soap/shampoo holders and are filling them daily with high quality soap/shampoo. In future we plan to revise this issue in case we find good quality "single use" products.

We are sorry that you were disturbed by the noise. For our staff customer's comfort is the first priority and your review will help us to be even more sensitive in future.

Thank you once again for staying with us and looking forward to serving you in future.

With warm regards,
No12 Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
1.3 mi away
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
#1 of 131 in Tbilisi
632 reviews
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi
0.6 mi away
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
#6 of 131 in Tbilisi
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mirobelle Hotel
Mirobelle Hotel
#18 of 131 in Tbilisi
167 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel British House
Hotel British House
#3 of 131 in Tbilisi
346 reviews
0.3 mi away
Citadines City Centre Tbilisi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No12 Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No12 Boutique Hotel

Property: No12 Boutique Hotel
Address: 12 Vakhtang Beridze St. | Near Leselidze street, Tbilisi 0105, Georgia (Formerly Boutique Hotel 12 Tbilisi)
Location: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 131 Hotels in Tbilisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — No12 Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Tbilisi Old City, just a 5-minute walk from Freedom Square. This design hotel offers modern rooms, Free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour front desk. The comfortable, air-conditioned rooms offer warm-coloured interiors with traditional elements of decor. Each room comes with a flat-screen TV, and a private bathroom. Some rooms include balconies with magnificent views of the historic centre of Tbilisi. A buffet breakfast is served in the dining hall, and in the evenings guests can relax in the en-suite bar. A variety of cafes and restaurants can be found within a 2-minute walk from the hotel. The lively Rustaveli Avenue with its shops and bars is a 7-minute walk from the hotel. Abanotubani, the legendary district of unique thermal baths, is just 300 metres away. Freedom Square Metro Station is 350 metres from No12 Boutique Hotel. Tbilisi Central Train Station is 4 km away, and Tbilisi International Airport is 16 km from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your No12 Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing