We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Georgian place”
Review of Racha Dukhan

Racha Dukhan
Ranked #37 of 790 Restaurants in Tbilisi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Eastern European
Restaurant details
Lviv, Ukraine
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“True Georgian place”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

That was first place we visited in Tbilisi. And i would recommend this place to tourists who wants to try real Georgian food. Its not that perfect but still good for this price. Interior really poor but it doesn't makes bad atmosphere. I would recommend fried mushrooms and eggplants with nuts(typical georgian meal). Only thing i dont like its that all meals very oily. But as i can see it typical for most of the places. Anyway you should vizit Racha at least once :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KateAzarova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    41
    14
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level 6 Contributor
564 reviews
300 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“amazing communistic experience”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We visited as part of our time in the city.
The waiters don't speak English - only georgian and russian - there is no english menu just a plain board.
We ordered four entries and one main with Two beers. It was an amazing meal. Total cost $12 for Two people we didn't finish our food though made a good attempt.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank d o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Authentic food at great prices!”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Just eat there and for just 25 lari the two of us are filled with great food. Had some khinkali, khachapuri, eggplants with walnut, shashlik and a couple of beers.

Menu is Georgian, staff speaks Russian too, but you can basically point at the food in the counter or name any Georgian classic you happen to know ;)

I'm really wondering if staff even knows they're almost on top at Tripadvisor, maybe it's best if they don't and just continue making great food at great prices ;)

Helpful?
1 Thank NFD410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cheap and basic”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Nice and cheap restaurant close to the Independence square. Provides traditional georgian food at good prices, beer is also good for georgian standard (Kazbegi). As a bonus you can see directly into theirs kitchen.
Menu is in georgian, personal speaks also Russian

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jozef A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Real georgian restaurant”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Maybe that's why there is no review about RACHA.
Georgian alphabet is just incomprehensible that I hope this is the right place.

RACHA is the restaurant that mostly known by georgians and its really hard to see any other tourists or so.
Food is excellent and prices are quite cheap.
If you go there with friends and share the bill, you can be done just for 5 GEL (2euro) which includes lots of traditional food and also wine!

Find and go there.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank punctumus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Racha Dukhan also viewed

 
Tbilisi, Georgia
Tbilisi, Georgia
 

Been to Racha Dukhan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing