We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A rose is a rose is a rose......”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ronny's Pizza

Ronny's Pizza
Ranked #53 of 720 Restaurants in Tbilisi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A family friendly pizza shop. With locations in Vake and Saburtalo. Dine in, take-out and delivery. American Pizza, No Compromise.
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
“A rose is a rose is a rose......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

and a good pizza is a good pizza is a good pizza.....

Ronny's is good good good! Way better than Gertrude Stein stanzas!

Taste buds in the DNA pools of the Caucasus are different from other parts of the world. I have learned that more than a few Georgians prefer rough and natural boiled unsalted meats chopped off the animal with a hatchet, or shish kabobs on a skewer with each chunk of meat hacked arbitrarily from the animal and then thrown on the coals to roast on the skewer unilaterally through the meat, even to the core of each irregular square, not having the Greek effect of juicy on the inside and fire blackened on the outside, and without Greek imaginative spices and sautees. "It was too sweet" or "It was too spicy" or "It was not overcooked enough" I have heard zillions of times in Georgia, even about famous meat dishes served in celebrated Georgetown, Washington DC restaurants.

Why am i bringing this up here? Ronny's pizza according to my tastes, is damned good, with lots of variety and succulent flavors. A lot of Georgians agree with this pronouncement, but still others say "the tomato sauce at Ronny's FUUUUU ..... it is TOO SWEET and tomatoey".

They want to wash off the tomato sauce with a blasting shower head.

I miss hard-to-find real pepperonis in Georgia, cooked to a crisp on the top of my pizza. Ronny's has them! I would not doubt it if Ronny's flies most of the raw ingredients from USA directly to Tbilisi to use in preparation, the pizzas there are so authentically American [with good quality control].

Usually I order on the phone and then 30 minutes later drive to pick up my pizzas from here. That way i get to study the crowd just a few minutes and feel the vibes of the current hour of customers, people watching, but do not have to stay too long and read over again the ugly hand written messages scrawled on the walls from visiting patrons while they wait for their fresh pizza to bake.

If i were much younger I would sit an hour and try to make new friends in Ronny's, but i have not witnessed cross table activity between strangers there yet while picking up my food. Some other reviewer can write if Ronny's is good for picking up new social contacts and not only your pizza.

For my stubbornly Yankee tastebuds, the pizza here at Ronny's is the Real McCoy and you will not be disappointed. Of all the "famous" pizzas served ubiquitously in Tbilisi now, only Ronny's and Panetteria, the old old Italian catholic church established bakery turned pizzeria restaurant over the years, [located on Zhgenti St. in Nutsubidze district] are truly excellent, yet very different from each other.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bryan-quiller-hire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronnyspizza, Owner at Ronny's Pizza, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Here's to your stubbornly Yankee taste buds! Thank you for your generous review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    21
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Over priced ...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Nothing special - really . All people in Georgia were going crazy about this pizza, tried twice. Really nothing to write home about. Decor is terrible, prices are crazy, so many other options - like Pita + in Tbilisi - try that ! Forget about Rony's

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Drupio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronnyspizza, Owner at Ronny's Pizza, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
We use high quality, freshly prepared ingredients and strive for the best service. That combination means we are not the lowest priced. Thanks for trying us out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zurich
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“wonderful speedy delivery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

Firstly thanks to those who gave reviews on Ronny's pizza, it's what made me consider ordering and trying pizza for the first time in Tbilisi.

The service on the telephone was wonderful, the girl who answered spoke English and was patient and friendly.

Pizza was delivered sooner than the 40 min I was told and the delivery guy was friendly.

The pizza - really nice, loved the thin base as I requested. I should maybe have requested more cheese but the topping was yummy roasted garlic and bbq chicken with sweet pepper and pine-apple.

A definite winner in my books. Thanks guys!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank CDJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronnyspizza, Owner at Ronny's Pizza, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait, Qortuba
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good American Experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

The restaurant atmosphere is typically American which is really good and rare in Georgia, I liked the food its tasty and reminds me of Pizza Hut. the service is too bad somehow! it takes so long waiting time to get my order for a fast food restaurant. unfortunately the price is too high for what they offer. But since I love pizza, why not to try and enjoy. overall good American experience in Tbilisi

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BinRukhais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronnyspizza, Owner at Ronny's Pizza, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
We want to have the best pizza which means every pizza is made to order with fresh ingredients. Sorry the wait was to long for you. Thanks for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Dushet'is Raioni, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ronny's - ROCKS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

It is great place! cozy, home like atmosphere, with tasty pizza and cookies. you can sit there for hours not even recognizing how time passes by. its good to sit there and find so many comments on different walls from different people saying only good stuff :) its best for friends' meetings, but is good for the moments when you don't have much time and just want to have a snack. Best quality service, smile is guaranteed and attention as well. But what is most important quality is highest!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Salome G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronnyspizza, Owner at Ronny's Pizza, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to let everyone know. You are our best advertisement!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ronny's Pizza also viewed

Tbilisi, Georgia
 
Tbilisi, Georgia
 

Been to Ronny's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing